Today: $209.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Austen Full-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gorgeous Bed Indeed
    Verified Purchase

    Not only is this bed stylish, but very very sturdy. The pictures do no justice in terms of craftsmanship. It is a big bed and in my tiny NYC bedroom it is kinda huge (room measures 11x12) . I like that it is designed for very thick mattress sets as it can easily accommodate plush mattress and boxspring set. I am glad I made this purchase and I know you would too.

    Read More
    CrystalGoddess April 18, 2011
  • Solid as a rock!
    Verified Purchase

    I'd been looking for a bed like this for years. There's not a sharp corner or a pointed edge anywhere, so no danger my dog or could be impaled on the end of a post. It looked like what I wanted, but I ordered it based on its reviews. I wasn't disappointed. The bed came in two packages, with all the right parts and all parts carefully wrapped, protected, and undamaged. The instructions -- particularly the diagrams -- were clear and easy to understand. People who aren't familiar with torquing bolts should know to attach each one loosely and then go around gradually tightening all the bolts in a section. I assembled the bed myself. The design includes thick rubber washers where the headboard and foot board connect to the side rails; no grinding or scraping of metal on metal. Very clever. Four strong cross bars help ensure stability. Because of extra length at each end, there's plenty of room for thick linens like blankets and comforters without cramming and stuffing. The full-size fits my bedroom perfectly. So does the dark bronze/brown color. Solid as a rock! I couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    jbrauns April 9, 2011
  • WOW
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is solid. We bought the full size to have in the guest room. OMGosh, almost wish I slept on it.; Have lots and lots of pillows to sit on the gap up top. Guess what? Altho the bed is long, it's about average for what we found on every bed online. Very substantial piece of furniture. My husband and teenage son put it together quite easily.

    Read More
    58dwife April 6, 2011
  • Very impressed!
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived quickly. My wife and I assembled it in less than an hour; it probably took half an hour to unpack and check all the parts. It was packed very well. The first thing to note is that the bed is NOT matte black, despite the description online when we ordered it. It is more of a deep, dark chocolate color. We wanted black to coordinate with black furniture, but actually the color does not look at all bad next to the black, especially when not in bright sunlight. But description needs to be changed. The bed is very well made, heavy and sturdy. And it simply looks great. Our full size mattress and box springs fit perfectly. I consider it an excellent buy. You won't be disappointed, unless you absolutely must have black.

    Read More
    broeux March 23, 2011
  • Excellent bed, excellent service
    Verified Purchase

    Received bed very quickly. Was easy to put together. Finished product is very sturdy and looks great, particularly for the money. Altogether, I'm impressed with my Overstock experience and the product.

    Read More
    kmkia March 14, 2011
  • Great Bed, the Best!
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased this bed in full size. I am female, over 65 years of age and had no trouble assembling the bed. The instructions were quite easy and I had no help. The assembly went quite fast. I am extremely pleased with this bed. It IS SOLID! Beautiful to look at...very traditional in style. Can't wait to add a bedskirt and linens. I know it will look amazing. I am thoroughly pleased with the service...the bed was well packed, it was heavy, but arrived quickly, and in perfect condition as it was very well packed. Every screw, washer and nut was included, including tools for assembly . I didn't expect anything so sturdy and beautiful for the price and am amazed at the bargain I got. To anyone considering purchasing this item, I give it a ***** (five star rating)...this is one of the best purchases I ever made.

    Read More
    mcohen4444 February 2, 2011
  • Awesome!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little hesitant about ordering a bed on line, but I am not a bit sorry. This bed is awesome!! The packaging was great and shipping was just as they promised. I put the bed together in less than an hour. My husband help some but I really didn't need it. I love love love this bed!!!! The bed is very heavy and not cheap in any way. The room its in has the country look and the bed fits the theme perfect. I will not hestitate to order from Overstock again. You won't be sorry if you order this bed.

