| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aurora Home Animal Foil Print Blackout 84-inch Grommet Curtain Panel Pair - 52 x 84

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Aurora home animal print blackout curtain
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a very cute curtain for the kids bedroom! The animals print shines in the light and it does a wonderful job at keeping the room dark!

    Read More
    daniel T. July 24, 2017
  • Loved these
    Verified Purchase

    I brought these for my son's nursery and six years later they are still going strong. We did recently change them for a more 'mature' look but they were well worth the money and they were truly blackout curtains. Good purchase

    Read More
    jusamby March 6, 2017
  • Awful color
    Verified Purchase

    Awful color (more of a mustard) and has "animal party" all over them. Returning today. Which I will have to pay over $10 to ship back. Not happy.

    Read More
    Taylor D. September 18, 2015
  • whimsical and bright
    Verified Purchase

    love these curtains.....I bought them for my living room to keep summer sun / heat out .....and they do a wonderful job. Love the pattern, very whimsical...... I suppose more for a child's room....but that's ok. I did want the navy for a contrast color....but the backing was also navy and I needed a white or very light backing due to apt rules. Still very happy with these.

    Read More
    Judith S. June 9, 2015
  • Fun and functional
    Verified Purchase

    Truly blackout shades. Very sweet for my baby's room.

    Read More
    iheartcairo May 23, 2015
  • Fun black out curtains
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing I don't like about these curtains is the that they have "animal party" printed throughout the design of animals.

    Read More
    Heather P. April 17, 2015
  • Thick, but not "black out"
    Verified Purchase

    I had to buy additional Black Out curtain liners to get these curtains to be dark enough for my nursery.

    Read More
    Kelly D. April 16, 2015
  • Very Well Made
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised with the weight of these curtains. They are heavy and soft and completely block out any sunlight. The silver foil print adds a special touch. They also come with additional pieces to pin the curtains back.

    Read More
    OstkUser17864 March 20, 2015
  • Just right
    Verified Purchase

    Very good design, heavy material. Works very well to block noise and light. We've given the children the jobs of opening and closing the shiny new curtains daily. They love the navy silver animal party and they sleep better.

    Read More
    Candice W. January 26, 2015
  • blocks light well
    Verified Purchase

    Was pleasantly surprised at how well these blocked light. Much better than the Eclipse curtains I purchased for my other child's room. These are not true 'black out' but I would say pretty darn close, and can't beat the price! I like the feel of the fabric too. Not stiff, and very soft. I got the sky blue, and am shocked at how well it blocks out the rising sun (eastern facing room). Definitely recommend :-)

    Read More
    Heather Y. December 23, 2014
  • Perfect for nursery
    Verified Purchase

    This set of curtains was WAY cheaper than that sold at other stores and the silver design on the navy curtains added enough "whimsy" for our little boys nursery. We placed them on east facing windows and they are perfect, they completely blackout the rising sunlight. My 5 year old now wants a pair for her room, and yes, she already has "blackout curtains" we got at Target but they are not as efficient or as cute as these...

    Read More
    jdsgurl June 9, 2014
  • Loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these curtains for my toddlers bedroom at first for its black out feature it works perfectly blocking out all the light there is a street light which shines through the window these curtains definitely did the trick the drawings are very cute too perfect for a kids bedroom the material is super soft i didnt even have to iron just unpck it and hang colors fit description too. Happy with my purchase i went around a few stores i never saw anything as nice as these.

    Read More
    kathika December 5, 2013
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Love these drapes! i got them for my baby boy's nursery in navy and they look absolutely gorgeous! the fabric is soft and they do block the light. I love the lovely stick figure animals... they give the drapes a little something to make it pop! Love it! you cannot go wrong with these drapes.

    Read More
    newmom034 November 21, 2013
  • Animal Foil Print Blackout Curtains - SO CUTE
    Verified Purchase

    These were a great addition to my grandkids room. Love them.

    Read More
    dkella November 14, 2013
  • excellent quality, and amazing color.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my nursery in Navy blue. It looks absolutely amazing hung up serves as a nice contrast with the paint color i chose for the room. I am very pleased with this purchase. I'm even more please that they are blackouts. I tested early morning and mid afternoon it will be perfect to keep the sun out during nap time. i can't wait to start putting them to good use in September.

    Read More
    0newmom13 August 14, 2013
  • Great drapes - odd coloring
    Verified Purchase

    THESE ARE BLACK OUTS - i don't know what the other reviewers are doing with these that they are not blacking out the light but it was DARK in my daughters room this am and I purchased the BEIGE ones. I purchased enough panels so that when shut each section is still very full and folded looking - these totally work as black out. The animals are ADORABLE and my daughter loves them. Note the print also says "Animal Party" on it which I found a pleasant surprise. The only thing that bummed me out is that the big grommets in the top are antique brass looking which does not compliment the silver printed animals. Why these don't have silver grommets is beyond me. Im going to have to paint them all or it will drive me nuts. I also would have preferred them to be more "ivory" like in the photo than "safari khaki" color they are in real life. The silver foil is beautiful and the little animals shine happily with the nightlight on in her room. Overall I'm still very happy with my purchase and would recommend them.

    Read More
    sassylashes March 27, 2013
  • Excellent darkening classy curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for an adult bedroom, although I am a bit weird in my choices. I like them- they are heavy and dark and hang nicely. They do block out the street lights well. Finally I can sleep. The foil on the dark blue is pretty. The lighter color might be more subtle but I was afraid they would not black out as well. They are entertaining.

    Read More
    bobbietheboater February 14, 2013
  • Definately not Blackout Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains are cute but are not blackout curtains.

    Read More
    lmgva July 21, 2012
  • Perfect for a little boys room!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a two year old and his bedroom windows face the west. His bedtime is at 8pm, and during the summer months, it is still broad daylight at 8pm. These curtains are perfect. Completely block out the light! They are super cute too.

    Read More
    frenchiela June 5, 2012
  • Perfect for kids' rooms

    Perfect for my daughter's room! I purchased the pink so that it matches my 4 year old's room. She has hard time taking her naps in the afternoon so I thought maybe this could help. Was surprised by how well the curtains block out light because it does not have any lining in the back. But it really does work wonderfully. The silver prints are adorable and my daughter spend first few days naming all the animals on there (haha!). Oh- another wonderful thing- it is machine washable so the first thing I did was throw both of the panels (comes as a set) into my washer and dryer. And even after that, curtain looks as it does in the overstock photos. I did do some light ironing but that didn't take too much of a time and I was glad to do it to create a wonderful clean look for my daughter. Awesome awesome awesome. I am expecting another child very sppm (August!) and am planning on purchasing a boy (HOORAY!) color.

    Read More
    ewilliams1107 May 22, 2012
Sponsored Links