Today: $214.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Austin' 4-foot Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • An excellent addition to my dining room.
    Verified Purchase

    Bookcase is strong, sturdy and has perfect dimensions for gracefulness.

    Read More
    siobhan523 April 15, 2016
  • Pharmacy Tech
    Verified Purchase

    Well made and sturdy. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    cecilia r. February 18, 2016
  • Great piece for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Outstanding value. Especially liked the pre-drilled holes in back. Very well engineered and looks great!

    Read More
    Richard O. January 29, 2016
  • beautiful shelf
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful shelf - sturdy, easy to build, really rich color. perfect size

    Read More
    Gaurang G. January 26, 2016
  • Bla
    Verified Purchase

    First, it's darker than it looks online. Second, I think the fake wood looks bad. Third, the construction of some of the pieces did not match the directions. Fourth, some of the parts did not fit together well. I sent mine back.

    Read More
    pigeon212 December 10, 2015
  • Book Shelf
    Verified Purchase

    Does the job. Easy assembly.

    Read More
    Farrah August 25, 2015
  • Great value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Thought it was sturdy, attractive and not hard to put together.

    Read More
    jessica619 August 20, 2015
  • good price for kid's room
    Verified Purchase

    The price is good, look nice for my son's room, quality is OK.

    Read More
    jaming February 4, 2015
  • Pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    I really didn't expect too much from this bookcase. I needed something in which to store my vast collection of CD's. It arrived in perfect condition and was extremely easy to assemble. I really like the shelving. It holds a lot of CD's. It looks really nice and I'm happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    Mary February 3, 2015
  • round rug
    Verified Purchase

    We looked all over for a reasonable round rug without any luck until finding the perfect fit on Overstock.com. This is a beautiful rug reasonably priced and exactly what we ordered. Shipping was free and quick. This is the 2nd rug I have purchased and both have been well worth the price! Will continue to use this site with assurance of high quality products and great communication with the company. Dr. JoEllen .

    Read More
    JoEllen M. January 29, 2015
  • Junior in size, mediocre in quality
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase is really meant for a child's room. It is very small in scale. I was able to use it but should have been more careful reading the measurements. The wood is mediocre in quality and assembly was a bit of a pain.

    Read More
    blue9711 July 18, 2014
  • Austin' 4 foot bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    The only problem I had putting the item together was screwing the back of the shelf on. I wish it had predrilled holes , I ended getting blisters from holding the screw driver and applying force. But over all it's a very nice additonal to my living room., I'm enjoyng it.

    Read More
    gg222 March 7, 2014
  • Beautiful bookcase for son's room
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this bookcase is wonderful. It looks like an expensive piece despite the low price.The bookcase is rather small and looks best on a wall only slightly wider than the bookcase itself. We had tried it on another wall that was still only about twice it's width and the bookcase just looked tiny. The shallow depths of the shelves added to this illusion. It looks best in a little space where we relocated it. The height of the shelves are slightly adjustable, which is nice, but taller books had to be laid on their sides because it is still a pretty short bookcase to accommodate 4 shelves. It is a perfect transition piece for our 10 year-old son's room to take him out of childhood and all the way through his teenage years. He likes the new grown-up look it gives his room.

    Read More
    lori988 January 21, 2014
  • super durable
    Verified Purchase

    bought this item for my son, who is an avid reader - he loves it! said he'd like to have a second one

    Read More
    wobblebaby September 13, 2013
  • Aok
    Verified Purchase

    Descent quality for the money , easy to assemble, came packaged well overall good buy

    Read More
    vdbs1909 July 27, 2013
  • Beautiful bookcases
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 of these bookcases and was extremely pleased with both. They were great quality and will be lovely in my house. Only one little problem was a 2 inck crack on one of the end pieces..I used wood glue and reversed the side so it was in the back..not a bad enough problem to send it back... I was really surprise because the packaging was really good as well.

    Read More
    bonesdiego July 25, 2013
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking piece of furniture, like the quality of the wood, color.

    Read More
    kate5555 June 30, 2013
  • Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    I like it. It is smaller than I thought, but that is just my fault, I can't picture sizes if the objects are presented alone, not contextualized. On the other hand, the bookcase looks nice, very nice actually for the price, and it seems sturdy.

    Read More
    marion09 June 14, 2013
  • Wow- great quality for the money
    Verified Purchase

    As another reviewer said, looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture once it is assembled. A lot of screws to put in and directions are skimpy. I did install a couple of shelves the wrong direction (no warning in the instructions) and had to disassemble and reverse them, but that was the only problem.

    Read More
    myw203 May 29, 2013
  • Awsome
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this book case. The picture is exactly what is really looks like. It's very dark colored, exactly what I needed. It was worth every penny. It's made very well and is not like the cheap crapy sold in home improvement stores. I also love that on overstock is was the least expensive compared to about a half a dozen stores/online sites. If you are looking for a very dark piece of furniture then you have found the right piece. It wasn't that bad to put together either.

    Read More
    arielle420 April 28, 2013
Sponsored Links