Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Artist's Loom Hand-woven Wool Shag Rug (7'9x10'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • good but not for everyone
    Verified Purchase

    Heavenly to set your foot on it, much like stepping on soft soil with barefoot. However, this is very hard to clean due to the extra high pile.

    Read More
    Shanshan P. February 15, 2017
  • Stinky
    Verified Purchase

    If you're going for a genuine midcentury style this is your rug. However, it smelled so terrible, like wet wool dipped in chemicals, we had to return it.

    Read More
    Lous_shoes July 12, 2015
  • Woolley Mammoth
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is thicker than I thought it would be. Feels like heaven under your feet. The pets roll around in it like they're in a state of bliss. That its New Zealand wool and hand made is evident when you see it. Very high quality rug. Would have been considerably more anywhere else. But here are some things to consider before you buy it. It's not white, but off-white. Up against something white, you will see a big difference. I don't have the problem of extreme shedding that some reviewers did, but it does shed a little. It's difficult to vacuum. That's my biggest problem. My Dyson super vac struggles with it. You can't use the beater brush when you vacuum, because the pile is too thick. My rug is under my bed, so it's not such a issue. No way would I put this under a dining table and have to fight all the crumbs. Not worth it!! But I love it where it is and I'm glad I bought it.

    Read More
    clmmilton April 24, 2015
  • Looks expensive
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug looks amazing in front of the fireplace, a little hard to clean but worth the extra effort.

    Read More
    Shelley R. April 22, 2015
  • Great rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is fabulous! The color is ivory and looks gorgeous in my living room. It is a perfect fit for our house. This rug has not shed as indicated in some responses...but it is lush and full. High pile.. The delivery was on time and was protected during shipment. I would highly recommend this rug to others.

    Read More
    specialkbk1 May 9, 2014
  • Just OK
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a big, plush, long shag rug for my living room so I ordered this based on the picture, description, and reviews. Some were good and some were bad, but I took the risk. Overall, it's a nice, big, heavy rug. Be warned that it's wool and not very soft and plush as the picture would indicate. It can be kind of itchy to lay on with bare skin. Next, the rug is clumpy. I had to buy a small rake to unclump it. Because it's a long shag, that can be a little difficult. It flattens out quite quickly after raking. It also makes cleaning (and spot cleaning) a little tough. I haven't figured out how to give it an overall cleaning yet. So far it's been just spot cleaning. It's also a challenge to vaccum. First I rake it to get the fibers and dog hair up, then I can vaccum it with just the hose. It can be quite time consuming. It does shed as other reveiwers stated, but I have dogs so I have to sweep everday anyway. I decided to keep the rug because of the price point and the size of it. Overall, it's a nice rug and looks great in the living room against the hardwood floors and leather furniture.

    Read More
    missdoglover August 20, 2013
  • Quality shag; be warned it sheds like an animal
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug for 2 years exactly and everyone loves this rug. I've had friends over for girls night and they have down right fallen asleep on it - that's how thick and comfy it is. Now for the down side. This rug sheds like an animal. When asked how many pets I have I say two: my cat and my shag rug. The only thing I have found to remedy this is a Roomba. aside from that I absolutely love this rug.

    Read More
    kristinaphoto June 4, 2013
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    really sheds a lot....alot....alot RUG IS NOT THE BEST QUALITY

    Read More
    suxo2 February 11, 2013
  • Sheer Luxury!
    Verified Purchase

    I am a designer and while I buy top quality (which equals top dollar) for my clients, I live on a much more realistic budget when it comes to my own decor. One thing I will NEVER compromise is quality. I have been waiting to find a shag rug that is high quality, wool and super thick...and I found it. I am beyond thrilled with this carpet. The pile is amazingly high and when you walk on it, it remains thick and lush. I love walking barefoot on it...it's pure luxury underfoot. I have the rug in my bedroom which is perfect. It's not a low maintenance rug, so I wouldn't recommend it for high traffic areas. You can't just run a vacuum over it, you have to use the hose to really pull up the debris & pile. I'm a neat freak so I don't mind vacuuming regularly. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this carpet. Truly.

    Read More
    cashmereinteriors September 11, 2012
  • Super fluffy
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is awesome, fills up the room, great color and very soft but it sheds like crazy beware of that. Its like having a pet.

