Sale $45.89

MSRP: $89.99

Save $44.10 (49%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aurora Home Thermal Insulated Blackout Grommet Top 84-inch Curtain Panel Pair - 52 x 84

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • good, useful, not glamorous
    Verified Purchase

    The good news is that these curtains are just about what the description offers. They are petroleum-based fabric that serves its darkening and insulating purposes well and even looks good enough. But they certainly offer no glamour or upgrading. In fact, one of their virtues is that they seem to recede into the background of the room. If I remember to pull them, the following morning the room is less chilly than if I do not. I like that. I will say that if I wanted badly enough to keep things warm or dark, I would buy two sets and have them hang more loosely. As it is, I am covering 86 inches of window with 84 inches of curtain and getting an acceptable minimum of return. Two other notes. The grommets are good and large making it easy to open or close the curtains with little effort. And, the olive color I ordered was much as shown and is not garish or cheap looking. I'm satisfied all 'round with this purchase including the rapid shipping and condition of the curtains on receipt.

    Read More
    northmexico December 25, 2010
  • Exactly as shown
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 sets of these for 2 different rooms, brown and olive. The colors matched the website exactly (actually, I was hoping the color on the website would be wrong, because I prefer a very dark chocolate brown, but they matched the color on the website exactly) They are soft and the wrinkles came out easily. One set came with the tie backs and the other did not. The only thing is that they are maybe an inch shorter than I hoped. The dimensions are for the entire panel, but with the grommet hole being about an inch from the top, they then hang an inch shorter. No big deal, I'm used to it now.

    Read More
    cjanas March 15, 2012
  • Grommet Topt Thermal Blackout panel curtains
    Verified Purchase

    The Grommet Top Thermal Insulated 84 inch Blackout Curtain Panel Pair arrived within 5 days of the placed order. They were exactly as ordered with a perfect rich looking color and complimented the room.I Placed them in the dryer for 5 minutes and any wrinkles were gone .I highly recommend this product as we are more than satisfied with the ease as they open and close and the blackout feature is true to its description.

    Read More
    marydepatto March 22, 2011
  • Pleased With Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these for my living room and have them hanging now. They are of high quality and look really nice. I ordered the burgundy and the color was what I expected. I needed 2 Pair or 4 panels for the 2 side by side front windows (each window is 36 inches wide) and also 2 pair for the back large window (72 inches). One pair looked sparse with little gathering so I reordered. The drapes do a good job blocking out the sun.. I also ordered the rods which go well with the grommets on the drapes. I highly reommend these draperies.

    Read More
    njtrish November 10, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I needed a few sets of thermal insulated curtains for a new house we moved into because the windows in the house weren't of the best quality. When I found Aurora Home Thermal Insulated Blackout Grommet Top I loved the colors that were available. I purchased 2 sets of Cardinal Red. I absolutely live these curtains. They keep the cold out and are very durable and thick. I would recommend these to everyone that is looking for quality curtains.

    Read More
    patricksfiancee February 21, 2018
  • Love them
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic value for such a nice pair of curtains. I just installed them in my master bedroom over a large door wall (108 inch length used) and 2 side windows. (84 inch length used). Immeadiate difference in the temperature of the room (receives afternoon light), plus they make the room look great! We selected the chocolate and are very pleased with the color. Just ordered another set of the 84 inch curtain to allow for 2 panels for each of the side windows (framing and fullness). Plus, they really do blackout the light!

    Read More
    michmom77 March 26, 2011
  • Fabulous Grommet Top Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this product. Thick, luxurious fabric - same color front and back - that hangs like a dream. Quality and value in this product. Love it so much, I have purchased 3 sets. Tip: to remove packing wrinkles, toss in dryer and let spin for 10 minutes. The wrinkles will fall out when drapes are hung.

    Read More
    smartshop4 December 21, 2010
  • Curtains look great, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Grommet Top Thermal Insulated 84-inch Blackout Curtain Panel Pair. They hang beautifully and are well worth the price. However, after hanging them we realized there was a small hole in one panel. A hassle to return since we don't have anything to currently cover the window.

    Read More
    specssky April 14, 2011
  • Uneven Length
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the feel and the look of the olive panels I ordered. However, the lengths of the two panels were a couple inches different. Also, one of the panels jutted up a couple inches from one end to the other. It was impossible to make them look good next to each other, so I had to return them.

