Today: $818.34
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Atlantic 5-piece Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Thought it would last longer
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking the first season, had to be oiled and some pretty extensive repairs last season. We will be replacing this year after using for just 3 years May-September and storing during the off season. Disappointed that it has not lasted.

    Read More
    jstover May 30, 2016
  • Didn't Hold Up
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed to report that after 2 years the finish is gone, and the chairs are falling apart. Terrible purchase.

    Read More
    candacek2 April 27, 2016
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Had to have a couple of chairs reshipped as they were broken upon delivery. Should have seen that as a sign. Two chairs have since broken, luckily no one hurt. They have discontinued this set. Good idea.

    Read More
    chattresident January 29, 2016
  • Good for price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfectly fine wooden table and chairs set. It is small and that's fine for my purposes. I only use two of the chairs at the table and it is quite luxurious. It would be jammed with four chairs. The chairs themselves are roomy and comfortable. I'm 6 foot tall and 190lbs. Fine. Went together easily. The table was a breeze (I used a little wood glue also). The chairs were simple enough but you have to turn those allen screws about A BAZILLION times... (I should have rigged something with my drill and an allen wrench, but I didn't). The holes will line up. If they don't line up, look at the pieces again, you may have it wrong. Shipping was fast (though I don't understand why the special shipping and delivery). Five boxes. One for the table. One each for the chairs. The wood is not heavy. This is what it is. Very red on my red cedar decks. The decks look yellowish by comparison. I may oil the set with some Penofin or something. It's fine. I am glad I bought it, but this isn't a showpiece... just a great place to have an iced tea with another..

    Read More
    hankh June 3, 2013
  • Nice set
    Verified Purchase

    This set was delivered as pictured, easy to put together. It looks really nice and classy. We bought some pads for the chairs, but they were pretty comfy without them too. The only issue we have had is some thin cracking is occurring, not deep enough to cause any structural issues, but certainly can hurt if you are sitting on them. Not sure if this is related to the weather here, but we will see if this set survives the Wisconsin winter!

    Read More
    leilei1983 December 12, 2012
  • Love my new Patio Furniture

    It comes with a nice oil rub to protect the finish when you get it, so use old clothes to unpack it. This comes in several large freight boxes and is heavy, so it will help to have a friend help you unpack everything. Everything is pretty easy to assemble and the instructions are a step up from Ikea. It comes with the standard Allen Keys, but it is easier to use your own tools. You will just need a couple basic tools to assemble the furniture. One of the reasons I bought this was because of the beautiful color. We have had it a couple months now and the color looks great, but we saw water starting to absorb into the wood, so we have treated ours with some Thompson's Water Seal. The entire process took less than an hour, so don't let that intimidate you from buying nice wood furniture. One of the selling points of this set is that it is harvested from highly sustainable wood, so I get the beautify of teak or redwood without the guilt. One thing that surprised me is that the seat flips up. I can't seem to determine a logical reason for this except it makes it easier to clean spider webs from it, but it doesn't impact the usage and the chair doesn't fold up or anything. I would definitely recommend this and plan to buy the matching bench as well.

    Read More
    satomonterey October 2, 2012
  • Very nice patio set
    Verified Purchase

    The only problem is one of the chairs had the wrong asembly hardware, I was able to make it work though.

    Read More
    csx89 September 25, 2012
  • nice purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I recommend this product. It is a bit smaller than I expected although the specs were not off by any means. I did sand down the edges and put 1 coat of sealer on the whole set, which I would recommend. 4 nice cushions from Home Depot and this is a very nice looking patio set for the money.

    Read More
    mstroz August 22, 2012
  • nice table for great price
    Verified Purchase

    I followed another reviewers recommendation to put on two layers of teak oil and finish with a coat of Helmsman. It sealed it nicely and gave it a better look. The wet Pacific NW spring showed it to be a good idea.

    Read More
    dungeness1951 June 24, 2012
  • Grade = C -
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited about this dining set. The price was great, and it looked great, but I was somewhat disappointed when it arrived. 1) Two of the chairs were defective. One of the chairs could not be assembled because the wood was significantly warped. The other defective chair was a completely different color (dark) and the chair itself was about 10lbs lighter than the other chairs. Perhaps rotted? 1a) Kudos to Overstock Customer Service. They promptly reported my complaint and sent out 2 replacement chairs. 1b) Kudos to the delivery company too! 2) The table has a 3 inch split on the edge, but I did not notice it until a couple of days after the initial claim was filed. It not terribly noticeable and can be filled to ensure it does not split more. 3) The wood was not well finished in terms of the smoothness, and cleaning is a challenge because the fibers from the towel get caught on the wood. Sitting on the chairs with shorts on also proved to be a little prickly until I purchased cushions. Long story short, had I seen this item in person and had a chance to inspect it verses shopping on-line...I'm not sure I would have made the purchase.

