Today: $124.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Austen Queen-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • AUSTEN BED QUEEN SIZE

    This was and still retails in some places for about 500 bucks in my area. It is probably the BEST purchase I ever made at Overstock. The bed is just as pictured, a beautiful dark chocolate metal that is easy to clean with a slightly damp cloth. It looks so GREAT, anchors the room and can be adapted to go with traditional or more modern decor. I LOVE the fact that it has a great middle support bar with 2 extra support legs. I noticed that it supported my box springs better and thus my mattress and provided a better nights sleep. In other words, it's STURDY, STRONG/ HAS GOOD LOOKS and is EASY to assemble. I have had the bed for about 3 years now. This is a GREAT deal, I was timid about buying a bed online but this proved my reservations wrong. I put it together myself in a very short period of time, The hardware never loosened up from the metal the way that cheaper metal beds do. You will be amazed at the quality of this bed and not sorry about purchasing it. Plus, you get the great Oveerstock low delivery price and can quit shopping for the perfect bed.

    Read More
    stonesofblue November 8, 2007
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed arrived quickly and was very well packaged. I purchased it for a guest room and it appears to be a sturdy quality with lots of nice features. I especially like all the extra support braces for under the boxspring. The description states the color is matte black. All the packaging has matte black printed on it. It is actually a chocolate/fudge type color. I like the chocolate color better. Just know that you're not receiving a black bed if that's what you're looking for. My husband assembled the bed very quickly and was very happy with the quality. Thanks Overstock.com I'll be ordering from you again.

    Read More
    kat1015 November 20, 2007
  • Austin Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We received the bed last week and it was packaged well. It took about an hour to put together, was no problem and all parts were there! It is a sturdy bed, even my husband was impressed with it! The color is like others have said, more of a deep deep brown (which I really like) instead of the black in the description. I am very pleased with it all the way around, looks and sturdiness! First time buying from Overstock and very happy!!

    Read More
    reborn4ever May 10, 2011
  • Nice but too big!
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely disappointed in this purchase. I was hesitant to buy a bed online without seeing it in person, but the price and all the glowing reviews of this bed made me take the plunge. I really regret that decision now. The bed was relatively easy to put together and all the pieces were included. However, I ordered the queen size bed and my queen mattress and boxspring are swimming in this bed. There is about six inches extra in length between the end of my mattress and the end of the headboard or footboard, and there extra are two inches on the sides. This means a)my mattress moves around way too much, b)pillows end up on the floor between my mattress and the headboard, and c)it's actually dangerous for my infant to be crawling around on it because she can easily end up between the mattress and the headboard or footboard. I wish I could return this product, but I don't see how I can put it all back in the box and there was no way of knowing it was way too big before putting it together. I'm not sure if I just got a dud because I haven't seen this issue come up in any of the other reviews. I don't think I'll ever be ordering furniture again from Overstock.com. Oh, and the product description also is inaccurate about the height of the siderails. There is only about 4.5 inches max clearance under the bed.

    Read More
    dcdecorator1 October 11, 2012
  • Beautiful bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I looked for a long time at several beds. Read many reviews and since so many people had said that this bed was dark brown and not black I decided to purchase. I am so happy I did! It is a beautiful bed and a very good quality. Took about an hour to put together and as others have stated it is very sturdy. I am a loyal customer of OS and have made many purchases but this is the first one I have given a review for. That's how much I love it. It was well packed and did not have one scrape or nick. It looks great with my antique dressers. If your thinking of purchasing this bed I really don't think you will be disappointed.

    Read More
    da1227 July 27, 2011
  • Better than the picture!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with the Austen bed. It came in a few days and was very easy to assemble. My husband and I put it together within a half hour. It's very sturdy and made very well. It looks really good in our country house. I love the color and style of it. The only drawback that I can think of is the frame is lower to the floor so you can't slide anything under the bed. I had a tin linen box under the last bed I had but it doesn't fit anymore. It's going to be hard to clean under this bed. With the newer mattresses being so much deeper than they used to be the bed doesn't seem low to look at. Overall we're very happy!

    Read More
    lindam28 July 24, 2011
  • Austen
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is solid as a rock! I was very impressed with the support bars that go between the rails, there are four and each one has a support leg! So instead of one center support leg there is 4 times the support. I had it together in an hour and there is not a shake, shimmy or squeak in it. Everything was packed tight and secure. Instructions and all parts were secured inside. I think It is advertised black but the color is a chocolate brown, which is what I wanted. I picked up on the color change from the other reviews. I was a little apprehensive about that but took a leap of faith. I am very happy I did. Great quality, better price.

    Read More
    barbright April 20, 2011
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first bed frame I bought for myself and my boyfriend. We just moved into a new apartment and it was the perfect finish! I received the bed frame on time and took about a hour to assemble. It did take both of us to put together but very easy instructions to follow. I love this product!

    Read More
    ej415 June 18, 2009
  • Austen Queen-size bed
    Verified Purchase

    Nice solid bed. My only concern is that the frame appears to be 6 inches longer than the mattress. I don't think that is going to be a problem I'm curious on why it was made that way.

