Today: $199.98

At other retailer: $381.24

Save $181.26 (48%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Astoria Brown Modern Desk and Chair Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • comfort and style

    At first I was really surprised about the low price. Usually even a desk costs more that this set. I could not imagine I will make a great deal like this. The chair looks amazing and gives me the comfort when working. The desk is simple and just has the perfect size. The color brings elegance and warmth in the room so it also works as a great addition into the room.

    Read More
    robertafox February 16, 2012
  • Great Desk and Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the desk and chair for a downstairs reading room/library. I have my laptop on the desk and I find the desk is just the right size for what I need. The chair is very comfortable, supports lower back well. The color of the desk and chair are a very dark espresso. Really nice looking against a tan wall and beige carpeting. I recommend this set for anyone looking for a smalller sized desk for a laptop or a writing desk. The set came well packaged, nothing was chipped or broken.Everything was as promised. Overstock is great!

    Read More
    abigailcromwell May 2, 2012
  • Perfect Computer Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled with this purchase. The desk is solid wood (no particle board), it was easy for one person to assemble (took about 15 minutes), and it looks fantastic. The chair is comfortable for both tall and short people and easy to assemble as well. Plenty of room on desk surface for monitor, speakers, and lamp without looking cluttered. Pull-out keyboard drawer operates smoothly and is the length of the desktop so plenty of room for mouse and mousepad.

    Read More
    lbyrnes October 17, 2013
  • Love this desk
    Verified Purchase

    The desk and chair are exactly what I was looking for to fit into a small space. The quality is great for the price! The chair works wonderful but is very light in weight and is obvious that it is not the best quality, however it looks great and works for what you need. I would not want to sit in it all day! It was very easy to put together, if my husband can do it anyone can. The desk is beautiful and matches my furniture perfect, which is very dark almost black. I would buy it again for someone else if they were looking for a small desk. The desk is not that wide so if you are looking for something that has a big top this would not work but for my computer it is perfect.

    Read More
    pdmarion April 18, 2012
  • Great little desk
    Verified Purchase

    I got this desk for my master bedroom. I didn't want anything too big and bulky, just a writing-type desk to do paperwork at. This desk works for that. The dark brown espresso color matches my other bedroom furniture nicely. The chair is also comfortable. The set was easy to assemble. I think it took my 15 year old son about 20 minutes to put together. Perfect set for what I was looking for.

    Read More
    Laura January 31, 2016
  • Just o.k.
    Verified Purchase

    The desk and chair are o.k.,but I would not order it for anyone else.

    Read More
    Laurie G. January 31, 2016
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set for studying. Everything I need for school fits, it is stable, sturdy and it looks good with my room. I love the color. The chair and table compliments each other. I would recommend this set for someone who wants to sit, study or read for long periods of time. The chair is comfortable. I like the small sliding space for your computer keyboard or you can use it to hold small items like pens, envelopes, and papers you need while studying. When you purchase this set, you have to assemble it first when it arrives, but other than that, you're good to go.

    Read More
    cassie0212 December 15, 2013
  • Great addition to our home, perfect size.
    Verified Purchase

    This desk and chair set was exactly what we needed. Was good quality, and it did not take long for my husband to put together. It also, arrived on time. Ginny

    Read More
    OstkUser88929 April 12, 2017
  • Desk and Chair
    Verified Purchase

    It is just what I needed for space. I purchased two for separate townhouses. Great value

    Read More
    Greg G. April 2, 2017
  • looks good on line
    Verified Purchase

    took a while to set up and not that sturdy - but it works

    Read More
    Xavier R. January 24, 2017
  • Compact yet sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is the perfect size for the corner of my sitting room. The desk is sturdy and made of wood, not pressboard. Chair is modest but adequate for my petite frame. Hoping they have a matching book shelf.

    Read More
    linda138 January 16, 2017
  • ally
    Verified Purchase

    Desk was very easy to assemble - chair took a bit more time. Nice looking work space.

    Read More
    alle2 December 2, 2016
  • Perfect for my home office!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an inexpensive and pretty set - perfectly fits in a corner of my bedroom.

    Read More
    Michael K. November 19, 2016
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Good construction and color. The desk came damaged and after I received it I thought the price was a little high for what you get.

    Read More
    jylyn October 18, 2016
  • A very serviceable desk and chair
    Verified Purchase

    An easy to assemble chair and desk that looks good and just the right size for my needs. I have a laptop and a separate monitor on it and there is plenty of room for a few papers, pens and a cup. The keyboard tray if ample.The wood is dark as is the covering on the chair. I would purchase again.

    Read More
    chrisja September 11, 2016
  • great for a small area
    Verified Purchase

    The chair alone is worth the purchase! A really nice leather chair and the desk is sturdy and slim fitting against a wall in a small space.

    Read More
    rhkfreespirit September 5, 2016
  • Perfectly fine but...
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is fine, but the seat is.... short. My 6' tall husband cannot sit comfortably in this chair to do his graduate work, which was the purpose of this purchase. Now I'll have to buy him a new desk chair on top of this one.

    Read More
    Morgan B. September 2, 2016
  • Perfect little addition
    Verified Purchase

    Had a small area that needed a desk. This was perfect, it's got a great finish and feels very solid. Have been using for a few months now and have only good things to say. No scratches yet and not too bulky.

    Read More
    sunshiney80 August 20, 2016
  • Better than I expected!
    Verified Purchase

    Well built product, especially the matching chair.

    Read More
    Justiniano M. August 18, 2016
  • New customer
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I needed for the space I had. Easy to assemble. It came in perfect condition as did the chair. Great value for both.

    Read More
    OstkUser108213 July 22, 2016
Sponsored Links