    Read More
    nascar88fan February 1, 2011
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is so sturdy - much more than I expected. It has 5 or 6 metal cross-beam supports (that's more than my queen size bed!) Great finish, very attractive. Awesome deal.

    Read More
    justanotherapril January 26, 2011
  • bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised at the quality of the bed frame for the money. It looks great , and is very well made

    Read More
    catcorky November 26, 2010
  • Fast and safe delivery
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived in a very timely manner, very well packaged and went together in about 30 minutes.

    Read More
    jmunyan October 21, 2010
  • Buy this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Even though I'd read the positive reviews here, I was surprised at just how good the quality of this bed is. It's very sturdy and seems well-made, with none of the little dings and flaws you sometimes find in flat-pack furniture. And it's great-looking. Assembly wasn't difficult at all, just a little bit time-consuming--it took a little over an hour. For the price, this bed is really an outstanding value. I'm considering buying another for our guest room.

    Read More
    nyc28 October 18, 2010
  • Sturdy and Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is solid, and a great buy! Unfortunately it is NOT a true, deep black color. If you don't mind a deep, dark brown color, go for it. My furniture is a true black black color, and this fantastic bed frame did not go in my room! I would recommend this bed to any friend whose room was filled with brown wood or brown metal furniture. It is a GREAT bed frame for sure!

    Read More
    steelersanta September 15, 2010
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my son's bedroom. My husband & I put it together very quickly. I looks great, feels sturdy & I am glad we purchased this bed!

    Read More
    gkphardy September 5, 2010
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Bed frame arrived quickly and undamaged except for one railing that was slightly bent and easy to straighten. Great quality and looks fabulous!

    Read More
    justincarts August 25, 2010
  • Review
    Verified Purchase

    I found this bed to be great. Was easy to put together and looks great. The fact that it is 80" (I got the queen which is 75" in length) doesnt affect the looks of it. I have it dressed with sheets and a comforter and it looks great.

    Read More
    idg101 August 20, 2010
  • Looks Great!
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was a little daunting to assemble, taking a little over an hour with 2 people. But the finished product is amazing for the price. It is heavy and has the look of a real antique wrought-iron bed. If you like this look, you can't go wrong buying this bed.

    Read More
    pennylane111654 August 16, 2010
  • Austen
    Verified Purchase

    Hello, I too found the Austen Bed easy to assemble but I was not happy that it does not come with mattress and boxsprings. Ortho had my mattress/Boxspring set; it was excellent for the rails which is closest to full size not Queen, I now sleep on the best bed I ever had in my life I have issue as well with the fact I could only donate one dollar to the Wounded Warriors, if you only knew what people have to go through when they served in the United States Armed Forces, anyone would want to donate more Thank you for the foundation on my new bed and could you put rails only at the top of the page for Austen Bed or a bed rails only section Yours Sincerely TLD

    Read More
    tdaniel365 May 23, 2010
  • Simple Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little anxious to buy a bed online, but I am so happy I did! The bed is really beautiful. Looks very high end and gorgeous with my white bedding. I'd give it even more stars, but 5 is the max allowed. Shipping was fast too!

    Read More
    overstockshopski April 2, 2010
  • What a surprise!
    Verified Purchase

    For the rock bottom price I spent on this bed (*and* **** shipping that day), I expected a bed I could live with. The friends who put it together for me, since I can barely handle a hammer. kept commenting on the quality of the construction and the low cost. I keep going in my bedroom to look at it: it's beautiful. I've now purchased Overstock sheets to go with it, and they are lovely, too. The whole room is refurbished for a very low cost. I'll be back!

    Read More
    supercheapshopper March 19, 2010
  • excellent quality and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for an iron bed and this was the style I had wanted. A similar bed went for $499-$799 at an upscale home furnishing store. I was pleased that I found here for such an awesome price. The shipping was quick, the packaging was great (two separate boxes) and eveything was dent & scratch free. I assembled it all by myself within an hour. The construction is very solid and sturdy and I've been happy every since. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    roro4 October 23, 2009
Sponsored Links