    Read More
    ssaraswa September 6, 2012
  • Bring back memories of the 60's/70's
    Verified Purchase

    My dog and I love the rug. In fact, I have one of his beds on it but he'd rather lay on the rug. It is a new rug so shedding is expected and it keeps mu furniture from sliding all over the place. If I needed this rug for another room I would buy it again.

    Read More
    lzm430 June 21, 2012
  • heavy weight and durable
    Verified Purchase

    The shag rug was exactly what we were looking for and expected based on the product description and picture featured on the website.

    Read More
    prhondae April 30, 2012
  • thick & cozy
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is SUPER thick and cozy on the feet. It's much thicker than I expected - probably 3-4" or so. It's really soft and quite beautiful too. The strands are natural tones and blend together to form a pretty warm ivory color. Oh, and my pets absolutely love rolling around on it! The only downfall is that it sheds small, fine fibers quite a bit - just have to keep up with sweeping around it. I can't vacuum it normally because of the thickness - strands get caught up in the vacuum - but it can be vacuumed with an attachment. Overall, we love it and definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    hannahvee April 17, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews before I purchsed this rug. The rug is thick and the fibers longer than I expected. I did not experience shedding as one review wrote, but do still have small fibers on end tables, etc. I purchased a special suction head for my vaccum cleaner and just vaccum it all in one direction and it is settling down a lot. It was rolled up very tight so may take awhile to complete wake up. One reviewer was right, it is like an extra pet and everyone wants to lay on it. I did purchase a rug pad to go under it as we have hard wood floors and I didn't wwant it to slide around of scratch the floors. Would definiteld recommen to anyone looking for an unusual rug to go in front of a fireplace.

    Read More
    pamg45 March 28, 2012
  • My feet are so happy!
    Verified Purchase

    We read and were a bit concerned about the reviews regarding the shedding, and it does shed, a little. I was expecting clumps and clumps of lint, but it isn't really that bad. We have a Roomba and just turn that on once a week and it is adequate to pick up what has shed. Regarding vacuuming, our vacuum has a hardwood floor option, which just lifts the brush up so it is suction only, and I can vacuum the rug this way. Of course the self propel doesn't work on this thick of a rug, so I get a bit of a workout when I vacuum, but it is SO worth it. This is in our bedroom, and is the first thing our feet touch when we get up in the morning. The nap is SUPER thick and I love to squish my toes in it. Because this is a natural fiber, it doesn't necessarily clump evenly. I read a review about this and someone else thought that it was cheap because of this, but we just feel like it is a factor of it being natural fiber and having a SUPER long nap. We love it!!!!

    Read More
    memphis101 March 8, 2012
  • great price and great quality
    Verified Purchase

    love the rug, looks very expensive my cats love laying on it. It does shed but new that my other reviews.

    Read More
    bonniej49 February 29, 2012
  • This rug is awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is awesome! It is super plush and so comfy. It is thicker than it looks and your feet sink into it. It looks very expensive. Although it does shed some, it isnt too bad and gets better over time. It is exactly what we wanted!!!

    Read More
    annee8 February 21, 2012
  • Not very happy
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a nice color and the material is nice as well. I have a problem with how thick and heavy the rug is. It is hard to walk on because of the very large and long rug fibers which form mounds of carpet. Also the rug sheds terribly and my kids can't play on it without getting full of white lint which is hard to get off their clothes. It is very difficult to vacuum because the fibers are so long they get tangled in the vacuum. I do like the way it looks but in not at all practical. I would like to return it but I can't afford the return shipping cost because it is such a heavy rug.

    Read More
    m1nn1e January 14, 2012
  • Lovely rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Glad I ordered this rug. I wanted a nice fluffy rug in my bedroom to plant my feet on and this fit the bill. This rug really adds to the coziness of the room. Looking forward to years of use.

    Read More
    medsurgnrs December 23, 2011
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful, but sheds terribly. It is far thicker athan imagined and sheds all over the house our clothes, furniture. I would not buy this product. Cleaning is required daily. It also looks very worn for only a few months old.

    Read More
    kdnkam December 19, 2011
Sponsored Links