Read All Reviews for Artist's Loom Hand-woven Contemporary Border Natural Eco-friendly Sisal Rug (8'x10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    The bottom rotted away after several years, but otherwise it was a very nice rug.

    Read More
    Luisa R. December 15, 2016
  • rugs
    Verified Purchase

    these have lasted a good while and i love them

    Read More
    psoutha March 21, 2016
  • Exactly what I wanted.. And aome!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug! Received it within 24 hours of ordering. Exactly what I wanted. Does take a little while to play flat. I have 5 animals and its durable and has held up nicely! Highly recommended and great price!

    Read More
    Amy B. December 3, 2015
  • COLOR FADES
    Verified Purchase

    The color on the rug trim faded in only a few weeks, out on my deck. My deck is exposed to rain and sun, as you would expect an OUTSIDE rug to be. I got the green one and within 2-3 weeks or so, it was beige.

    Read More
    Christel C. November 19, 2015
  • Sisal rug
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent purchase. Rug is very good looking, nice weave and trim is quality. Can't think you could get this quality for this great price anywhere but Overstock.

    Read More
    pbs4444 January 15, 2015
  • Poor Quality Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    First things first, this rug is jute, not sisal. When I first received this rug and noticed the 100% jute tag, I contacted Overstock. Overstock said it may have sent the wrong rug and agreed to replace it. The rug also had a tear in the border. The second rug arrived with the same tag saying that it's 100% jute, and it also has a tear in the border. It's too much of a pain to return again, though, so I'm going to keep it because the tear isn't that noticable.

    Read More
    shadley2003 November 12, 2014
  • Needs a lot of time to flatten

    This sisal area rug is perfectly acceptable although it needs much steam ironing to flatten it out since it arrives in a roll. I have seen much nicer sisal rugs but the price/value ratio is acceptable.

    Read More
    corinner50 October 3, 2014
  • Exactly the Color I Wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I looked in several places for a sisal rug with a lime/light green border - and every place only had rugs with Hunter Green. I had a very specific look that I wanted to go with the purchase of a new patio set. When I saw this on Overstock, and saw the color, I hoped that it was close to what was pictured. Usually, my monitor is pretty good at representing the color, but one cannot guarantee that the photograph itself is accurate. It arrived quickly, and was well wrapped and the best of all: it was EXACTLY what I hoped, and exactly the color pictured. It seems to be of good quality, and it is easily cleaned - right now, I'm just leaf blowing. It is placed under a covered patio, but it has been sprayed by the little robotic pool cleaner, and it hasn't stained or had other issues. I'm very happy with this rug and am hoping that it lasts as long as it looks like it will.

    Read More
    bccgourl January 28, 2014
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    great product....have ordered this rug before...lost previous rugs to Sandy storm

    Read More
    dab1010 July 12, 2013
  • Great quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect match for me. I needed a dark red/maroon bordered rug and found what I needed. The picture shows the red border to be a little brighter than it actually is but this was what I wanted so no complaints. Great quality for the price.

    Read More
    safentress April 30, 2013
  • Pretty rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality and it was an excellent price for a sisal rug. The weave was soft as far as sisal rugs go. The yellow was slightly brighter than I wanted, more Easter yellow and I wanted a butter yellow, but looked very nice once I put it down on my hardwood floors. There was a very strong unpleasant smell, anyone who tells you differently is smoking their rug! It went away after about 2-3 weeks. Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    sallie67 March 27, 2013
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    After much deliberation of which sisal or jute rug I was going to purchase I chose this rug. I just received it yesterday. I was pleased with the delivery time. The product itself is nice. There are some imperfections in the weave. However, I believe this is due to the nature of being hand woven. As many have said the "red" is not a true red. It is closer to a cranberry which is what I desired so it works for me. There is a little bit of a smell from the rug, but I think this would be the case with any rug. The texture of the sisal is a little rougher than I would prefer but I'm hoping over time it will be a good choice and be easy to clean. This review is based on first impressions and the true test of how pleased I am with it will take some time.

    Read More
    mommasongs February 23, 2012
  • Exchanged for black but great rug
    Verified Purchase

    We got the red at first but it was way more purplish than we wanted so we returned it and got black. The black was great. We have had it for 1.5 years in our living room and it has held up well. Needs a rug pad under it for sure. But great for he price!!

    Read More
    jacanes January 7, 2012
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a bargain. Much less pricier than ones in store. Colors are true. I got one with black border. It had a few wrinkles at first but they are gone now. Be careful if you spill something as it discolors easily if scrubbed with water. If you have a cat with claws they might b tempted to scratch it. It is not uncomfortable in bare feet, either.

    Read More
    sasafras2 January 5, 2012
  • Absolutely love the rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Wow! Ordered the rug on Sunday and it arrived on Tuesday. Extremely pleased with the quality of the rug. Hardly noticed any smell and it was packaged great. Would definitely recommend this rug for any room. I am using in the dining room. Unbelievable price for outstanding quality. This was my first experience ordering from overstock but won't be my last.

    Read More
    sully0319 November 15, 2011
  • Arrived in record time!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. It is was shipped quickly and is very nice quality.

    Read More
    artjohn21 November 2, 2011
  • Sisal Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product would recommend to anyone looking for a sisal rug.

    Read More
    sheilafromcapecod October 27, 2011
  • Great Rug at Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these rugs. I bought two and am enjoying them. They have worn well so far and are easy to clean. They are perfect and the price was great. I loved not having to pay oversized shipping fees as the other online merchants do for rugs of this size.

    Read More
    karynflorida October 18, 2011
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    This rug arrived quickly and was exactly as expected for appearance and quality. We are very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    thegiff October 4, 2011
  • sisel rug
    Verified Purchase

    I got just what I wanted for a great price and much sooner than I expected! Overstock rocks!!!

    Read More
    reneehands September 2, 2011
Sponsored Links