Read All Reviews for Arts and Crafts Black Student Desk/ Hutch by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Student desk
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this desk to go in my front hall. I'm very pleased with it, looks good, was a good price, finish is perfect, well wrapped and protected fot shipment.

    Read More
    suzie37 May 16, 2017
  • Very practical & looks nice too
    Verified Purchase

    We have a small home & an even smaller space for a home office & this desk fits perfectly & looks nice too. Very well made & good price too. :)

    Read More
    dave1967 April 26, 2017
  • great desk
    Verified Purchase

    the desk is beautiful and well made

    Read More
    Denise R. February 11, 2017
  • Used a a makeup vanity!
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous color and practical design. I used it as a makeup vanity in my bathroom! Perfect!! Love it!

    Read More
    Monica A. November 9, 2016
  • Husband Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect small desk for my husband to gather his things

    Read More
    DAWN M. October 25, 2016
  • Love this desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I was really surprised when I opened the box and saw how well this desk was packed--and made. Then I was equally surprised to find that there was no particle board--all wood! The hutch came in one piece and there were only 4 pieces to put together with the desk--very simple. It takes up very little space and looks wonderful in my kitchen--lots of storage for a small desk. I will say it came with warnings about what "not" to do on the desktop so as to not compromise the paint. Now that I have had it awhile, I find it hard to keep clean from fingerprints and I am afraid to clean it with anything. If this desk had a protective coating on the desktop/work surface, it would be perfect.

    Read More
    grammyrita September 10, 2016
  • Impossible to Put Together
    Verified Purchase

    The holes from the desk did not match up with the legs. We already opened the entire package and contacted Overstock regarding the issue. They asked if we could drill new holes into the Desk to make it work... It was not possible nor should that be necessary. We now have to re-pack the entire 75 lb unit into the box with styrofoam for UPS to pick up in 2 days. They are sending another desk in the mail but we are crossing our fingers that the pieces all match up this time. Past reviewers mentioned this happening to them - surprised it hasn't been addressed or fixed. Other reviewers were just sent a new desk without the return mentioned. Extremely frustrating. UPDATE: Received a replacement with the same problem... Incredibly frustrating.

    Read More
    Michael H. September 1, 2016
  • Just as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is perfect for crafting.

    Read More
    MaryLou S. July 26, 2016
  • Excellent for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Came packaged well and in good condition after opening. Perfect size for a small area. Doesn't look like a "student" desk at all. Bottom 2 drawers are roomy. Was fairly easy to put together (approx 1 hr, 2 people). Did not give it a 5 star rating because of the difficultiy of putting the screws in. They were hard to get to. And, the 2 smaller drawers fall out easily. I would buy this again. It's a very sturdy desk for the money.

    Read More
    Theresa S. July 24, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Very well constructed. Appears as shown. Great purchase for a great price. Very pleased. Well packaged to prevent damage.

    Read More
    Cathy H. June 30, 2016
  • Love this desk!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size, very sturdy and great construction, easy to put together. Great piece of furniture

    Read More
    JoAnn c. May 1, 2016
  • Great desk
    Verified Purchase

    Great desk for a small space.

    Read More
    electric99 April 7, 2016
  • Stylish and Functional!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was really easy to assemble. I love the size and the drawers too. The 4 drawers are extremely spacious and well positioned. The cubby spaces are also nice. My only complaint is that the Hutch could be a little bit higher. Other than that I love it!

    Read More
    OstkUser96025 March 26, 2016
  • Specialkls
    Verified Purchase

    Decent quality- has lasted with minimal knicks. Only downside is the height and finding chairs to fit under it (should you wish to use it as a working desk.)

    Read More
    Kendra S. March 7, 2016
  • Small space desk
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, dark finish matches decor and it is perfect size for a small space. Four drawers are adequate, cubby slot holds doodads and the electronic cord hole is a plus. Not a fancy desk but utilitarian for us.good value.

    Read More
    Sal February 9, 2016
  • Great desk
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality! Sturdy and beautiful. Easy to put together

    Read More
    Akshay M. January 25, 2016
  • Arts & Crafts Black Student Desk/Hutch
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous piece of furniture. Easy to assemble. Very well made for the price. Pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    kmcredmond January 24, 2016
  • Nice desk until
    Verified Purchase

    The desk looks really nice and was easy to assemble. After washing it with a damp cloth to get up some sticky hand prints from grandchildren the black looks terrible. If you put a light on you see all water looking stains. Just had it for a month. They sat at it one time. Was thinking of covering it up with a piece of hard plastic or granite. Painting might be an option. Not happy. If it is used for adults only I would recommend.

    Read More
    Susan R. January 10, 2016
  • gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is so lovely! It is small but has many places to put your things away. Perfect if you need a little desk for your house.

    Read More
    Megan K. January 2, 2016
  • Perfect Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this desk for our Granddaughter's 10th Birthday. Extremely happy with the ease and convenience of ordering on line, The free and quick shipping along with being able to "track" the shipping. Extremely happy with the quality of this desk and the ease in putting it together. Thank you overstock for a great product!

    Read More
    lhfrancis December 29, 2015
Sponsored Links