Starting at $47.99

Save $32.00 (40%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aurora Home Grommet Top Thermal Insulated Blackout 64-inch Curtain Panel Pair - 52 x 64

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Insulation
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleasantly surprised with these curtain panels! (I purchased the Chocolate color) Some reviewers said they weren't pleased with the fabric, and it attracted pet hair... which was a concern of mine with my very furry pup! Please know that the fabric is thick, doesn't look cheap, and does NOT attract pet hair. I think they hang nicely, and REALLY keep the cold out, and the heat in... it was a very obvious improvement while sleeping next to a drafty window! I can't recommend these enough. They arrived super-quick, and the price is wonderful for high-quality drapery panels... and yes they do make the bedroom nice and dark! :)

    Read More
    broncogirl75 February 2, 2011
  • What's with the BIG grommets??
    Verified Purchase

    I only gave these curtains a "Good" rating because the purpose of buying them was to keep the sunlight out of the room and the HUGE size of the grommets defeats that purpose by allowing light in at the top of the window...and I have decorator rods on the windows so they are not skimpy in size. Did the person designing these curtains expect them to be hung on a tree limb? Who would need such a large grommet? I guess these would work very well for room darkening if the rod was installed higher up from the window frame, close to the ceiling...then the grommets would not allow any sunlight in. Other than the size of the grommets, the curtains are nice. They are weighty and thus hang nicely. The color was a perfect match to the website which was wonderful for my needs. I own a pair of similar curtains that I purchased over four years ago and they have washed well and are still looking as good as new so I am hoping that these new curtains will perform as well. Only time will tell. Lastly, I have noticed a big difference in the warmth in the room since hanging these curtains on the three windows. I look forward to them also keeping the room cooler in the summer. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    ctphotobuff March 1, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My sister loves her Aurora thermal insulated blackout panels i got for her for christmas. The color is bold and looks very nice. I would highly recommend these panels!

    Read More
    Cecile March 7, 2018
  • WOW...these Curtains are amazing! Love Love
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first time I ordered Grommet Top Thermal Insulated Blackout Curtains. The Color is Gray and the Curtain itself is so soft. I ironed them with a warm iron, and they are absolutely beautiful. Not only are they Blackout Curtains, but they are noise reducing as well. I should have bought them years ago. I am really going to love them.

    Read More
    kristi82 May 28, 2014
  • LOVE, LOVE, Love These Drapes
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these in Olive for our bedroom to match an existing Olive & Rose colored quilted bedspread. I was worried the color might not match, but it is perfect! These drapes are not available in extra wide widths, so I had to order two pairs to cover my 70" wide window, but I think I can baste the panels together at the seams and nobody will know the difference. They came out of the package slightly wrinkled, but I followed the directions and put them in the dryer on low heat for 20 minutes with a damp dish towel and they were still creased, so I ironed them on low heat with steam and every wrinkle came out easily. The fabric is really nice-almost a suede or microfiber feel-really soft (but thick). The drapes are not lined, but the fabric is very thick and with the sun shining directly on the window, the only light that came through was across the top of the rod. I am absolutely delighted with the way they look-very nice and rich. My only "gripe" is that they are not available in the 63" length in wider panels. I also wish the fabric was textured instead of so smooth and soft and I think they may fade over time since they are not lined...I would prefer a white lining so they are white on the street side. Otherwise, I am thrilled with this purchase. It remains to be seen how well they hold up over time, but they appear to be very well made and come with tiebacks if I choose to use them at another time. All I can say at this point is "YAYYYY". I might add that I ordered these from Overstock.com and got them via UPS within a week.."YAYYY" again!!

    Read More
    patsykline99 January 30, 2013
  • Beautiful curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly suprised when I recieved my package. I had orderd 2 colors, chocolate brown for the livingrm & blue for my bedroom. Wow, I'm so happy with both. The gromet tops make it so much easier to position & they hang beautifully. The material is so soft & silky. The backs are the same color & I really like this. I couldn't have asked for a better quality of curtain. I will be ordering more for the sliders in the bedroom & livingrm. This definately was a value compared to 'big box stores' that charge 'per panel' & the material doesn't come close to matching these!

    Read More
    redscritters November 12, 2010
  • 63 inch thermal insulated blackout curtains
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains really block out the light. they have no liner, but they are really thick. Had to purchase 4 panels for each window for fullness, even though measurements called for 2. I highly recommend them for day sleepers. I am completely satisfied with these curtains and my kids love them. I use them on a 1 inch rod and they slide smoothly. If you purchase these, you will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    kellynbilly August 31, 2010
  • unique length, blocks light, acceptable look
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Our apartment window is something over 80 inches long and about 64 inches tall and there is a floor/wall mounted heat and air unit right below the windowsill. So, we couldn’t use long curtains. I had a hard time finding this length. I actually think these may be slightly short, but I could have also measured slightly off. Generally, I’m happy with them. I have placed an order for another package because the two panels only cover two thirds of our window when pulled out to the absolute width. We installed them over the existing in-pane blinds, but I think they would still darken considerably without the blinds. We used the Pinnacle White Optima End Cap Curtain Rod Set to hang them, and because the fabric is pretty light, it’s working out well. The fabric is more than acceptable quality for one piece (i.e., not double lined) blackout curtains at this price. Even with the one third window uncovered by these, I slept better last night already with much less led street and sign light coming into our bedroom.

    Read More
    question9 January 28, 2018
  • Wow what a surprise - they are beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I was totally thrilled with the fabric and color of these insulated curtain panels.

