Read All Reviews for Artist's Loom Hand-woven Shag Rug (5' x 7'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this rug seemed okay, but I had higher expectations based on other reviews. I ended up returning. The shag is very thick, much thicker than the pictures imply. Seemed too old fashioned for me and the vacuum didn't like it either. It made a horrible sound as it sucked in the tassels.

    Read More
    Lisa M. August 23, 2015
  • Love the colors and plushness of this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is the perfect size for the area I wanted it for in my livingroom. The colors are deep and rich.

    Read More
    Lisa514 November 24, 2014
  • Wears Poorly - 1 year and in the trash
    Verified Purchase

    I loved, loved, loved this rug when it arrived with its big knobby wool. I'm writing this review after a year with light use by 2 adults and no children. Unfortunately, the rug wears poorly. All =the thick pieces have completely unwound and it stays in a state of persistent mat--flat, dull and lifeless. It's in the trash almost a year to the date of purchase. A big disappointment for a rug that started out lovely.

    Read More
    midcent January 20, 2014
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug in beige, looks great! I was concerned about purchasing a shag rug without feeling it first, I wanted a nice, thick rug. It feels so soft underneath the feet, by far exceeded my expectations.

    Read More
    NLeighL December 24, 2013
  • Shag wool rug ... Impressive
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a area rug, once we installed wood floors in our home. I did not want a pattern to clash with the furniture but I did not want a plain solid color either. I went with the reviews, stating the rug had a mixture of colors. The rug arrived in 3 days, and I was impressed with the quality of the wool rug. There are multiple colors,...a mixture of browns, red and small gold fibers. Being wool, it is warm, it does she'd some but again, it is a wool rug. I'm impressed with the quality, colors and look of this rug.

    Read More
    beckeyrogers December 3, 2013
  • Stylish & Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this rug in red and were pleasantly surprised when it arrived...it's a very attractive combination of matte & almost metallic golds, browns, reds, purples, which may sound odd but actually looks great in natural and artificial light. Not to mention the fact this rug is extremely thick & comfortable....Be warned it does shed a bit in the first few weeks but what shag rug doesn't? Really nice product for a great price...I wish we needed another one!

    Read More
    shrinerm September 25, 2013
  • Great rug! Very fast shipping!
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug! Thick and feels good to the feet...Very fast shipping!

    Read More
    joeywx April 19, 2013
  • Great rug at a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived within only 2 days and exceeded my expectations!

    Read More
    arielle1106 August 29, 2012
  • Wool Run
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is just what I wanted. Thick, mulit-colored and looks great.

    Read More
    donnajl February 29, 2012
  • Funky & Fun Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. Ordered the grey and was slightly disappointed at first that it seemed mostly shades of brown, but once I unrolled it in the room it looked great! All of the color variations create interest and tie into different furniture, etc. in the room. Soft on my feet and dogs love it. Arrived very quickly as well. Good purchase!

    Read More
    pinkawd January 26, 2012
  • Super thick and soft
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous about ordering a rug that I couldn't touch or feel, but I relied on the excellent reviews and took a chance. The old saying "You Get What You Pay For" did not apply here.......I Got Much More Than I Paid For ! It arrived within a week of ordering it and when I unwrapped it I was shocked at how thick and soft it was. It has a nice backing and appears to be very well made. So far no shedding. I ordered the brown for under my dining table and it looks Yummy......chairs move easily over the thick pile. Only thing I wish was different was the size.....I wish it came in 7x9

    Read More
    cheri9615 December 17, 2011
  • Yeah! The 70's!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug. Was a little afraid to step back to the 70's but this rug is very nice and the colors are perfect for me. Delivery was speedy and packaging great.

    Read More
    kasam November 26, 2011
  • High end looking rug
    Verified Purchase

    I had read the previous rating and had optimistic expectations for this rug. When it arrived I truly shocked by the high quality. The Overstock description and photo does not capture the true nature of the rug. This rug has at least 3 color tones ranging from off white to a dark beige. It also has very skinny thread-like strands mixed in with the very thick long shag. This is a very interesting rug....subtle in a way but also dramatic.

    Read More
    firstlady10 August 28, 2010
  • EXCELLENT!!
    Verified Purchase

    The picture of the rug was pretty good. The description was lacking but the picture and the prcie said it all. So, I crossed my fingers and placed the order. I expected it to be good but when it arrived it was more than I could of asked for!! It was as good or better than the one I saw at crate and barrel for 3 times the cost!! This was an excellent rug! Thick long pile. Extremely dense. The binding was excellent. It was heavy with quality! I am more than pleased and the price was a steal! I recommend Overstock.com to write a better description and they would sell more! Thanks overstock! New York City

    Read More
    ericsnyc April 18, 2010
Sponsored Links