| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Asante Hand-crafted Wooden Royal Mask , Handmade in Ghana

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • GT
    Verified Purchase

    What a rich addition to my new home.

    Read More
    Geraldine T. November 2, 2016
  • Scary
    Verified Purchase

    This mask did not fit in with my African mask collection. It was poorly carved and I just did not like. My boyfriend saw it and loved it. Of course I gave it to him. Just happy he found a home.

    Read More
    bigfishdebbie56 February 2, 2016
  • Royal Mask
    Verified Purchase

    The Mask is lighter in person but is amazing craving detail and makes a great all piece.

    Read More
    Andrew C. December 7, 2015
  • very fine piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wooden carving of a king of an African tribe. The carving is excellent and without frills. However, the product sent to me does not correspond to the picture on the web site. I like it anyway.

    Read More
    seymour k. April 15, 2015
  • Gift recipient seemed happy.
    Verified Purchase

    Got two of these for someone who spent three years on and off in Ghana for Peace Corps, loves the place. Since no two are said to be alike, I assumed they would be different. They are identical for all practical purposes. And note that in image they seem darkish; but, the are a pale grey, somewhat disappointing as the facial features come off blurred.

    Read More
    colorist1 April 9, 2015
  • Interesting mask
    Verified Purchase

    I like this mask but it's not as grayish as it looks, more of a beige and light gray.

    Read More
    clbw March 27, 2015
  • Nice mask
    Verified Purchase

    The mask I received is carved slightly different than the photos (mostly the mouth and nose), and the colors are a bit different (the blueish color on the eye lids, and brows, is more of a charcoal color, and the hair area is also painted charcoal). It is fairly heavy and thick. Overall I am happy with the purchase and it works well for my needs.

    Read More
    tonyd3f0 January 26, 2015
  • Scary

    To me this mask is ugly in person. It is frighten me and Halloween is not here yet. My friend loved it. I quickly gave it to him.

    Read More
    chirack6 July 17, 2014
  • nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    Looks a little different than the picture, but a really nice piece. The color is very close, which is the most important part. The face looks a bit different with the nose being larger and the eyes looking a bit different, but overall it's a really nice mask and would recommend this, whereas on of the other 4 I ordered was not what I expected and looked nothing like the picture. This one will not disappoint.

    Read More
    superman242424 November 4, 2011
  • Beautiful Mask
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mask as a gift and kept it for myself. I'm not a collecter, but I love this. It looks great in my living room. I don't know - there's just something about it that is hauntingly beautiful. I do not try to match things. Actually, I like to have things that maybe don't even have to complement each other. This is the only mask I have. It's displayed prominently in my living room. I think it is perfect.

    Read More
    csrussian55 October 31, 2011
  • nice mask
    Verified Purchase

    i love this mask and it looks exactly as pictured.this mask is a nice size and beautiful piece of work

    Read More
    queen102 September 2, 2010
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    It's pretty nice. Maybe a little bland for my taste but still very nice mask.

    Read More
    mercury12 April 13, 2010
  • mask
    Verified Purchase

    it's gorgeous, detailed anf well worth the money. i have it with a collection of masks and it stands out the best, I call them the council

    Read More
    munymovr February 4, 2010
  • Awesome piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great piece of art and the picture does not do the detail justice. Buy one now, you will not be disappointed. This is the first mask I have ever purchased but now I will keep looking for others to start my collection. BUY ONE TODAY!!!!

    Read More
    matindy November 13, 2009
  • Lovely piece of art.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a substantial piece of art. The detail is amazing. Like the previous reviewer, I too used a Q-tip and oil to highlight the eyelashes and eyebrows (thanks for the tip). The mask has a good weight on it so make sure you hang it securely. A good buy.

    Read More
    klevelyn January 5, 2008
  • mask
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice. The artist does very nice work. I received this mask in a few days from ordering it.

    Read More
    09877 November 3, 2007
  • royal mask
    Verified Purchase

    this is a beautiful piece. when i took it out of its box, i was in awe. i cant stop looking at it. it is by far my favorite mask in my collection. the wood is solid and heavy and the detail is exquisite. i will definately be on the look out for another mask from overstock!

    Read More
    lovelyleo September 23, 2007
  • Beautiful Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I truly think this is a beautiful piece of art work. Though it is much larger than I expected, I simply love it.

    Read More
    Anonymous April 16, 2007
  • Almost! Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful addition to my collection and I'm pleased with the overall product. However, when I received the mask the eyebrows and eyelashes were not as dark as the photo showed. This was corrected easily on my part with a little oil and a Q-tip. I also lightly wiped the mask in certain areas to better achieve the look from the website. Now that I've added my workmanship to the mask (all of 5 mins) I'm happy I made the purchase.

    Read More
    delon January 3, 2007
  • Wow! The picture of this mask does it no justice. It is beautiful! I am so impressed with the quality at such a great price. And it is so good to know that the makers of these goods are being paid fairly. I highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    OstkUser62620 January 30, 2006