Sale Starts at $287.59

Save $71.90 (20%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Artist's Loom Hand-woven Contemporary Border Natural Eco-friendly Sisal Rug (8' Square)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sisal Rug - just right
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this rug for my home office. It looks just right with my furnishings - helps the room be not too girly. I love the way it feels under my bare feet. Great look and wears very well.

    Read More
    Robin J. November 30, 2017
  • Can't beat the price
    Verified Purchase

    Great casual rug for a neutral space, & great price.

    Read More
    Audrey R. November 2, 2017
  • Great for high traffic areas
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with these rugs- with 2 kids and 2 dogs and 50 neighborhood kids running through the house all the time I was worried that these would be trashed in no time - but they actually clean up very well - very happy with purchase!

    Read More
    halle24 October 20, 2015
  • Dr chick
    Verified Purchase

    Fabulous rug. Great quality and price. I got the tan border and it goes with everything! Would buy again.

    Read More
    gayle m. August 20, 2015
  • Great price, great rug
    Verified Purchase

    You can't beat the price of this rug. It came so quickly and looks as expected. There is a rubber backing which was nice-- definitely no need for a rug pad. I bought two and one unrolled perfectly flat while the other kept its folds even after much pulling and furniture arranging, but they flattened out after a week or so. Very happy with the purchase, especially considering the price I paid!!!

    Read More
    Katherine B. August 7, 2015
  • Great rug & price - stains easily
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned this rug for about 4 years now and it has held up so well. It is under our kitchen table and has been abused by both children & dogs and has held up well. I will be buying another one in the next year to replace my current one. It is hard to remove the stains but the quality of the rug has held up.

    Read More
    cal71 July 27, 2015
  • Very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    We use it under our patio room dining table. Looks great and is not too thick so that you trip on it. It has been spilled on a few times and it washes up reasonably well with a hose.

    Read More
    Ann H. June 23, 2015
  • Border color did not match image
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug with what I thought was a red border. I was so excited to get this rug so quick. But, the wind was very quickly knocked out of my sails when I opened the box/paper wrapping. The border is definitely maroon / burgundy and not the red that is shown in the photo. I will keep it in hopes that I can use it elsewhere when I move. I should have played it safe and gone with the black bordered rug instead.

    Read More
    kynasorta July 8, 2014
  • excellent styling and quality for the money.
    Verified Purchase

    Very satisfied with style, color and price. Shopped elsewhere before I ordered. Price was much higher and not as many trim color choices. Rug was delivered within 3 days. excellent quality also.

    Read More
    fmconig July 3, 2014
  • Nice size
    Verified Purchase

    The 8x8 fits nicely under a small oval table and chairs. I have the red border. Colors are nice. The only thing I don't care for is the chairs legs leave imprints in the rug. This is the first one of this type I have purchased. Maybe they all do this. I may stick with wool rugs, never a problem with wool.

    Read More
    peaches102 June 24, 2014
  • Can't clean
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of the rug but my daughter spilled juice on it and when I cleaned it, it left a mark that I cant get out. I've haven't even had it one week. Very frustrated.

    Read More
    lorikayhow June 2, 2014
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is nice. You don't need a rug pad because it has a non slip rubber underneath. But, they sent a random color. I thought it was going to be the beige and when it came it was yellow. The yellow is a pale yellow and very pretty I kept it because it would have been a pain to send the huge thing back.

    Read More
    terrichard May 20, 2014
  • Hand-Woven Alpen Border Sisal Rugs (8' Square)
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is good quality and serves exactly the purpose we intended...to cover up broken tile in our rental house under the kitchen table.

    Read More
    kmitch12 July 18, 2013
  • Smells a little funky
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is ok but it has a weird smell to it that we can't seem to shake - it has gotten better but not sure I would purchase again. Other than that the quality is fine for the price.

    Read More
    g1na453 August 19, 2012
  • just as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    The rug has worn well and is as pictured and described.

    Read More
    vblakey June 11, 2012
  • Sisal Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This was a Christmas present to a friend. It fit perfectly in her dining room. She was thrilled with it.

    Read More
    egansell January 10, 2012
  • Great addition to any room!
    Verified Purchase

    This run is terrific. It would be a great addition to any room and the price was just right! You can really spruce up a room with this rug...and for not much money!

    Read More
    dizoty December 6, 2011
  • Exactly what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug... definitely exceeded my expectations! It's soft underfoot (I now want to replace the cotton rug in my living room with it) and the rubberized bottom is a plus! I use it my dining room and it has already survived a big Thanksgiving celebration unscathed! Yes, it does have a grassy scent but it's not overwhelming... but I'm the kind of person that likes that natural smell. It's similar to buying wicker or rattan products... it'll always have that scent. I'm very happy with this- worth the expense!

    Read More
    lucyels November 30, 2011
  • Nice rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. I bought this rug for my dining area. I have a square 54 x54 dining table. I have been looking for an affordable square rug that would fit under my dining table for a long time. Most square rug is 8' x 8'. Anything larger than that are over $300. I was so happy when I came across this at overstock for under $$$. The size is perfect for my dining table! This rug is so easy to clean after a spill. I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    adeline00 October 3, 2011
  • Good rug
    Verified Purchase

    The price was excellent and the rug is just as described/shown. The grip (latex) on the bottom keeps it from moving which is also nice. I'm happy with it.

    Read More
    planks8 July 27, 2011