Today: $209.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Austen Full-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • BEAUTIFUL BED!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this bed for my son when he moved to his first apartment. The bed was very easy to assemble and very well made. Is just as it appears in the picture. Masculine, but can easily be very feminine with the appropriate bedding. Just beautiful! I was a little uneasy purchasing something sight unseen but I took a chance two years ago and bought a bed through Overstock for my daughter. I was thoroughly satisfied. The price was right and it arrived within a week. This is why I came to Overstock for a bed for my son. Again, I wasn't disappointed. Prior to these two purchases I would NEVER have shopped online for such a big purchase. Now, Overstock is where I look FIRST!

    Read More
    tteps December 27, 2013
  • Simply Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy my 9 year old loves it! Easily put together.looks fabulous once its up.

    Read More
    sschyna78 December 10, 2013
  • My teen's Room
    Verified Purchase

    I redecorated my teen daughter's room and purchased this bed. The delivery was quick. The boxes are quite heavy so I just brought piece by piece up to my daughter's room. It took my mom and I approx 2 hours to assemble and it was simple. The pieces are all marked and the instructions are clear and concise. The bed looks very nice and is extremely stable. Her full size mattress and box spring fit perfectly. This bed can go from a cottage look to shabby chic w/ a quick change in decor. Love it and so did she.

    Read More
    agentgisel September 21, 2013
  • Really beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was well packaged and arrived soooo quickly! It went together very easily and I absolutely love it!

    Read More
    starshyne7 September 10, 2013
  • Worth every penny! Great choice!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed for my teenage son and he loves it! It was delivered quickly, easy to put together and very sturdy...it will be a great bed for him to take to college. Very pleased with this purchase!

    Read More
    landon02 August 20, 2013
  • Bed frame completes my guest room
    Verified Purchase

    The bed frame arrived in two boxes and in many pieces. It took a while to get it together but the end result is very pleasing. It is very well made. The frame is sturdy and looks beautiful in my guest room. I am very pleased with my purchase. well worth the price!

    Read More
    sandman234 August 6, 2013
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure if I should order a bed online but I went with my guts and bought it. It was very easy to assemble. The metal quality is great. I will be buying another one in the near future.

    Read More
    amberbronx13 July 10, 2013
  • Love this bed, it's just what I wanted.
    Verified Purchase

    My bed came today and I put it together very easily. It looks great. I am very happy. It is a great bed especially for the price. I noticed a lot of people complaining about the 5 inch gap at the foot of the bed, I have noticed that is pretty much standard with these types of beds. And what they don't understand is that it allows room for a thick or fluffy comforter to go down along the foot board. I don't have a problem with the gap. I am very glad I ordered this bed. And as some of the other reviews noted, it is very well packaged and it actually takes longer to unwrap everything than it does to put it together. I thought the instructions were very simple and easy to follow. Just 6 steps and it's done. Thanks overstock.com.

    Read More
    bookhouseboy June 28, 2013
  • Nort as nice as reviews make it seem
    Verified Purchase

    If you want a bed for a kids or back room, this bed would be OK. For an adult area-well, to be frank, it looks cheap. Screw holes are visible at top of post/filial. I would not have bought it if I'd seen it in person.

    Read More
    jamctr February 27, 2013
  • Full size bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed came quickly. It was very easy to assemble (need one other person for the last steps). High quality, should last many years!

    Read More
    catsandkids February 18, 2013
  • Great looking bed
    Verified Purchase

    Fits perfect in our guest room. Have not had any guests yet, so we do not know how it is going to hold the mattress/box springs. The color and size match perfectly with some of the accessories.

    Read More
    deliajoh February 2, 2013
  • Just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    While looking for sheets on overstock.com stumbled upon this bed frame set. I decided to splurge and am SO happy with my purchase. It arrived on the day scheduled and with the help of a friend was assembled in less than an hour. The frame is very sturdy and I didn't feel any give or sway when tested it with a few hard bounces. I was a little wary of the fact that most of the reviews stated that the bed was too long, but I actually like the extra inches on the end. It gives me just enough room for my blankets to hang off neatly. The ONLY other thing is that the bed is very low. Not for someone who likes to store crates etc under a bed. Works perfectly for me though! All in all very very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    victoriannemitchell December 8, 2012
  • This is a great bed.
    Verified Purchase

    It was easy to put together. It didn't take me long to do it. If you have someone to assist you it will be a breeze to assemble. It looks very elegant in the room and it's worth the money.

    Read More
    macommere November 11, 2012
  • description said it was 9.5" off the floor. NOT
    Verified Purchase

    It's a good,sturdy bed and will last a long time; I'm unhappy because the description said the bed was 9 1/2 inches off the floor and that's why I bought it. It's not. One of my cats would always hide under the previous bed when we had thunderstorms, tornado sirens, etc.. Now he can't go under this bed. He just goes and bumps his head and is ...well, you know. Those bed risers are ugly and the bedskirt doesn't hide them. It was too expensive to return.

    Read More
    NM_cat_fan November 9, 2012
  • Love the bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed for myself as I needed to downsize to a full bed from a queensized bed because of the layout and size of my bedroom. I was concerned the bed wouldn't be very sturdy but was quite wrong. The bed is not only sturdy but was easy to put together. I'm a 65 year old woman and wasn't sure I could put it together myself, although I've been quite handy all my life. At first, I was frightened when I saw the number of pieces (nuts, bolts, screws, etc) but separated them and labeled them which made it very easy to put together. It did take time, but I was successful and couldn't believe how easy it was to do. I would dewfinitely recommend this bed.

    Read More
    donnah4 November 9, 2012
  • Solid bed frame at a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely thrilled with this high quality, elegant bed frame! Other ~$200 metal bed frames sold in furniture and mattress stores are junk compared to this frame. It is solid, does not shake or squeak! The dark brown painted finish looks great, not cheap or shiny; it appears that the paint will last without tarnishing or rubbing/chipping off. Assembly was very straightforward, all the necessary hardware was provided and all the pieces fit well. One suggestion I have to anyone making this bed is that you may want to place the metal slats in the center BEFORE attaching BOTH the head board and foot board to the side rails. Having a second person to help with assembly is also recommended. The foot board sits several inches away from the end of my mattress which is great because the foot board will not get kicked around when someone is sleeping. The space also allows for a quilt/duvet/blanket to be hung over the foot board.

    Read More
    darknyte October 8, 2012
  • Cool bed frame!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed frame is a great buy at this price point! It arrived very quickly and it was very well packaged. I put it together in about a hour by myself but I would recommend two people as it is difficult to attach the rails by oneself. Instructions were easy to follow and there was no missing hardware. My only complaint is that is only 8 inches off the ground. I would have liked it to be a bit taller. Otherwise, it is very solid and had the look I was going for in this spare bedroom.

    Read More
    brownhurst September 28, 2012
  • Bedframe
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was as expected. The Description of height from floor to bottom of side board was off a little

    Read More
    dmk4088 September 24, 2012
  • Very impressed!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed. It was exactly as described and better in person than I imagined for the price. Easy to put together. Highly recommend this product!

    Read More
    doridave September 19, 2012
  • very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    assembly was quite easy; however would recommend having someone to assist in the process!!!

    Read More
    wadeinminneapolis September 14, 2012
Sponsored Links