Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Artist's Loom Hand-woven Wool Shag Rug (7'9 Round)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Round Shag Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed in this rug. Should have returned it. The color can only be described as "dirty". The strands pull out of the backing constantly. Rug is in mostly unused basement. Do not buy.

    Read More
    samgirldog November 7, 2016
  • long, thick shag and 100% wool!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy that I decided to purchase this rug. It was in my shopping cart for a few days while I searched rug stores in my area (NY Metro, no shortage of stores!) It is a great value and 100% wool. Many of the items I saw in stores and other websites cost over $1000 for some sort of polyester/acrylic/man-made fiber. It is luxurious, dense, looks very posh, and feels great to the touch. Nothing like real wool. If you want a shag rug, this is it! Good variety of texture, the yarns are llong and dense. It does need to be fluffed with a light touch of your canister vacuum after unrolling it, but it holds its fluff after that.

    Read More
    bbinnj October 16, 2012
  • Beautiful but sheds like crazy!
    Verified Purchase

    When the rug first arrived I was really happy except it wasn't as bright of an ivory as I would have liked... looked a little dirty beige. But it was very thick and luxurious so I thought I would give it a chance. After putting it down on the floor it seemed like it needed a little fluffing up as the shag strands are so long that they get matted down if you sit or lay on the rug. So I got the vacuum out and used the vacuum hose to fluff it up and it looked better. You defiinitely cannot vacuum this rug like you would a normal rug. The strands are so long they would get caught in the vacuum. I wanted a rug that would be comfortable to lay on in front of the fireplace so I tested it out and it was very soft and warm but I was horrified to find that I was covered in little white hairs in a matter of minutes. It was like having a shedding dog in the house. My clothes were completely covered in white hairs and they also got all over the couch and after just one day the hairs were all over the house. It was really bad. I regret to say that the rug is being sent back.

    Read More
    squirrel63 December 28, 2011
  • Fabulous rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This was my third attempt to find the right rug at Overstock. I must say, thiird times the charm! Couldn't be happier with it. Color is awesome for my room and the look and feel is superb. Thanks overstock for being so efficient and for accomodating my many changes. Great experience.

    Read More
    edcsf December 21, 2011
  • great quality, look and feel
    Verified Purchase

    I usually don't take the time to review anything but this one deserve one.It's is beautiful and does not shed like the other shags

    Read More
    fantums December 18, 2011
  • suzyqute
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely beautiful. It is incredibly thick and luxurious, and the color is a creamy, off white and looks like the photos posted on Overstock. It looks stunning on the tile floor in my family room. The only downside is that the pile is too thick and long to use a vaccuum cleaner with a beater bar. I will be cleaning it with a hand held vaccuum with just the hose nozzle. It is so gorgeous, that I would buy it anyway.

    Read More
    suzyqute April 6, 2011
  • Lots of rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful rug! Purchased for my daughter's very cosmopolitan and fashion-forward room, it has a gorgeous, plush look matched by an equally luxurious feel. The "pile" is about 4" long. Even before you fluff it up, it's incredibly soft and plush underfoot. We are completely satisfied with the quality of the product, the value and with the service and shipping - extremely efficient process by Overstock!

    Read More
    tenesseegayle March 22, 2011
  • Exceptional Rug...
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and lush. We put it in on our bathroom floor, it is quite impressive. Don't worry about the style, it is written up as contemporary but our bathroom is Romantic French Country and works great, the color is very neutral, no yellow or ashy undertones. Only one negative, it was double plastic bagged safely but it had a slight mildewy smell that dissipated with a little Lysol spray under it. Still a great deal.

    Read More
    bonjoy October 16, 2010
  • Bella rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is perfect! Exactly what I wanted and nothing disappointing about it at all. Thick, plush and soft and the color is just as the example showed. You can't beat the price; I went to many stores to compare. I am thrilled, once again, with my Overstock purchase.

    Read More
    anniebess May 10, 2010