    Read More
    cscottcook February 14, 2011
  • what time is it. part 2
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second purchase of blackout drapes and I am equally pleased. This time I chose the red ones, purchasing two sets to use in my gameroom on a 72-inch wide window. I got the 84-inch length because the ceiling is vaulted and lower by the window -- I have two sets of brown 95-inch blackout drapes in my master bedroom already.. They look great over the 2-inch wood blinds that I had previously ordered from Overstock. I won't need to close them all the way until watching TV and I like the look of the drapes with the blinds. I have nothing but good things to say about these drapes and plan on ordering more for my remaining bedrooms. They will ensure that the occupants have a sleep that will not be interrupted by the sun. They are fabulous!

    Read More
    tenyafromtexas January 16, 2010
  • Everything You Need to Know About These Curtains:
    Verified Purchase

    I read many of the reviews before purchasing these curtains and still had questions. For those concerned shoppers like myself, here is everything you need to know: Blackout quality--The curtains work well at blocking light. Short of an airtight cement wall in front of your windows, I dont know what else you could possibly expect from a curtain! Yes, it also helps if your curtain rod is closer to your window. I bought these for my nursery for easier nap time. One of the windows gets direct sunlight beaming through... you CAN see some light coming through the curtain when this is happening, however, the overall room is pretty dark. If it is later in the afternoon and the sun is not beaming through, the curtains will block out ambient light almost completely. Also, I purchased the lightest tan color available. I imagine the darker colors may have a touch better blackout quality. Speaking of color, I purchased the light tan ones and they are light tan, as I expected, and just as pictured on my computer... Thermal Quality: I live in Denver CO and have only had them through the winter months. I have not noticed a difference in the temperature of the room. Appearance: gorgeous!! Totally transformed the look of the room! Overall they are gorgeous curtains that block a lot of light for a good price and I highly recommend them!!

    Read More
    tara421 January 4, 2012
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    THE BASICS: Bought these for 75-inch doors that open onto a deck. It gets cold in Summit County, CO, so I've been looking for curtains that can insulate when it gets down to negative temperatures. As I just hung them, can't say how they perform on that front, but fabric seems heavy enough to keep the cold out. SIZE: I've heard it said that you need to buy curtains that are 2.5 times the size of the window being covered. Perhaps, but I like that these cover the windows with a little left to spare, and the rest of the time, hang without a lot of bulk on either side of the window. FEATURES: Antique brass grommets were tough to match with a curtain rod, so ended up buying solid black with fun finial from overstock.com. Dislike the plastic end, but no one can tell. Antique brass looks great with black. COLOR: These were true to color, something I was very nervous about. They blend into the rest of the room while adding a bit of elegance to the decor. ALSO: These come with pull-backs, as noted. Not sure others I was looking at do. Nice to have this, but keep in mind you have to purchase hooks to attach pull back to BOTTOM LINE: Really like these so far, particularly compared to Themalogic ones purchased from Sierra Trading Post. Cheaper, yes, but definitely noticeable that they cost less. If only can find these in size I need for the other windows!

    Read More
    jankk February 11, 2013
  • More like Brownout
    Verified Purchase

    The curtain color is significantly darker in person than represented (beige, looks more like taupe or tan). I have had blackout curtains before that truly were impervious to light, but these show a little light through the material of the curtain. However, they are much more naturally draping than the truly blackout curtains I had before. So, these curtains do dim the room quite a bit, but you can always tell if the sun is up or not. The material has a nice feel to it and looks very substantial, nice texture. Too bad they missed the color, I find the beige much too dark for my decor. Overall I find this product functional but not quite as represented, but I will live with it for the price.

