Read All Reviews for As Seen on TV Instant Granite Luna Pearl

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • world of difference!
    Verified Purchase

    I put this in our home as we were getting it ready for the market. Kids bathroom. It absolutely looks real and made a massive difference in that room! Not easy to work with, but patience and perseverance pay off!

    Read More
    April L. March 14, 2016
  • Great option for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this with a little bit of hesitation and not expecting much. However, I'm glad I did. I needed to temporarily update my kitchen until I could afford a real renovation, and I'm pretty impressed with the quality of this product. PROS: it appears to be pretty durable. I've had this on my counters for about 9 months now without any problems. It's easy to clean as well. People think I've installed a new laminate counter, so it does do the trick. CONS: (mostly related to installation) This is definitely a two-person job. I have a galley kitchen consisting of two 6' counters; the side with the sink was difficult to do, but with patience (and a lot of clear caulk!) it's held up pretty decently, BUT you have to be very precise in measuring and cutting. You also need a high quality tool that can help you eliminate bubbles during the adhesion process. We also had to be a little creative in terms of missing spots and covering them up with extra vinyl. Luckily, those spots are hidden by an appliance, and generally it blends in due to this particular pattern. Overall, I don't think this is a permanent solution, but I've definitely received compliments on this "counter"; it's affordable, easy to clean but challenging to install. Make sure you order a little extra!

    Read More
    Sarah R. June 23, 2015
  • garbage
    Verified Purchase

    This does not look like the picture at all! Hard to put down, too.

    Read More
    Lchristie0826 May 19, 2015
  • I looks good after a year
    Verified Purchase

    It was pretty easy to use and it looks pretty good even after a year. I didn't quite understand how to secure on the underside of the cabinet and perfecting the corners (including rounded edges) are tricky and very difficult to do. I am pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    kimberly68 March 23, 2015
  • Color NOT true to photo and difficult to install
    Verified Purchase

    INSTALLATION: The product is very difficult to install around sinks and fixtures. The "wet" installation works best, but is still time consuming. A 3' wide bathroom counter took nearly 3 hours to install correctly, with the majority of the time spent readjusting to eliminate air bubbles around the sink. Completely flat surfaces would be much easier. The film does look like granite after being installed, though I would recommend ordering a small size or searching online for a sample of the product before ordering a large quantity if color matching is a concern. Follow the instructions regarding using a hair dryer/ heat gun for corners and bends. COLOR: The color of this product has a blue/purplish hue to it. If you are trying to match this with a standard grey, it will look blue against it. The actual color is NOT true to the product photo. I was hoping the blue hue would be less noticeable when installed, but it was not. I would return this product if I could because I am vey disappointed with the color issue.

    Read More
    designdoll January 6, 2015
  • Very Pretty and Realistic Looking
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice idea for those of us who cannot upgrade a home with real granite countertops. Good idea when preparing a home to sell. Not only limited to the Kitchen, but to outdated bathroom countertops too. It looks really nice in the package, I have not applied it yet and want to do it when I can take the time out to do it correctly. Watch the videos before applying and take it slow and it should turn out fine. Changed the cabinet knobs, painted and tiled and this is a nice addition. Buy with confidence if you want a quick fix up.

    Read More
    blackcat21 March 15, 2014
  • Quick update for old cabinets.
    Verified Purchase

    Great way to spruce up your kitchen in a snap. However, we do not expect this to be a long term fix but a temporary update to outdated Formica. With many home projects underway, this was a great way to get another year (or two) out of our current kitchen cabinets. We have gotten compliments on our "granite" countertops and must confess that it is merely an adhesive film. One suggestion would be to remove any penetrations such as sink, etc, before application. We did not do this and it still turned out fine but it was tricky. Also, staple or thumb tack the film to the underside to prevent uplift on edge of countertops.

    Read More
    theshores December 19, 2013
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    The Instant Granite is perfect for anyone on a budget that wants the LOOK of granite...goes on easy and really does have the appearance of Granite for a FRACTION of the price!

    Read More
    sydney77 December 6, 2013
Sponsored Links