Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Atlantic 4-foot Eucalyptus Wood Outdoor Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great looks!
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and very attractive - replaces an earlier bench that was wood/metal - but this one is superior to the old one - which is why I purchased it - I'm no dummy!

    Read More
    Barry B. December 11, 2017
  • Good bench but...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Stain doesn’t seem to be holding up well in the cold New England weather. Probably need to bring it inside every winter, but it should hold up better than it is.

    Read More
    Ryan G. November 24, 2017
  • Atlantic 4ft. Eucalyptus wood Outdoor bench.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    So nice. Not too hard to put together.The seat screws were a 1/4" too short to fit without a lot of help to evenly screw into each side of frame. But do able. Will have to water seal soon. Has oil finish, for now. Better with some sort of a cover, from rains, as is most every thing. Look forward to using on our newly rebuilt deck. Or outer side patio. We were able to get it with a gift certificte from BHG, and a discount coupon. Thank you BHG.

    Read More
    Charles P. September 15, 2017
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I originally purchased a teak bench just like this one but my order was canceled from another website due it being out of stock. Boy, am I lucky! This was my backup, and at 1/4 the price it really is a great purchase. Sturdy, beautiful, and has that great Chippendale pattern.

    Read More
    lsalat September 15, 2017
  • Nice bench, looks good
    Verified Purchase

    First bench the wood was split. Overstock was fantastic and sent a new one out very quickly. The bench looks great on the front porch. I wouldn't have more than one person sit on it at a time as it feels like it will break with too much weight. Overall, it was a good purchase.

    Read More
    aahartman June 5, 2017
  • Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    As soon as it was put together it cracked. My husband had to put supports under the seat. Then we also noticed a crack on the back support. To late to unesemble and send back! Never again!

    Read More
    Eric L. June 2, 2017
  • Adorable bench!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Perfect size (4ft)... not too big, not too small. Made pretty well, it's a little thin but it's havy to move around. Love the color! Looks great in the yard!

    Read More
    thegman39 May 12, 2017
  • Nice bench!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We've bought several of these over the years for our home & business, they're a lot of bench for the price. They look great & are well built.

    Read More
    dave1967 April 21, 2017
  • Pretty but didn't last long enough
    Verified Purchase

    Our harsh winters decimated it. It was on a covered porch.

    Read More
    OstkUser985832 February 25, 2017
  • outdoor bench
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking bench. We had to re drill two of the side pieces because the screw was going in sideways and started splitting the wood. Its been a year now. The bench has spots that have faded from being left out in the elements but is still sitting strong.

    Read More
    Heather M. February 16, 2017
  • For the money...it's great
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bench, though it's definitely more needy than teak wood. For the money, it's good, at a fourth or fifth of the cost of teak that will withstand weather better.

    Read More
    ghhhh January 28, 2017
  • Beautiful bench, great value
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is more elegant and more comfortable than others we've bought for more money. I don't know how well it will hold up over time, but it isn't showing any wear after one season.

    Read More
    wgtactor January 15, 2017
  • Love this bench.
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bench. We have it on the Patio with a cushion and use it a lot. Well made and has retained it's color. Would buy again.

    Read More
    tladamsgolf December 20, 2016
  • Perfect bench
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bench and want to buy another one. It is comfortable and light weight. I can carry it in the spot I want it.

    Read More
    • Atlantic 4-foot Eucalyptus Wood Outdoor Bench
    Shirley K. October 25, 2016
  • Awful, not worth the $
    Verified Purchase

    What a disaster! I bought this bench and it came damaged. Overstock sent me a new one, which was great. It turned out to be a good thing that i had 2 of these because the holes to screw it together weren't deep enough so I first tried to drill them and then just used a part from the other bench (despite the fact that the color was slightly different). There were screws and wrenches missing also - again good that I had a second bench to pick from. It took me hours to put this together and after everything I had to glue the seat down because the holes didn't line up for me to screw it down, by this time I was so frustrated that Gorilla Glue was the solution. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

    Read More
    Catherine M. September 5, 2016
  • Nice contemporary porch addition
    Verified Purchase

    I treated it so that it won't weather gray, and it looks so nice. Will not seat a heavy person, though.

    Read More
    handyman54 August 9, 2016
  • Very nice bench
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy bench made for those of us who live life larger

    Read More
    vickigort June 14, 2016
  • Poor quality finish and no instructions
    Verified Purchase

    The finish has several rough spots. There were no instructions for assembly, which wouldn't have been bad if there weren't different size screws. Lots of guessing and some minor repairs later, the bench is functional. We needed a bench for staging, so we kept it. II wouldn't purchase it again.

    Read More
    Martha E. June 5, 2016
  • Extra tools needed
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice bench but 2 screws were missing,some holes were not drilled properly, one hole was drilled to much and my husband had to use a different screw to hold it. So if you buy this bench make sure you have extra tools to put it together. I'm interested to see how long it will last outside.

    Read More
    murph987 May 25, 2016
  • Dupont
    Verified Purchase

    This product was great, true to size and sturdy. It required some assembly which wasn't bad either, except for the use of Allen wrench and screws. Wish it had just come with regular screws.

    Read More
    Heather D. May 17, 2016