    Read More
    radiobones June 28, 2011
  • Navy curtains are great
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these curtains in three colors: Beige, Gray and Navy. The Beige didn't block 100% of the light and the Gray was more of a blue-gray, so those went back. But the Navy worked out perfectly. The color is a true, deep navy that looks very nice with my navy walls (BM Hale Navy). The fabric has a satin-like sheen to it, which adds a nice bit of texture, and it drapes BEAUTIFULLY. So often blackout curtains have rubbery liners (like you find in hotels) but this is just a solid piece of fabric that looks identical on both sides. I paired them with a 1" brushed nickel curtain rod. I was a bit nervous about the antique bronze grommets, but it worked out ok. The darker metal blends in enough with the dark fabric that it's not noticeable next to the nickel, although that wasn't the case for the Beige and Gray. The fabric truly does block 99% of the light. You can see tiny pinpricks of almost light on very bright days, but the room still remains almost pitch dark. Remember that light will still come in above and below the curtain, so I recommend buying these at floor length and installing the curtain rods a few extra inches outside the window frame for maximum darkness. I've had the curtains for about a year and they've held up great. I haven't really noticed the thermal quality of the curtains, though. In the summer it didn't seem to make a difference with heat (perhaps because the dark color absorbed as much as it blocked) and in the winter the room is no more or less drafty with them closed. But I don't find it hard to believe other reviewers have had success there.

    Read More
    n1cole January 3, 2014
  • Not sure how I feel about them
    Verified Purchase

    I live in a high rise that has a view to the south and east. I have been woken up by the sunrise one to many times lately, so I ordered these curtains based on a few things... that they were blackout, that they were thermal, and the feedback given by other purchasers. I am honestly not completely pleased with these curtains. They do block out most light if you can manage to get them to remain flush against the wall surrounding the window, however they are NOT thermal. There is no insulating panel on the backside of these curtains. I went with a grommet top curtain to add some sophistication to the window treatments, however the grommets on the grey panels do not really complement the color of the curtains. As stated a more neutral silver color would have been a better choice. The grommets also appear to 'cheapen' the quality of the curtains, which are soft and pleasing to the touch (if not necessarily attractive). In short, I am still debating on whether or not I will keep these curtains, or send them back. For the price they were a decent deal... but better quality can be found for around the same price in the clearance section of high-end retailers.

    Read More
    phillyfrat August 3, 2010
  • Beige Panels
    Verified Purchase

    The beige panels were true to the color shown in the decription. They are made of a quality fabric that hangs very nicely. Not cheap looking fabric as some blackout curtains. I like that they were the beige color on the front and back of the curtains. We ordered extra panels for our windows because of the street lights that shine in at the front of our house and they do an excellent job of keeping out the light and cold air even with our extra wide windows. I also ordered the rods from Overstock and they match the panels metal grommets perfectly. We will be ordering more of these. A great value.

    Read More
    elirach January 11, 2011
  • Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second purchase of these curtains. I purchased 4 to hang in my living room and loved them so much that I ordered 2 more to hang in an adjoining room. The quality is excellent and the price is half of what you would pay in a department store. I ordered these in 84inch panels and they matched the longer panels ( 92 inch I think) I had ordered previously. No need to iron. The wrinkles hang out in no time

    Read More
    ddsnyder April 29, 2012
  • Nice...
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these curtains based on the great reviews here on Overstock. They did not disappoint. The fabric is thick and hard to describe in it's consistency, but it does block light and insulate as promised, and hangs very nicely. I bought the burgundy and am very happy with the color. I am using them with 3/4 inch rods, and I think you could probably go up to 1 inch.

    Read More
    dcphotogal February 3, 2010
  • awesome drapes for the price!!
    Verified Purchase

    i searched in several stores: jcpenney, sears, anna's linens, ikea, target, macy's, bed bath & beyond. crate and barrell, and pottery barn. didn't find anything that i was really looking for. wanted the grommet top - as we will open them every morning. our window is only 63"x63". needed 4 panels total and 2 more panels for another small window in same room. these DO blackout the light! so pleased. not quite certain if they will actually block out the cold come winter. don't seem heavy enough, but will see. love the material. hangs nicely. i couldn't find ANYTHING that comes close to this quality - for the price. i highly recommend these curtains! i purchased the grey panels.

    Read More
    shonenbologna August 4, 2010
  • Not Bad/Not Great
    Verified Purchase

    They don't block out the sun like they say they do. If you taped them right to your window, they would block out 99% of the light, but when you put them on a curtain rod, they don't sit flush against the wall. A lot of light comes in through the sides, top and bottom. That caused a big problem for me with sizing. I ordered the curtains thinking they were going to be way too big. I measured my window and checked the dimensions of the curtains and the curtains were at least 30 inches bigger than my window. Because of the grommets, once they are on the curtain rod, they just fit to my window. I was unhappy about that.

    Read More
    gofilmingo May 17, 2010