Today: $229.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Austen King-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • all good
    Verified Purchase

    all good, darn good, damn good

    Read More
    Robert S. May 23, 2017
  • Love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Omigosh, we love this bed. I wish we had found it before we spent three times as much money for another bed that's not as nice. This bed has nice clean lines and holds up beautifully. You can't beat the price. A fantastic investment.

    Read More
    love4books November 21, 2015
  • Just Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I am so glad to have this bed in my mountain home. The assembly was easy. The product is sturdy. The color and finish are excellent. I have received many, many compliments on this king sized bed. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    customerlp March 16, 2013
  • Not as good as the reviews
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is much lighter-weight than expected. I have a old, iron bed in my guest bedroom; so I guess I had unrealistic expectations of the Austen. At least the Austen king size bed has much-needed extra leg support in the middle. I like the design of the bed, but I don't like the fact that it sits low to the floor. The bed would look better if it were higher off of the floor. But there are a couple of pluses to the low height: First, short people like me can get in and out of the bed easily. Secondly, if you have an extra-large king-size quilt covering, you won't need a bedskirt. I don't like to store things under beds; but for those of you who need a bed that eliminates the temptation, this one will do it for you. About the only things that can be stored under the bed is a broom. I'm glad I purchased the Austen because the price was right and the design is pretty.

    Read More
    1moonpie December 10, 2012
  • Great value and design!
    Verified Purchase

    This was the only design that my husband and I could agree on. I was a little worried that it might look a little cheap or seem rickety because of the low price. I didn't have to help much with the assembly, since my husband is the expert there. He had no problems and considered it to be as expected - no surprises or hassles. The color and quality are great and it complements other furniture that includes both wood and iron. I consider the color to be more of a dark cool grey, rather than jet black. It goes well with the blues in my color scheme. We've had it now for a couple of weeks and I love it so far.

    Read More
    naplisgal November 5, 2012
  • Love my King size bed
    Verified Purchase

    We enjoy our King size bed. It was very easy to put together and it doesn't seem like a cheap frame.

    Read More
    maine24 September 4, 2012
  • Beautiful Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for an eternity for a new king bed. I saw this and took a chance. One review said she bought it for her son and that they've had it over 4 years and it was still like new. Well she was right! It is very sturdy and well made. The color and finish are perfect. Very easy for my husband and myself to assemble. It looks beautiful in my new bedroom. Thanks again OS !!!!

    Read More
    nancy52058 August 16, 2012
  • We are so pleased with this beautiful bed.
    Verified Purchase

    Our new bed is a beautiful addition to our home. We could not be any more pleased than we are with it.

    Read More
    bpatexas1 August 16, 2012
  • Great beautiful yet sturdy bed!!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband put the bed together right away after it arrived. It did take a while to put together but that was because it is king-sized, and putting it together properly is a must. We would recommend this bed to anyone. Great price, solid frame, and very beautiful.

    Read More
    mat12 August 13, 2012
  • Great bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was delivered in two (heavy!) boxes very soon after order was placed. Assembly instructions were easy to follow. Bed is sturdy and well made. The color is exactly as described. I highly recommend this bed frame.

    Read More
    jebby1 July 30, 2012
  • I love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was a great buy. I purchased it about 6 months ago for my master bedroom. I have a tempurpedic mattress and box spring so I was nervous the frame would not hold the weight as it is very heavy. I have had no problems. The bed looks expensive and I get compliments on the design all the time. It took two people to assemble it and took about an hour. Another great purchase from Overstock!!!

    Read More
    designgrl75 May 27, 2012
  • Amazing Bed For the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed. We put it in our rental cottage on a lake and it looks phenomenal - traditional and airy, which was important to us as we had to set it in front of a window. Easy to put together - it took a little over an hour, but only because my 5 year old had to do half of the nuts and bolts, but that was cute! Super well packaged!!!! Beautiful finish.

    Read More
    overstockrocks2 May 17, 2012
  • Austen King Size Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this bed was well made and seems strong. It does not shift when moving around in our bed.

    Read More
    cherhair November 16, 2011
  • Disaster!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Please do not wait for this frame to be back in stock - choose another frame!! Although most of the reviews were positive, I should have paid very close attention to the negative reviews because if it can go wrong it will at my house!! After enjoying this frame for a a couple of weeks, my son decided to move his bed over a few inches and wham, all of the support beams that run down the middle of the frame bent causing his box springs and mattress to basically cave in. This exact same problem occurred with a prior review so I have to think that there is some sort of design flaw - the support is just not sturdy, bottom line. He is just a 120 lb kid, there is no way that this frame could support 1 or 2 adults for any length of time, or an active family like ours with dogs and crazy kids everywhere. The overstock rep that I just spoke with told me that we should not have moved the bed at all, unless we took off the mattress and box spring which of course we would have done if we were moving it to a different location, but an inch or two? I think that if you get in and out of bed gently, sleep like a baby, and don't move the bed at all it may be okay for you. It is actually a beautiful frame that we thought was of decent quality for what we paid but sadly, we are disappointed. The color is not black, it is more of a matte chocolate brown.

    Read More
    wishees November 7, 2011
  • Cute style, totally crappy quality
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I received our order and set it up the afternoon we got it. We slept on it for two nights before the center support bean legs shifted and bent. I am guessing it happened because of the bed moving and shifting? Anyway, the actual support beams ended up being a total waste of time and energy, and luckily we didn't get rid of our existing frame, which we were able to modify to fit inside the new decorative frame, and we tossed the middle supports, because they were total crap. The support beams are cruddy because the design, but also I think because they end up spinning and just don't tighten as well as they should. I also think part of the failure had to do with have the double twin box spring, where maybe it was hitting the middle supports? Anyway, it's just poor, cheap design. Anyway, it's good if you're going to attach the headboard/footboard to an existing bed frame base, but don't reply of the actual supports because they were really poor. I would rate the style and look of it as very high, because it's a great frame, but us having to modify our existing bed frame to get it to work was just stupid.

    Read More
    dmoos October 17, 2011
  • This bed is well made and simple to assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    I have never ordered turniture online before, so I was a little hesitant. I was so very pleased with this bed when it arrived. It was very easy to assemble. I actually put it together by myself before my husband got home and all he had to do was tighten the screws for me. I love love love it !!!

    Read More
    sadnil October 14, 2011
  • Austin King =size bed
    Verified Purchase

    I had read all reviews on this product others wrote , and that is why I purchased this item . I would reccomend this to anyone . Very quick delivery and excellent product.

    Read More
    facebook1946 October 13, 2011
  • good looking frame
    Verified Purchase

    easy to put together and great looking. We love it

    Read More
    freedoms October 7, 2011
  • Love,Love,Love this bed !!
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to order furniture online. Due to the great reviews this bed had received, I gave it a try. Sooo Glad I did. I received the bed in 3 days with $$ shipping, amazing!! Bed is very stable. I have a king size 400lb Tempurpedic mattress on mine and it holds the mattress very stable. Beautiful bed, I would absolutely recommend this product. Very easy to assemble and all parts were included.

    Read More
    baseballmom4 October 3, 2011
  • Beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is beautiful but the support legs need to be stronger. I had to use reinforce them with wood as they started to sag after a while.

    Read More
    jsgelardi August 29, 2011
Sponsored Links