    Read More
    bevputm May 11, 2014
  • Not really 'black-out'
    Verified Purchase

    The curtains are very nice and look dressy (ordered beige). Although the curtains were room darkening, they were not the 'black-out' I expected of them. Rather than returning, I sewed a lining to the back (easy to do since the curtains are a flat material; all I had to do was sew the top of lining to the seaming right under the grommet.) The lining I added gave an additional depth to the darkness I wanted. Unless the curtains hug your window frame, I am not certain they will provide the insulation you might expect. My wooden curtain rod stands probably three inches off the wall which will allow cold, heat and light from the window to escape into the room from all around the curtain's outer edges. (Also, not sure if I buy into the noise reduction...'white noise' in the room is a much more effective distraction.) I would recommend these curtains, they are very nice looking. If you are happy with room darkening, but not 'black-out' then these are the curtains for you.

    Read More
    janzrd February 21, 2011
  • Shiny
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my black out curtain that I ordered in Chocolate. They arrived a bright medium brown, not the color that I was expecting. They are very shiny and attract all duct and pet hair. They do a great job of blocking out the light are are wide enough to only use one panel per window.

    Read More
    dasil11 December 3, 2010
  • nicely made and definitely room darkening
    Verified Purchase

    Had been looking for room darkening curtains for a long time. Finally found these in the length and width I needed and in the right color. One drawback - they are not the size mentioned when hung therefore I had to order another set which actually worked out better. The width is lessened when the grommets are put in and then woven through the rod. One pair is not enought for a large ground floor window that measures over 100 inches..

    Read More
    aw98199 September 22, 2011
  • Good product for the price

    I ordered the Chocolate Brown, which did arrive as other reviewers say- more like a bright medium brown than deep chocolate. (On a positive- it did arrive in about 2 days from order date, you've got to love that!) The fabric is also fairly shiny and I must say, somewhat cheap-looking. Having said that, I'd order them again because of a few things: the price, the ability block light/cold, super-quick shipping and location in my home. I have them in my bedroom; not living or dining room so I don't really mind that they aren't the most lovely, high-end curtains around- I mean, both panels were under $70 altogether, what do you expect? They are utility players- not beauty queens. So if you're looking for something to be the focal-point of your home, you many want to pony up some more money and get something a little prettier. If you're looking for a light-blocking curtain for a bedroom or nursery- you're going to be happy with this product. They do block the light very, very well. One caveat: I have a 104 inch sliding glass door in my bedroom I'm using them over and the 52+52 doesn't completely cover it due to the grommet top and how they hang- you lose a little width. But no worries! I'm going to order another pair for my 2 year old's room in lieu of the ghastly rolling shades in there now.

    Read More
    gennamary February 27, 2013
  • Exactly what I wanted and needed
    Verified Purchase

    Great curtains.Pricing was for a pair and not a single panel. Blcoks both light and heat. Will be buying more in 84" for a south facing bedroom where we have a second shift sleeper.

    Read More
    mistylynn56 May 23, 2012
  • Peaceful Rest
    Verified Purchase

    My bedroom window faces a busy street and the south. I wanted curtains to help deafen the sound of the cars outside. I was skeptical that these curtains would help with the sound even though they advertised that they are noise reducing. I was concerned they were more blackout curtains then noise reducing curtains but thought I would give it a go. Once I received the product I was impressed. They were black on both sides with no reflexive surface on the back. Once up they did reduce the sound of the road. The best way I can describe how they deafen sound is by comparing it the deafening quality of falling snow. You can still hear noise but it soften. They work great at blocking the light. Some light gets through near the grommets but I didn't really find it an issue. I can also tell a difference in room temperature when the curtains are drawn. The room is warmer when the curtains are closed in the winter. I haven't used them in the summer yet so I can't say they keep it cool. All in all they were exactly what I wanted and I'm very happy I got them. It has improved the sleep I have gotten. Win!

    Read More
    kekstar April 9, 2012
  • black out
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these for my living room. Great black out curtains. However, had to double my order.. two panels not enough for my windows. Had to have 4 panels per window. bit expensive

    Read More
    Peaches L. January 14, 2017
  • Love the Navy
    Verified Purchase

    I love these panels. I bought them for my son's nursery and they really do a great job of keeping the room dark and cooler. I love that they are so easy to open and close. I want to replace the panels in my room with grommet topped ones, when I save some money.

    Read More
    ncsugarfoot July 9, 2011
  • We love the texture
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased OLIVE. The texture is very soft and microfiber-like, as some other customers mentioned in their review. There is no additional clothing or color in the back of the curtain. OLIVE color exactly looks like the color you see on the screen. Our bedroom's wall is creamy color, and furniture is light-beige color. OLIVE looks very good in the room. But I don't know if it really blocks the sunlight. I thought it would make the room completely dark, but it didn't. But of course, it obviously blocks the light at certain level. We have to return this, unfortunately, because we were also thinking to purchase 84-inch curtain for the same room, but they don't have the OLIVE with 84-inch and we'll order another color because we LOVE the texture of the curtain.

    Read More
    saya15 May 24, 2011
  • Blackut Drapes
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered several pairs of both 52"X63" and 52"x84" blackout drapes in Beige. The quality and look are terrific they even included 'ties' to sway drapes back against the wall. I am very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    ew223344 October 2, 2010
  • Very dark!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these curtains for my daughter's room (she is 15 months old). I had a different set of "black out" curtains from another store that just weren't making the room dark enough in the morning and during her afternoon naps. I had purchased a similar set of these "grommet top thermal insulated blackout" curtains for our own bedroom and they worked so well I thought I would try them for my daughter's room. They are excellent. Her room is MUCH darker than with the old curtains. For her room we have the 64-inch curtains in olive. For our room we have the 84" curtains in chocolate. Both sets are great quality and work really well to block out light.

    Read More
    thesting January 30, 2013