Today: $209.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Austen Full-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks like a million bucks!

    This bed looks like a million bucks! And it was so inexpensive! I was shopping for an attractive but inexpensive bed for my guest room, and I ordered this one. I was pleased with the quality and the beauty of this bed, especially the weight and the finish - a dark shiny gray-black color with a nice weight. It was simple for little ole me to assemble - took an hour and a half but I've little experience in these things! Goes well with my country decor, but could go with other styles easily. This is one purchase I'll never regret. I forgot to mention how well it was packed and that all the hardware was included. You just can't go wrong with this bed.

    Read More
    suziqrnc November 21, 2007
  • Everything but the dimensions is great
    Verified Purchase

    Overall this is an attractive, sturdy, well-made bed. I had no problems putting it together. The finish is beautiful, and I really like that there are no sharp corners to bonk myself on if I'm trying to negotiate my bedroom in the dark.My only negative is that this is NOT a full size bed. It is something called full-xl, which is a normal full size width, but a length of 80 inches, not 75 inches. So, no, this bed does not fit a queen mattress (it's too narrow) and it also doesn't fit a regular full size mattress. (It's too long). It fits a full-xl mattress, which is not normally available, and I wouldn't know where to buy sheets for one even if I did find this mattress.So, what to do with the gap? It really does spoil the look of a nice bed to have a big gap down by the footboard... And having it at the headboard wouldn't work, either. Creating a block to fill in the gap might work, but my sheets aren't long enough to cover that...It's actually pretty annoying.

    Read More
    greenplanner October 12, 2009
  • Austen Full Size Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is a great value. It was a breeze to put together and the instructions were simple to follow. The bed is very strong--the slats are metal and screw into the side rails. I would recommend it highly.

    Read More
    pcwin January 14, 2008
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for my son. The bed itself is well made and sturdy and easy to put together. In fact my 15 year old son put it togther himself. However, once the bed was fully assembled and and we put on the boxspring and mattresss we realized that frame was 5 inches longer then the mattress leaving a big gap. Most standerd mattresses arte 75 inches long but this bed is made 80 inches long. In fact my queen sized pillowtop mattress fit perfectly. So if your looking for a full size bed I wouldn't recommend this one. It's definately more of a queen sized frame. The only reason I kept it was because it would cost me more to send it back then to actually keep it.

    Read More
    newyorker718 April 16, 2008
  • Good look- but a bit too big
    Verified Purchase

    The website had a relatively accurate description of the product, but like a few of the reviewers I have to agree that the frame is a bit too big for a full size mattress. The frame is about 1 inch too wide and 2 inches too long, a little bit too big for a full but not big enough for a queen. A frustrating predicament as I've already assembled the bed and returning it will cost me more than it's worth. Note: this bed REQUIRES box springs as without it the bed looks just too silly. Other than that I think I'm ok with it as it wasn't too expensive.

    Read More
    ekllips January 13, 2012
  • Austin full size bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was flawless. The seams were smooth and the fasteners were easy to install. Once assembled, the frame rails, and foot and head boards ,formed a tight unit with no wobble. Great value.

    Read More
    sleepynow December 26, 2007
  • LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to put together and very well made and sturdy. It is a beautiful bed.

    Read More
    katiel0112 January 5, 2012
  • Great Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed. It is exactly what I wanted for my teenage son. He liked it as well. Took awhile to put together but if you get a drill bit for it you won't have to use the allens wrench provided. My father recommended it after I was almost finished putting the bed together. After ordering this bed I read all the reviews on it. A couple of people stated that a queen size mattress would fit better in this bed. This info is INCORRECT. I bought a queen mattress set and it does not fit. Luckily I can easily get a full size mattress. So don't believe the other reviews that say it does.

    Read More
    kimmylou74 May 28, 2009
  • Austen full sized bed
    Verified Purchase

    A well made bed should last a lifetime.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Read More
    jjwerns November 28, 2008
  • Our guest room looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our guest room and assembled it just days before we had some visitors. The only difficulty in assembly was in the final stages, of attaching the bars which run under the mattress/box spring for support. It's just difficult to be bent over and holding the bolt w/the included wrench while tightening the screw. Also, it would have been easier for me to assemble the head & footboards if I'd had another adult in the room, but I managed just fine. In the meantime, our kids have tested out the bed and our guests used it and everyone likes it very much. Very solid and nice looking, and now we don't bang our knees on the bed in the guest room. UPS delivered this bed just days after I'd ordered. Two boxes, a little heavy, but not too bad. Packaging was great, and there were absolutely no marks, dings, or scratches on the finish.

    Read More
    hapnix January 18, 2008
  • austen full side bed
    Verified Purchase

    the rating is excellente,good value nice appearance,workmanship and very ease to emssanble. is simply beautiful.

    Read More
    Anonymous December 3, 2007
  • Operations Specialist
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look of the bed and has been durable.

    Read More
    nancyu59 September 17, 2016
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these a few years ago for my growing twin boys. Classic, easy to put together. Great price.

    Read More
    Sharon P. June 11, 2016
  • T ********
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my small guest room. Sturdy, beautiful and a great value. I love this bed.

    Read More
    Teresa M. February 13, 2016
  • Lake Lover
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent construction, easy assembly, solid piece of furniture!

    Read More
    Karen T. January 23, 2016
  • LOVE!!!!!

    Beautiful bed at a terrific price. Really surprised by the weight of the frame, heavy-duty. Super easy to assemble, took me 45 minutes or so.

    Read More
    VStrahan November 12, 2015
  • Sturdy bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very good looking bed a great value! Comes with everything you need to assemble!

    Read More
    saphirequeen October 26, 2015
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is as promised. Perfect for my son's room. Very happy with it!

    Read More
    Suzanne G. September 22, 2015
  • GUEST ROOM TRANQUILITY
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone that stays over stays in this bed. It's so beautiful. It makes the room!

    Read More
    knsmessi04 August 10, 2015
  • BEAUTIFUL BED!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this bed for my son when he moved to his first apartment. The bed was very easy to assemble and very well made. Is just as it appears in the picture. Masculine, but can easily be very feminine with the appropriate bedding. Just beautiful! I was a little uneasy purchasing something sight unseen but I took a chance two years ago and bought a bed through Overstock for my daughter. I was thoroughly satisfied. The price was right and it arrived within a week. This is why I came to Overstock for a bed for my son. Again, I wasn't disappointed. Prior to these two purchases I would NEVER have shopped online for such a big purchase. Now, Overstock is where I look FIRST!

    Read More
    tteps December 27, 2013
Sponsored Links