    Read More
    kimsq June 19, 2012
  • Good sturdy table and chairs...perfect for our dec

    good quality product. Has stood up to weather well. Needs a little sanding and maybe more sealant, but we're very happy with it. It is quite heavy and my toddler can't pull the chairs out, but this is a plus to me.

    Read More
    arlene3623 June 15, 2012
  • Very nice outdoor table set
    Verified Purchase

    Good set for the price. Appears to be reasonably well made and balances well. Not too difficult to put together, I did it all by myself in under 2 hours ( do not forget to soap the wood screws...this is relatively new wood and the holes can be pretty tight). The chairs have an extra wide seat, so be aware that pillow selection may be a small issue. The seat itself does not attach to the chair, which some people may find a bit disconcerting, but is not noticeable as the chair is being used. The table is well balanced with virtually no rock. I suspect that reapplications of sealer will have to be done on a routine basis, but that's not unexpected. All in all, a very good buy for the money; I am very pleased with the appearance and would certainly recommend and buy it again.

    Read More
    nogozero June 3, 2012
  • We like it!
    Verified Purchase

    When the table and chairs arrived my husband and I put them together quite easily. We found that the finishing on some areas were a bit rough and needed light (and I do mean very light) sanding. We applied two coats of polyurethane to all the peices to protect them from the elements. This was a quick process and we finished everything in two days. The test was the very next day. It poured and the rain beaded up on the furniture. We went out and dried it and it looks great. The poly finish also made the color look a lot richer and we are very happy. Everything arrived nicely packaged and each piece fit fine. One thing to note the chair bottom is not attached and when you place it in pay attention to the slope to determine which way the seat should be inserted.

    Read More
    redlightbelle May 14, 2012
  • Great set!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a dining set for my balcony and came across this one. I was looking at the cheaper sets- mostly aluminum coated, but came across this set and I couldn't be happier. It was really easy to put the pieces together, it looks great, and it's sturdy. At this price on overstock, I spent about the same as I would have at a big box store, but I really feel like I'll use this for many more years than one of those sets.

    Read More
    crush97 July 28, 2010
  • Very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very heavy, sturdy dining set that seems like it will last a long time. The assembly wasn't difficult, but it wasn't easy. Some of the holes are not drilled straight in and it was hard to twist the bolts all the way in. One got stripped out and I had to leave it hanging out a little bit. However, the assembly is self-explanatory. I went ahead and bought some cushions for the chairs and am glad I did. The seats are nice, but cusions make them more comfortable. The weirdest thing about this set is that the seats aren't fixed to the chairs!! They just lay in the chair cavity but are not bolted down. It's strange but hasn't been an issue yet. Overall, nice looking and heavy set.

    Read More
    aquafish41 July 27, 2010
  • Very decent set
    Verified Purchase

    I have done lots of research of wood patio furniture. Overstock has the best price overall. The exact same set is sold $200-300 more than Overstock, not to mention tax and delivery fee. However, when I made my mind to get this set, it was sold out. Fortunately, 1 week later, it was available. I ordered it immediately. The delivery was very fast and excellent. Easy to assemble, which only took my husband 30 minutes. It looks surprisingly nice on my patio. Love it.

    Read More
    qingshui3333 June 30, 2010
  • better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Got the set at Christmas time. I put two coats of teak oil on and 3 coats of helmsman sealer as I live in Florida ,harsh conditions.looksgreat ! Good buy

    Read More
    mommy2doggies May 20, 2010
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    We couldn't ask for any more for the money. I had looked at getting Teak furniture but, the price was just too prohibitive. This is just as nice as any of the teak set I looked at and yet a fraction of the price. When it arrived I applied a coating of teak oil and plan to do every summer. Then we purchased metal/rubber furniture leg protectors from the local hardware store and screwed them onto the bottom of the legs to get the wood off the concrete. The furniture is now slated to last a minimum of 20years. Way better than sanding and painting metal chairs!

    Read More
    krpear1 May 17, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Trudy L. March 24, 2017
Sponsored Links