    Read More
    daddyoz January 11, 2013
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    We recently moved to a house built in 30's and the old oak king panel bed just ate up the room so we got the queen but after waking to the Rottweiler cuddling with my matelasse on several mornings, I decided to get this bed to contain my linens from falling to floor at night...still looking for that heirloom wrought iron bed but in the interim, this is a very nice little metal bed. The packing is insane but your bed arrives without a scratch and is so easy to assemble. All parts were there and construction is tight and sturdy, very good support bracing under box springs... Our mattress is very deep so the top of mattress is pretty level with top rail of foot board but looks nice. All fixtures in this room are oil rubbed bronze and this bed is a perfect match in finish...why it is described and labeled on box as black is beyond me...it is not black. Really nice metal bed for very little money and looks quite cool in a shabby chic setting. :-)

    Read More
    redsplanet July 19, 2012
  • Austen Queen-size Bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    Placed order, received within a week. But when I went to put it together found some missing bolts, called and was shipped by express and finished construction. Like the color, looks like older irion beds, metal is strong (not light weight as some beds). Looked great in my guest bedroom.

    Read More
    countrylady46 January 25, 2012
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I relied heavily upon the reviews for this bed and after reading a lot of them decided to take the plunge. The one thing that I di dn't understand clearly is that this bed is much lower than my previous bed. I am 5'5" and have kind of short legs and I can sit on the side of the bed and my feet will be flat on the floor. There really isn't any room to store things underneath of the bed. I don't really want to so that isn't a problem for me. What I did do - which I did with my previous bed is to store my two leaves for my dining room table under it and then slip underheath fine from under the foot of the bed and not from the sides. The bed went together very easily and quickly. And then poof it was there. I think I'm going to get an extra fitted sheet to put on the box springs rather than a dust ruffle because there really isn't anything to hide under the bed and it gives it a "cleaner" look - in my view. It is rock solid after assembling but the box springs took a little adjusting to make sure it was in the right spot in between the left and right side and the head and the foot of the bed. I would highly recommend this bed and particularly for the price - it is a lot of bang for your buck.

    Read More
    anothersunflowergirl November 1, 2011
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is the third bed that my family has purchased from overstock. My sister has the audrey one and i have the rosette one. When my sister moved out my mom bought this one to replace hers that she took with her. We are very pleased with it although I like the finish on the rosette and audrey ones better, they are more shiney with black and brown color. This one is more of a matt black finish. I do like the look of the headboard. It is taller than other and looks nice. I can't believe the quality of these beds for the price. I don't think you can beat it anywhere else. Assembly is easy too. It look me less than an our to take apart my sisters bed and put this on up. I made sure all the bolts were nice and tight. I would recomend this bed and the other metal beds from overstock. Very satisfied!

    Read More
    ashleigh1234 August 1, 2011
  • Excellent product - quality and assembly
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased and satisfied with the product. It was good quality with excellent overall color. I could see no defects and/or color variation. The price was good too. The instructions for assembly were clear and easy to follow. It took me a little longer to assemble than previous purchasers reviews because I was working by myself. I would recommend this product and Overstock.com to all my friends.

    Read More
    lynnsk1 July 5, 2011
  • Love this bed
    Verified Purchase

    What a fantastic bed for a great price. I was a little un-sure about how the quality was going to be on such a low price bed frame. I was very suprised at how good it came out. It is absolutly beautiful. My only problem was with the directions, they are a little confusing and not much detail. Just make sure you have someone to help put it togehter. Took me and another person about an hour. The bottom rail support is fantastic, the bed does not move or squeek at all. THe color is great and so is the workmanship. Would highly

    Read More
    mattinillinois April 12, 2011
  • Worth It
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the king bed approximately a month ago. I love the bed, which is sturdy and great looking. The only negative comment I have is that the foot board is approximately four inches beyond the end of the mattress. I do recommend this bed as it's a bargain for the price and has a high quality look.

    Read More
    kayaleigh November 4, 2010
  • Great Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bed for the price. My main concern was how sturdy it would be and it is VERY sturdy! The look is fabulous with any decor. Don't hesitate to by this bed on-line.

    Read More
    peeps01 November 5, 2008
  • Love metal beds? Love this one.
    Verified Purchase

    Simple style, great price. It looks more hefty with a taller mattress on it than in the pictures on the website. Because it comes with the rails and support, you cannot beat the price. I love it!

    Read More
    kopykat May 29, 2014
  • Attractive | Sturdy | Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive and sturdy. Easily compares to similar beds from pricey stores. Reasonably simple assembly.

    Read More
    wierconn April 8, 2014
  • Beautiful, Sturdy Metal Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I have always wanted a metal bed but was afraid of getting one that is flimsy or shaky. Ordering a metal bed online was a little scary, but this bed got such good reviews that I ordered it and I am very glad I did. It was easy to assemble. I put it together by myself in about an hour, taking my time. Everything worked out great, no missing parts, and no leftover parts. The only two tools you need are provided. This bed is very sturdy and very pretty. The picture does not do it justice. As others have stated, it IS more of a dark brown finish which I prefer over black anyway. I did not experience having any extra inches between my mattress and the footboard or headboard, just enough to tuck my comforter between the footboard and mattress. It is about an inch lower than my other wooden bed but I don't mind that at all. I highly recommend this bed for it's beauty and function.

    Read More
    franceslynn April 2, 2014
Sponsored Links