Starting at $42.49

Save $9.50 (18%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aurora Home Solid Insulated Thermal 63-inch Blackout Curtain Panel Pair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Insulated thermal curtains
    Verified Purchase

    A great value! these curtains were so much nicer than I would have expected. The fabric feels like microfiber, instead of the hotel type that has a rubbery backing on it, and it drapes beautifully. The back tabs make it easier to pull the drapes open or closed, rather than the rod pocket--but you have the choice of either of them. I chose the natural beige, which is very neutral in color. I was afraid it would clash with the cream trim in the bedroom, but it doesn't somehow. It does take a little patience to iron out the packaging wrinkles, if that matters to you. The fact that they are machine washable and dryable is a BIG plus! They are also wide enough so that I was able to use one panel on each window (they come in pairs) and drape it to the side. Tiebacks are included, although it does not specifically state that in the ad. Overall, I am very pleased.

    Read More
    ladyinnkeeper May 18, 2009
  • Baby and Mom are very happy
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the navy blue ones for my one-year-old daughter's room. They worked out perfectly. She used to have trouble napping because the wooden blinds in her room allowed virtually all the sunlight in. Also, at her bedtime this time of year, it is still quite bright outside. These curtains saved the day (or night) for us! I didn't need the curtains to be 100% blackout, as these are not. But they really do darken the room considerably. In the mornings when she wakes up (6 to 6:30 am), I can't tell if the sun has risen or not until I open the curtains. As others have mentioned, the curtains look nice too; they have a nice flowing look to them. If you have really high standards about appearance, I would say these are not the curtains for you (i.e.,if you want something special for a formal dining room). Otherwise, these do the job and are just right. I also ordered a 48- to 88-inch telescoping curtain rod (1-inch diameter) from overstock.com. My husband installed it, and said it was pretty simple to install. Once the rod was up, the curtains are a breeze to put on. We used the tabs. The overstock.com website recommends at least twice the width of curtain panels to fit the width of your window. My baby room's window is quite large and has a width of 5 feet. I thought I would have to use two sets of panels, but actually one set of panels works just fine for my taste. Yes, the panels lie kind of flat when completely closed, but honestly, it's the baby room. It doesn't have to be perfect!! And I think they look quite nice! And finally, you can't beat the value. I was considering ordering some custom-made blackout curtains. For the large size of the window, the prices were ridiculous! For materials, labor, and installation for the most basic of blackout curtains, it would have run me $700 and up! I am so thankful I found these on overstock.com! Oh, and I also washed them in the washer and dryer, following the manufacturer's instructions. No problems. I definitely recommend these curtains to anyone requiring darkening of their room.

    Read More
    pacificamom July 19, 2010
  • Would buy again and again
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these curtains for about every room in my house and I love them. They keep the room extremely dark. The only light that is let in is the light that comes from the top because when a curtain is hung on a rod it is a few inches out from the wall or window so yes some light does escape but not because of the curtain. They are very soft and are of a good quality material. There are crease removal directions that come with your product because they are folded up obviously and if you follow the instructions the creases really do come right out!! I am a very indecisive buyer especially when you can't see, hold, and feel a product before purchasing and i read all the reviews and even wondered who was writing the reviews and I am here to say this is a real purchaser and I am very satisfied with these curtains. Also I should add, I did have one small issue, out of 9 panels i purchased 1 had a run down it that is probably a foot to a foot and half long and by "run" i mean kinda like a womens panty hose when they get a run in them or a snag. Anyway, I contacted customer service and I will be receiving a new one in 5-10 business days and a free shipping label to return my defected curtain panel. I really do hope this review helps someone else out who is questioning buying this product. I took a chance, never have ordered from overstock before and I definitely would again. These curtains truly do hold there purpose, great quality, elegant, and are true blackout curtains not to mention they are the same color on both sides not the white on the backside! Go ahead try them and see if you don't like them return them with Overstocks easy return policy.

    Read More
    kewbank19 January 8, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Aurora Home Solid Insulated Thermal 63-inch Blackout Curtain Panel Pair

    Read More
    Rebecca D. February 14, 2018
  • Love These Curtains!
    Verified Purchase

    Searched high and low for blackout (not room darkening) curtains, took awhile to find some online that got great reviews. Not only do I love Overstock but I always love the products I get and these curtains were no exception. I bought the Pink curtains in 63" long for my 3 year old daughters room. She desperately needs blackout curtains so that maybe we can all start sleeping in until at least 8 AM on the weekends instead of her waking us up at the crack of dawn because "the sun is up!" as she says. These curtains are soft and came right out of the package with really no wrinkles. They hang beautifully and come with tie backs. The curtains are heavier material and need a sturdy rod. You can hang them either through the top hole for a "crunched" top look or there are also tabs on the back top of the curtains and you can slide the rod through this way to give them a casual look. These curtains black out 99.9% of the room as the package states. There might be a tiny bit of sun that barely seeps through if the sun is beating on your window. We also have mini blinds behind the curtain and when we use them in combo with the curtain my daughters room is completely black.

