Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $546.49

At other retailer: $649.99

Save $103.50 (16%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Arts and Crafts Cottage Oak Pedestal Desk by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Stunning

    Much prettier in person. Not easy to put together.

    Read More
    Nicole G. August 5, 2017
  • Be Prepared....Be Rewarded
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This desk comes in three boxes. Three heavy boxes that are packed very well and very solid. Lots of styrofoam too that will get all over the place unless you have one of those car vacuums to use while you are unpacking each box. Very handy to have to suck up all those little white foam pieces that seem to get everywhere! Be prepared to spend some time putting this together. It's not difficult; it's time consuming. Read the directions/diagrams carefully and follow them precisely and you will do fine. They are well written. Getting the drawers to slide smoothly and attaching the big desk top were the most difficult for me. I used a cloth and carefully oiled the tracks of the drawers and that helped, but they have to be constructed exactly as instructed. When the instructions tell you NOT to tighten all the screws/bolts...DON'T. Read them carefully and you will be rewarded with a fine desk. I had to call Customer Service for a replacement part. THEY WERE GREAT! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these folks to anyone with support like I received. I took my time and made it enjoyable. I recommend this desk.

    Read More
    DoR July 25, 2017
  • Wonderful desk, great companion to the Hutch Set
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My wife has the Hutch Set by Home Stlyes in her home office, and I have this option. I prefer this option because my larger desktop fits better (see my other review for details on the hutch). It's still a bit of a time suck when putting this together, but not nearly as consuming as the hutch set. Again, this is good quality and we love the look.

    Read More
    Jamie E. June 4, 2017
  • Nice Desk
    Verified Purchase

    A++++++++++++++++++++++++×++

    Read More
    Laure V. April 29, 2017
  • New office
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love how my new office has come together with the other desk and cabinet and everything matches so well. Deliver was great and the assembly was pretty easy and I did most of it by my self.

    Read More
    OstkUser1049329 April 26, 2017
  • Wood desk to replace mdf desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is sturdy, it came in 3 boxes each box had directions and hardware everything was labeled. I thought it would take all weekend but it only took me 4 hrs to do. All I needed was a philips head screwdriver and a set of carpet disks gliders to move it and this woman did it herself. Im not young and strong but I am yoga fit. The real wood is nice, so happy to get rid of the mdf. It's a diy project for sure. I think the biggest nuisance is bagging up all the styrofoam and breaking down the cardboard to haul away.

    Read More
    OstkUser1053054 April 1, 2017
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is beautiful but it was hard to get the middle drawer in correctly, in fact it still isn't in correctly. Too hard to put in or pull out.

    Read More
    Lake K. March 22, 2017
  • Very happy with my desk
    Verified Purchase

    Lot of assembly but good instructions and if you follow the instructions it is fairly easy. I put together by myself and I am no expert. Customer service is A+. Desk came in 3 boxes and I was missing 1 part. They shipped me the part and it arrived in 2 days. Great service. Nice looking heavy desk. I would recomend.

    Read More
    Victoria T. March 10, 2017
  • Good heavy, mostly solid desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty decent desk, and I'm sure it will last a long time. It does lack some quality in certain areas. The drawer bottoms are made of a very thin wood material. Some of the pre-drilled holes where off and I had to re-drill them to put everything together properly. The most important thing impacting my comment, is this desk come in pieces. Literally nothing is assembled. It took me 6-7 hours to put this thing together! I was shocked how some of the simple items weren't put together from the factory. There are a lot of parts that use a compressed wood. But the compressed wood is very dense, so it gives a good, solid feel and a lot of weight. This desk will last for a long time. The appearance is OK, just like the pictures basically. So, if you like building desks this is the desk for you!

    Read More
    Michael M. February 17, 2017
  • Love my new desk
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is solid with a high quality finish, exactly what I was looking for with a great price.

    Read More
    Glenda P. November 7, 2016
  • Do It Yourselfer
    Verified Purchase

    Love this desk. The top of it does scratch easy so I have to be careful with it. I saw where some people had put glass on the top of it which might be a good idea. Other than that I really like the desk.

    Read More
    Mary B. October 25, 2016
  • homemaker
    Verified Purchase

    excellent looking. Very sturdy and went together easily.

    Read More
    itsdori October 4, 2016
  • pedestal desk
    Verified Purchase

    absolutely love my new desk....perfect size and color....medium oak is exactly as pictured....was simple to assemble and very nice quality.....great price...hope to enjoy for years ....love all the storage spaces

    Read More
    OstkUser281888 September 15, 2016
  • jerri starrett
    Verified Purchase

    good sturdy piece of furniture

    Read More
    kalesto July 13, 2016
  • Excellent choice.
    Verified Purchase

    We were very pleased with the quality of this desk.

    Read More
    OstkUser230775 June 30, 2016
  • Awesome purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased on line. was nervous at first but read all the reviews and was confident it was a good buy. Great quality desk.

    Read More
    Julie W. June 5, 2016
  • Excellent Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is nicer than the pictures. The wood is really very pretty. It did take my husband about an hour to put together. Lots of storage.

    Read More
    kember March 29, 2016
  • Only looks Good in Picture
    Verified Purchase

    Desk come in 3 packages. I started left had side of desk. Had problems installing cam lock screws, very difficult to start in plastic holes for some reason, as if holes were to small. Next problem, base for left side broken and one edge marred. I was able to glue broken piece to base which was screwed together and pulled apart. Base also doesn't indicate what side is facing front, so I put marred edge on back side which will be against wall. Right side went a little better I had to drill a few holes where the were filled in while being finished. Top went together will. But had problems with draws lining up. I had to adjust the left hand side slide. then play with small draws to get them to align. This desk isn't worth 1/2 the cost I paid. I would have returned, but did not want to take the time to disassemble and try to re-box for return.

    Read More
    Lyndon F. March 13, 2016
  • Awesome quality drawers just not as deep as desire
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is beautiful. I'm completely happy with the quality and looks. The only issue is that all drawers have no depth. Can't even fit a stapler in them. Otherwise very happy. Solid.

    Read More
    Penny P. March 12, 2016
  • Beautiful Desk!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is beautiful! My husband put it together by himself in about 2 hours. There were no missing pieces and it went together easily. No issues at all. We did end up leaving the back panel off in the CPU cabinet so that the computer wouldn't overheat. I would recommend this. We have the desk against the wall, so you can't even tell it's not there. Very sturdy. We love it!

    Read More
    Kelly L. March 7, 2016
Sponsored Links