Today $193.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Athena White Finish Nightstand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Better than I had hoped
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this nightstand. If I hadn't already had a different nightstand in my bedroom, I would've bought two of these. Very good for the money. Please note that it looks as if it's 3 drawers, but it is actually 2 drawers. The bottom drawer is very deep. And when it says, "beveled glass", I think it means the knobs. Because the top is not beveled glass or glass. It's wood (or wood-like).

    Read More
    bostonsun December 30, 2012
  • Happy with my purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of the Athena nightstands for my master bedroom. The knobs and "feet" add a nice finishing touch to this piece. The stands give our bedroom a nice updated look at a reasonable price.

    Read More
    flamingoviv December 16, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This nightstand finished off my room

    Read More
    Wanda B. September 19, 2017
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely gorgeous. This nightstand is WHITE. Not off white, not cream, not beige. It is white. I knew this before buying this nightstand. I'm so in love with this product! Great quality and the knobs look so expensive!

    Read More
    Elizabeth V. December 9, 2015
  • Such a great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews and they were spot on! This side table is actual WHITE. It is so pretty and well made for the price! I had looked for white night stands at a reasonable price for so long that I didn't believe this one would be as good as it is when I first found it. Like other said too, the first drawer is lined and then bottom two drawers are actually one big drawer. And to top it all of the nightstand doesn't require assembly!!! (unless you consider screwing on 4 small legs as assembly..) I couldn't recommend this product enough!

    Read More
    Carolyn M. August 24, 2016
  • Nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    I love this nightstand. It is very sturdy, yet sleek and polished looking; exactly what i was looking for. The color is one or two levels down from a stark white; which is what i wanted. A beveled glass top would have really put this nightstand over the top; but it is still very nice and i'm extremely happy with it.

    Read More
    imanunu January 25, 2013
  • pretty and functional
    Verified Purchase

    allows guests to use extra drawers and it adds a classy touch to the bedroom

    Read More
    Patricia T. September 1, 2015
  • Athena Nightstand, simply perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband I have never purchased furniture from Overstock.com, and were skeptical of the quality. We shouldn't have doubted since this piece had been crafted with care and shipped properly. My husband was ready to put the entire item together, but only had to put on the four raised feet. Thank you for helping us decorate our guest bedroom.

    Read More
    kvd51 February 3, 2013
  • How could this pass inspection??
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I start by saying that the only reason I kept this item is that the cardboard box was destroyed before I even knew the item arrived. That and the super high price to return it. This is a lovely-looking nightstand, and I shopped online everywhere to find this combo of features. But when I got it and it was placed in my room, it was discovered it had NO center or side glides for the drawers. The top drawer (smaller than the bottom) had one metal glide but it had not been installed and was just floating around. The bottom drawer is about the size of a file drawer so since there isn't even a glide to install, the drawer will not close and is just flopping around. I can not use this item. It sits by my bed so in truth I do use the top drawer, sort of. It opens ONLY 6-7", less than half the actual depth of the cabinet, so it's very limited as to what it will hold. Then the icing on the cake. All four bun feet were included in the box, but there were only THREE holes drilled to install them to the cabinet. Luckily, I do own a drill and despite being in a wheelchair (no sympathy please, just a fact that can make small irritants a major problem) I did manage to drill the missing hole with help from my friend, so at least the thing now has 4 feet on which to stand. I want my money back, but I know it will not happen because I can't return the thing. It would cost more to send it back than it cost me. Nowhere in the item description did it tell me of missing and uninstalled parts. This is not my error, it belongs to the people who sold it to me and the people who sold it to them, and on down the line of "not my problem." It is not my first horror show with Overstock so I guess it should be my last. And it is. Unless they refund my money. Good luck, buyers, and BEWARE!!

    Read More
    pennymoney53 November 27, 2017
  • Far exceeded what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The fit and finish on this nightstand was super. For the price I expected the fit to be off, and I expected the drawers to be a poor quality. NOT so. This piece has made a great addition to our granddaughters room. I would not hesitate to recommend this to my friends.

    Read More
    John W. November 12, 2016
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased two for my guest room. Definitely more of a bright white than an off-white or cream color. Has a nice, substantial weight. Carved details & drawer pulls are beautiful. I think bottom drawer is big enough to unpack a few items as needed. My only complaint is that one of the bottom drawers of one nightstand had a broken piece of plastic that was thrown in the drawer during packing. This piece is needed to hold drawer onto underside railing to keep the drawer from falling forward/down when pulled open. I am hoping to find a replacement piece at local home project store to make needed repair. Regardless, for the price, I could not be happier with purchase.

    Read More
    • Athena White Finish Nightstand
    • Athena White Finish Nightstand
    Jennifer D. April 7, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    This nightstand is beautiful! It looks expensive and the quality is very good!

    Read More
    Cornelia M. March 31, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this nightstand! I already have the matching bed and dresser/mirror, and this perfectly completes my set. The quality is excellent, the drawer glides smoothly, and feels as if it latches into place when closed. The door hardware is top quality too, and I was happy to see that there was an interior shelf. The storage capacity was also more than expected. Overall a beautiful piece, and a great value.

    Read More
    Heather G. February 9, 2018
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    These are good sized, bright white, sturdy, 2-drawered night stands that were packed well & arrived in excellent condition. Only had to screw the feet on & they were ready to go. Adorable shiny silver hardware & crystal knobs. French country/ shabby chic style. A great buy!

    Read More
    Bethel S. December 9, 2015
  • very much so
    Verified Purchase

    it is very nice only my dresser and the other nightstand in the room is off white.

    Read More
    hansi11 January 18, 2013
  • Pre-Assembled and Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Great architectural details on this white piece and a great size. The hardware is a bit old-fashioned for my taste, and the pictures online weren't easily visible. However, it came assembled (just screw on the feet) and looks good. One smaller drawer and one larger, deeper drawer (kind of wish for three drawers rather than two). Overall, a good piece at a good value.

    Read More
    verucavic August 5, 2016
  • Bright White
    Verified Purchase

    The nightstand is bright white. The picture makes it seem like it's an off white. Nope..this is white white.

    Read More
    dseig3513 April 28, 2017
  • Beautiful to behold
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Beautiful nightstand that really completes our bedroom. Only drawbacks are drawer rails are substandard and drawers are intentionally designed to only pull out 2/3. Otherwise, great buy. Also these are quite white in color. Not off white or cream.

    Read More
    OstkUser1574181 December 2, 2017
  • Beautiful with a touch of shabby sheek
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is adorable. The only assembly required is to flip it over and screw the legs on. My piece was damaged when I received it from what looked like rough handling. However, the problem was in the very back and I liked it so much I kept it rather than sending it back.

    Read More
    lceleste333 December 20, 2012
  • Just what we were looking for
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We were on the hunt for matching and functional white bedside tables...these arrived nicely packaged and I actually like that the bottom drawer is really one big drawer with one top drawer. The drawers pull out nicely also. No issues.

    Read More
    Amanda B. June 18, 2017