    Read More
    kimod74 September 30, 2010
  • Wheat color?
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two solid insulated thermal 63-inch blackout panel pairs--one for our family room and one for our bedroom. The Cardinal Red is a beautiful, deep red that matches my home and the on-line color sample. However, the Wheat is no where near the yellow or gold on-line sample. It is plainly Tan. I will be sending them back. Too bad it didn't workout because they are quite nice. The fabric feels silky and after only a few minutes in the dryer all the wrinkles came out. They truly block out any light. I'm very happy with my Cardinal Red pair.

    Read More
    cheerycottage September 29, 2010
  • Excellent black out curtains
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought the Aurora Home Solid Insulated Thermal 63-inch Blackout Curtain Panel Pair for my daughter's room to block the light and the heat. They were about 80% effective in the heat and sun in the Santa Clarita Valley.

    Read More
    nesscv3 June 25, 2017
  • Very Good!
    Verified Purchase

    I was actually wanting to buy pinch-pleated insulated curtains, which would have cost at least 3x and that would have been for only one panel!! I have a traverse rod in living room and bedroom so decided to try these out using curtain hanging pins instead of the rod through pocket/tabs. As long as they are all centered they hang perfectly, however, found out I needed to order a third pair because my living room window is a bit over 100 inches so ordered them today. It is unseasonably cold early this year and could tell these curtains were working as far as insulating because the window's condensation changed dramatically. I have central heat (gas) and air (electric) in this new place and in this economy, saving some cash from an investment that will not only pay for itself in no time but also asthetically looks very good for my discriminating taste. I bought the Navy and it IS blackout! Thanks O.S. for a great product and fast/free delivery!

    Read More
    namnibor December 8, 2010
  • They DO block full sun
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered 7/24/14, received 7/31/14. I needed a true blackout curtain as I work swing shift and as well as the need to block some road noise. These are not insulated curtains and perhaps I should have ventured into purchasing some since the majority of my 47x35 inch windows get both all day direct sun AND the brunt of wind /rain/snow. The window size is offering a challenge because from my pictures, you can see I either need to go with 72 inch or buy a sewing machine to shorten. As you see in the pictures, (if I can get them uploaded)...they do a damn good job of blocking out total sunlight. I have worked swing shift for 14 yrs and trust me, I cannot deal with crappy fake light blocking curtains. The color appears to be more burgundy in the pics, but they are not a bright cardinal red,,but more of a mellow red. I am pleased with the color. A bit pricey for the color though, as it must be determined by popularity. I can only think that not being insulated, they may fade rather quickly if I leave blinds open during the daytime. I have a set of chocolate ones that took a beating from the sun and have serious fade marks but still do the job after 4 years. Since I've just received these, I hope they hold up. Followed directions to put in dryer with wet towel on delicate for 20-30 min to remove wrinkles,,,came out ok. Just ordered 2 more sets of the Navy color for another room..Hopefully I can figure out how O-stock site will allow pics to be added

    Read More
    brodie3 August 1, 2014
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We purchased these Aurora Home solid insulated thermal 63 inch blackout curtains for our master bedroom...not only do they keep the bedroom totally dark, they also help keep the room cooler in the summer and warmer in the winter...bonus.

    Read More
    danka30 August 31, 2017
  • LOVE these curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I recently just built my first home, so buying curtains for all of the rooms has been part of the mission. Quite frankly, it's been the most obnoxious part of the mission. I knew I wanted thermal energy efficient blackout curtains, but to find them at a decent price, and in the right size and color that I wanted has been nothing short of a pain in the butt. Eventually I stumbled across Overstock and decided to give these a whirl. I figured what's one more purchase and return on top of all the others. These ones were keepers! I personally don't care about wrinkles or creases (I know- It's just irrelevant to me), so I just through these up on the rods and went about my business. Well, the creases fell out within a day or two, and they look fabulous. They are soft, versatile as far as how you hang them (grommet, etc...). Colors are relatively true to size. I've ordered the slate gray, the beige, the artichoke green, and the dark grey. The ONLY color that was not what I was expecting, is the dark gray. It looked more of a deep deep navy blue to me, but I still loved the color and kept them. I have yet to ever wash them, so I can't comment on the longevity of them after periodical washes. They seem like they'll keep just fine though. I HIGHLY recommend these! I ordered this particular type in the tie up shades for my front and back doors as well!

