Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $628.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Astoria Steel Daybed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • STOP! Don't Buy this day bed from Overstock!
    Verified Purchase

    You can go to www.daybeddeals.com, and buy this bed with a *** matress included, for just *** (with free shipping). Overstock's price is a rip-off. I made the mistake of assuming that that the included "linkspring" was a pop-up trundle, and I chose to be loyal to Overstock and buy this bed and matresses here (thinking that the bottom line price for 2 *** matresses, bed and trundle came out the same). What a mistake!

    Read More
    matt7524 September 24, 2011
  • Style plus!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is more than I had hoped for. The style is very upscale looking and of good overall quality. The joints were welded with some imperfections, but overall it looks quite good. It was really very easy to put together. It took about 15 minutes and came with all of the tools needed. I do wish that a trundle and nice looking day bed accessories were available to purchase from overstock, but I had to go elsewhere to complete my room.

    Read More
    debip51 July 14, 2009
  • Astoria Steel Daybed
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful. Need to be very careful to get ends on correctly and lay the mattress spring without scratching the bed! The ends go on with the holes on the OUTSIDE not inside- concealed, as you might imagine! Many Complements. Now just need dresser or something that will match it - more difficult.

    Read More
    doma1 May 23, 2011
  • Love this bed
    Verified Purchase

    I've never decorated using a modern theme before, but I inherited a metal/glass desk and TV stand and thought it was worth a try to design the decor around them. This day bed pulled it all together; I now have a very sophisticated room using silver, black and white colors. Assembly was very easy...you will need a second person to complete, however. We assembled it for the longest length (I think there are two or maybe even three adjustments) and bought a long twin size matress so even a six foot + man would be comfortable. Definitely pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    ggdvt December 10, 2011
  • Sturdy bed
    Verified Purchase

    I truly love this bed. Very solid, well made. It looked like I imagined it would look from the photo. It is. a high quality brushed silver color, very modern. Bought it for our bedroom/office in the city. It needs a longer bed skirt since it's 16" from frame to floor, and it also provides a large storage area under the bed!

    Read More
    gptm September 17, 2011
  • daybed
    Verified Purchase

    The back frame of the bed had a manufacturing flaw. Customer service was very helpful and shipped out a replacement part in a timely manor. A quality product.

    Read More
    jaspersfinds September 2, 2009
  • Daybed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a magnificent daybed great quality, sturdy and very chic looking I purchased matching day bed comforter set and it's perfect in a small guest room.

    Read More
    lkglj12 November 29, 2012
  • looks very modern
    Verified Purchase

    i love this day bed. it has a very modern look, and was a breeze to put together. i did it by myself by proping up the front of the springs while assembling the back first.

    Read More
    marysky63 April 29, 2012
  • I am in love with my daybed
    Verified Purchase

    My Astoria daybed was easy to assemble and looks better than I expected. I would definitely purchase it again.

    Read More
    nitajuan March 7, 2012
  • couldve been better
    Verified Purchase

    The bed itself is fine.the frame itself (under the mattress) is made pretty cheap though.the actual steel broke.The should have made the actual bed all the same way.

    Read More
    daybeddesire11 November 19, 2011
  • trundle bed
    Verified Purchase

    It came quickly. It was easy to assemble with minimal effort. It is unbelievably sturdy and fits perfectly. It is great but more silver than the picture shows

    Read More
    skads May 10, 2011
  • Daybed
    Verified Purchase

    The item itself is nice, but is seems to be more of a silver color in the picture. When I received the daybed, it was actually a pewter color.

    Read More
    furniture3 January 31, 2011
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality product and I'm very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    happystock January 16, 2011
  • Awesome Daybed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this daybed for my son's room and it is awesome. It has a beautiful finish and is quite sturdy, which is very important for an active 7 year old. It has plenty of room underneath for storage. We however, have a trundle bed under it which works out perfectly for guests. This bed is great. You will love it.

    Read More
    roslynnichelle January 7, 2011
  • Great daybed
    Verified Purchase

    This daybed is very well made. Strong and sturdy and very contemporary. My only problem is the room I have put it in is a home office and the daybed seems to over power the room but that is my fault for not measuring it before ordering. You will need two people to help put it together it's heavy. Once assembled it isn't going anyway to make sure you put it where you intend it to stay. Delivered very quickly and no damage. A standard sized twin matteress fit's it perfectly.

    Read More
    london183 November 14, 2010
  • Astoria Steel Daybead
    Verified Purchase

    Received shipment in 1 week, it took my carpenter husband approx 1/2 hour to assemble. we are very happy with this purchase! It looks great in my 8 yr old's small room and decor goes with everything! My child loves it , we also purchased memory foam matress from OS.com for daybed which fit perfectly. My child falls asleep now w/in 10 minutes! (and sleeps all night!) This was a great idea & we highly recommend this product! The bed is not all that heavy but very sturdy... I moved it around her room with ease ...

    Read More
    ccastle315 April 27, 2010
  • Astoria Daybed
    Verified Purchase

    Great Bed/Great Price. Good looking and very sturdy!

    Read More
    kuchen1 March 30, 2010
  • Lovely day bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This daybed went together almost effortlessly. The "champagne" finish is beautiful and co-ordinates well with the different textures and colours in our room (wood tones, some white furniture). The bed seems perfectly sturdy and has a nice low profile (ours is placed in front of windows). Modern, sleek, definitely not a "grannyish" day bed!

    Read More
    thriftybostonian March 25, 2010
  • great daybed
    Verified Purchase

    I looked far and wide for months to find just the right daybed for a very limited space and found exactly what I wanted in this metal contemporary and stylish one . I did have a handyman put it together, but he did so in a short while. It's sturdy, very attractive, and comfortable, and I love it.

    Read More
    ricolla77 March 9, 2010
  • LOVED IT
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Can't write enough good about this bed. It is really gorgeous. Was okay to assemble but would have been better if I had waited for help. Love the modern look.

    Read More
    gthomas1 August 23, 2017
Sponsored Links