Today: $539.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Astoria Steel Daybed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • A Night in Paris!
    Verified Purchase

    OMGosh!! This bed is so very elegant! It looks so beautiful in my Paris themed guest room. Very easy to assemble. It took several weeks to arrive, but well worth the wait! Once the hardwood floor is laid the room will be perfect!

    Read More
    dsmc39 March 20, 2017
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, looks nice and very sturdy BUT it squeaks and jingles when you toss and turn. I suggest adding some rubber washers and really tightening down all the bolts.

    Read More
    ladiablita99 October 12, 2016
  • modern/contemporary
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful daybed. Love it. It is a champagne color! Not a silver, not a brushed nickel.

    Read More
    meralex May 10, 2016
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    ...my dissapoinyment was that the bed sent had a dull finish, not at all like the picture which advertised the shiny finish...

    Read More
    vera7906 February 9, 2016
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Just got today. The delivery guys put it together for me and it looks great! I am very, very pleased with my purchase and the service. Thanks so much. The color is great! I purchased aqua blue bedding for the day bed and it looks beautiful!

    Read More
    Linda T. November 10, 2015
  • Daybed
    Verified Purchase

    Comfy piece with an added cushion top. Great for overnight guests but wouldn't use it long term without the foam top we purchased when our son moved home for a while.

    Read More
    Elizabeth L. November 3, 2015
  • I enjoy the bed frame

    According to the manufacturer, the color of this bed frame is off-white yellow (metallic taupe). It is not silver as it appears in the photo, a fact I learned on receipt of the day bed. I was, therefore, disappointed in the color. Nevertheless, a friend and I assembled the frame in a couple of hours and I have since gotten accustomed to the metallic taupe color. Warning: Photos you see on the Overstock do not always accurately represent the product you purchase.

    Read More
    Athena F. October 4, 2015
  • awasome
    Verified Purchase

    good quality strong looks good would buy again

    Read More
    ET. July 15, 2015
  • Alicia
    Verified Purchase

    Took 4 weeks to receive this bed and when it arrived it was damaged. Waited three weeks for a replacement, called overstock and they had no idea it was never delivered. Very frustrating

    Read More
    Alicia T. June 21, 2015
  • What a chic and modern daybed!
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful daybed. Definitely a pewter color with a faint shimmer (not silver as it looks in the pictures.) This is for a guest bedroom so I can't comment on the comfort but that will depend on your mattress anyway. The bed was delivered in 2 weeks. The delivery company that Overstock sent assembled my bed!!!! The two delivery men spent about 40 minutes assembling. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    isbell September 18, 2014
  • Daybed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a magnificent daybed great quality, sturdy and very chic looking I purchased matching day bed comforter set and it's perfect in a small guest room.

    Read More
    lkglj12 November 29, 2012
  • looks very modern
    Verified Purchase

    i love this day bed. it has a very modern look, and was a breeze to put together. i did it by myself by proping up the front of the springs while assembling the back first.

    Read More
    marysky63 April 29, 2012
  • I am in love with my daybed
    Verified Purchase

    My Astoria daybed was easy to assemble and looks better than I expected. I would definitely purchase it again.

    Read More
    nitajuan March 7, 2012
  • Love this bed
    Verified Purchase

    I've never decorated using a modern theme before, but I inherited a metal/glass desk and TV stand and thought it was worth a try to design the decor around them. This day bed pulled it all together; I now have a very sophisticated room using silver, black and white colors. Assembly was very easy...you will need a second person to complete, however. We assembled it for the longest length (I think there are two or maybe even three adjustments) and bought a long twin size matress so even a six foot + man would be comfortable. Definitely pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    ggdvt December 10, 2011
  • couldve been better
    Verified Purchase

    The bed itself is fine.the frame itself (under the mattress) is made pretty cheap though.the actual steel broke.The should have made the actual bed all the same way.

    Read More
    daybeddesire11 November 19, 2011
  • STOP! Don't Buy this day bed from Overstock!
    Verified Purchase

    You can go to www.daybeddeals.com, and buy this bed with a *** matress included, for just *** (with free shipping). Overstock's price is a rip-off. I made the mistake of assuming that that the included "linkspring" was a pop-up trundle, and I chose to be loyal to Overstock and buy this bed and matresses here (thinking that the bottom line price for 2 *** matresses, bed and trundle came out the same). What a mistake!

    Read More
    matt7524 September 24, 2011
  • Sturdy bed
    Verified Purchase

    I truly love this bed. Very solid, well made. It looked like I imagined it would look from the photo. It is. a high quality brushed silver color, very modern. Bought it for our bedroom/office in the city. It needs a longer bed skirt since it's 16" from frame to floor, and it also provides a large storage area under the bed!

    Read More
    gptm September 17, 2011
  • Astoria Steel Daybed
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful. Need to be very careful to get ends on correctly and lay the mattress spring without scratching the bed! The ends go on with the holes on the OUTSIDE not inside- concealed, as you might imagine! Many Complements. Now just need dresser or something that will match it - more difficult.

    Read More
    doma1 May 23, 2011
  • trundle bed
    Verified Purchase

    It came quickly. It was easy to assemble with minimal effort. It is unbelievably sturdy and fits perfectly. It is great but more silver than the picture shows

    Read More
    skads May 10, 2011
  • Daybed
    Verified Purchase

    The item itself is nice, but is seems to be more of a silver color in the picture. When I received the daybed, it was actually a pewter color.

    Read More
    furniture3 January 31, 2011
Sponsored Links