    Read More
    MSG86 December 31, 2014
  • caa
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased several pairs of these blackout panels in different colors and have been very satisfied with my purchase. The panels are sold as a pair. They darken the room and also help keep out the cold in the winter and the heat in the summer. I did iron the panels before hanging them. They drape nicely. I have not found a better pair of blackout panels!

    Read More
    tothebeachagain March 9, 2011
  • Great bedroom or guest room curtains!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These Aurora Home Solid Insulated Thermal Blackout Curtains are fantastic! They definitely keep the light out and the heat or air conditioning in! Great value!!

    Read More
    Jennifer W October 14, 2017
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    darkens room..not 100 percent though!

    Read More
    dedekk September 20, 2016
  • Love these!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these curtains. I have them in the longer versions also. I got both the brown and the gray colored ones for two different rooms. As well as another reviewer said, I would like for them to be a couple inches longer to cover a window a little better (without having to relocate the existing curtain rod). They do a great job with nearly ridding a room of the light. Since they are shorter curtains and to be honest, no matter how long they are, I wouldn't expect any curtain to completely 100% block out light from a window like some of the other reviewers seem to be looking for. You will still get light coming from the bottom or sides unless you have a rod that till have the curtain going that far out or up. They do a great job though! I will have a very dark room in the afternoon when the sun is beaming right at my window. If you are looking for complete blackout then you should not be looking for curtains, but maybe look for black shades that cover the window in every direction. Both the brown and the gray came in the colors expected and do the job beautifully. The fabric is sturdy and thick. I hung mine, used a steamer on them and the wrinkles came right out between that and hanging for the first week. I recommend these for anyone looking for a darker room!

    Read More
    kleighp November 10, 2011
  • pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    Was a little hesitant to buy these without being able to see them in person but the price was really good for the set. About the same price you would purchase a panel for, you get the whole set. I ended up purchasing the black ones and they worked out really well for blacking out my bedroom. I haven't really paid attention to whether they reduce the heat or not but I live in AZ so I figure it will always be hot but so long as they can block out the sun here, that will suit me just fine. Now I can sleep in without the sun waking me up. Bought the same set in longer panels as well and the quality is good, the looks is good, there are multiple options for hanging them and they come with tiebacks. If you need some blackout curtains, these are probably a lot cheaper and better than you can find most other places -- I know cause I looked. Finding blackout curtains is pretty much a pain but if you've come here to buy this set, I recommend them. The only thing I can't vouch for is the other colors but the black worked out well for me. Also, some other blackout curtains I was looking at had prints or patterns in them which I hated, these panels are nice and smooth. Have a soft look and feel. Hope this review helps you make a decision.

    Read More
    tacomaguy20 August 20, 2009
  • Awesome Blackout Draperies!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The Insulated Thermal Blackout Curtains have exceeded my expectations! I am very pleased with the quality, appearance, and function of the 63-inch blackout draperies. The stitching, material, overall look, and function have absolutely blown me away. I work 2nd shift and sometimes 3rd shift, so I needed something that would make my bedroom comfortable for sleeping during odd hours. They really do block 99% of the outside light from the room, creating an atmosphere that is conducive to sleeping late and during full daylight hours. My family and friends have complimented me on how good the draperies look in my bedroom. I am extremely pleased with this product and would definitely order the draperies again, as well as recommending them to family and friends. I ordered the "Chocolate" color and have been thrilled by my selection - I love the color, it was exactly what I expected when they arrived. Ironing was minimal - with a lot of steam and low temperature setting. The draperies hang well also, the material is thick and very good quality. They also included two tie-backs that I chose not to use, but could be very useful if you wanted to use them. If you are are considering this product, I whole heartily recommend it - giving it a full five stars in all aspects!!! Awesome!!!

    Read More
    bearwatch August 1, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    These curtains keep out the cold and look elegant. The wine color is exactly the rich shade I wanted. These curtains are easily washable and do not fade. This is the second room to get the Aurora panels.

    Read More
    OstkUser1636789 March 8, 2018
  • Great curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Aurora curtains in Bubble Gum pink for our nursery and am very pleased with them. They seem to be of good quality and block out 99.9% of the light. They look great!

    Read More
    lexierae September 1, 2016
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    we live in the North East U.S., so these thermal panels keep the cold out on windy winter days/nights, and also keep the blazing sun from overheating our 2-story home in the warm months. I hesitated for months after my spouse kept asking me to buy thermal curtains/drapes, because I kept thinking "i do not want polyester drapes all over the windows" but you know, he was right after all....when I received the first sets I ordered, it was not long before I put an order into Overstock for more panels. We have the brown and the beige, and they really do what they are designed for. Keeping us comfortable. Our home is an old colonial-type with low ceilings due to re-modeling so we got the shortest sets available. I recommend these to anybody who is located in a full-sun lot, or on a hill, exposed to windchill effects,etc. Good product.

    Read More
    2manydealz May 18, 2012