Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for As Seen On TV Deni 56-blade Heavy Duty Meat Tenderizer (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Works as intended...
    Verified Purchase

    Does what it's intended to do.

    Read More
    shoemonster March 4, 2016
  • Awesome Meat tenderizer
    Verified Purchase

    Works great, Easy to clean because it locks, blades are SHARP

    Read More
    melinda717 November 17, 2015
  • SUPER
    Verified Purchase

    WE HAVE HAD TROUBLE FINDING A TENDER STEAK.. I COULD NOT FIND A TENDERIZER LIKED THIS ANYWHERE. GRANNY1944

    Read More
    granny1944 October 5, 2012
  • Does a great job!
    Verified Purchase

    Good to use on most meats. It cuts through the tough tendons and helps to tenderize the meat. I'm very pleased with this item. I like the fact that it has a lock and a cover to contain the sharp blades. Very well made!

    Read More
    thefoodwizzard February 28, 2012
  • works great easy to store and clean
    Verified Purchase

    it is very sharp and works very easy. great buy for the price.

    Read More
    odiefifi January 8, 2012
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    I should have bought one a long time ago. I like using this rather than my mallot because there's no banging and tearing of meat. The holes it creates in the meat are great for absorbing rubs and marinades. Great product buy it....

    Read More
    divaofthehearth August 19, 2011
  • on the fence
    Verified Purchase

    Have only used the product once. The meat was a very thick london broil roast. It was edible, but not the most tender I have ever eaten. Perhaps my expectations were too high after reading previous reviews..

    Read More
    qualitysearch1 August 5, 2011
  • Rate it a 10
    Verified Purchase

    This item works good on al meats without Bone! Easy cleaned also!

    Read More
    crazy321 July 27, 2011
  • Yummiest meat ever!
    Verified Purchase

    If your family loves steaks and pork chops then this is a must have for you!

    Read More
    dobbshld July 22, 2011
  • fast shippment thanks
    Verified Purchase

    fast shipment and the item was just as described. THANKS

    Read More
    thanksagain12 July 19, 2011
  • You could probably tenderize a rhino steak with it
    Verified Purchase

    Remember that scene where Charlie Chaplin ate his shoe? He should've used the Deni meat tenderizer. It would have made his dinner much easier to chew. I had another brand of tenderizer that didn't survive a couple of trips through the dishwasher. The Deni has no problems with this. My other-brand tenderizer also flattened the meat as it poked holes with fairly dull spikes. The Deni's blades are very sharp and punch holes easily into the meat without deforming the shape of the steak or chicken breast. Why use it on an already tender chicken breast? If you're going to marinate, as I did last night when I made Chicken Piccata, it cuts the marinating time drastically. The round shape fits the hand and it doesn't take much effort to use. It has a lock feature that prevents the blades from deploying accidentally, a very good thing since the blades are extremely sharp and you would not want to tenderize your hand. (James Bond might've told Goldfinger everything he knew if confronted with the Deni Meat Tenderizer). This is a quality device that looks as if it will last a long time. I'm very pleased with it.

    Read More
    fumbleweed July 19, 2011
  • Works great.
    Verified Purchase

    Works great but be carefull when cleaning you can tenderize your fingers by mistake.

    Read More
    suddly July 16, 2011
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    The Blades are extremely sharp and do a wonderful job. The meat does cook a lot quicker and cleans very easily, I recommend this product highly, especially for the price.

    Read More
    masia July 3, 2011
  • Refurbished means it's been double-check - love it
    Verified Purchase

    In reviewing many meat tenderizers i decided i wanted many blades but not a lot of bulk. I found this at overstock and while a bit hesitant about the refurbished label, the price was fantastic and it was just what I was looking for. I"m glad I went froward! It's got a good grip and a nice safety feature with a cap for storage and cleans nicely in the dishwasher. I'm so happy with this purchase and am now thinking about what kitchen gadget I can't live without - happy 4th everyone!

    Read More
    suegottesman June 29, 2011
  • I love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. It really works. Left the meat so tender.

    Read More
    chipichape April 26, 2011
  • 56 Blade meat tenderizer
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this product so muc, I bought one for my Mom after getting mine. The Blades are extremely sharp and do a wonderful job. The meat does cook a lot quicker and it is so easy on the hands to use, not much effort is required to push it into the meat. It cleans very easily, and doesn't take up a lot of storage space. I recommend this product highly, especially for the price. Most others are so expensive!

    Read More
    elizzypco April 26, 2011
  • cool kitchen tool
    Verified Purchase

    It's the right tool to tenderize meat. I do find it hard to clean though.

    Read More
    bbcw April 19, 2011
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item after comparing it on other sites and found it much cheaper for the exact item. I was a bit leary about buying a refurbished item but after receiving it and using it several times, I am glad I took the chance. It works great on all types of meat no matter how thick. I could not tell it apart from a new one. The results were everything I wanted in a trenderizer. My steaks have never been more tender. This item works "Perfect".

    Read More
    retcolonel March 16, 2011
  • deni meat tenderizer
    Verified Purchase

    this is a great little item to have around the house.can be used to tenderize anything no matter how thick.aids in the marinating process also.this gadget is a keeper and so easy to use.wouldn't trade it for the world.easy to clean and pretty much unbreakable.

    Read More
    glp2 March 5, 2011
  • Meat Tenderizer
    Verified Purchase

    Works great however adjust cooking time. I suggest tenderizing only one side of meat!

    Read More
    50cushman February 24, 2011
Sponsored Links