Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Artist's Loom Hand-woven Casual Reversible Natural Eco-friendly Leather Rug (7'9x10'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • beautiful colors!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug offers nice visual appeal with it's gorgeous gray/beige/white color scheme and interesting texture. It's not the softest, but more so than the jute rug I replaced.

    Read More
    cottenmom June 16, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is so different it's perfect!

    Read More
    Fred B. June 10, 2016
  • Keep Looking . . .
    Verified Purchase

    I got it at a great price less than a year ago and I am already replacing it. It looks worn and is fraying quite a bit. We are hardly home and are always barefoot when we are, so it shouldn't look this worn already. It is more of a blue-gray, very thin and not quite 8x10. More like 7'6"x9"6. I don't recommend.

    Read More
    mich923 February 14, 2016
  • Cheryl
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It added much needed texture to my dining room. It does have a light blue-gray color in it but looks gray in pics

    Read More
    Tony M. August 12, 2015
  • Unique & Rich Look
    Verified Purchase

    I read some other reviews on this and it seemed like people said it had a smell to it. It smells like grass for a hot second. It's so beautiful the way the fibers are blended. It is totally on trend with earthy greys and beiges.

    Read More
    Tracey June 17, 2015
  • Rebeccarn
    Verified Purchase

    The rug did have a weird chemical smell when it first arrived, after being opened and having a chance to air out for a couple days it was fine. Great color, more grey than brown. Great texture, although not comfortable to sit/kneel on! Prob not good for a house with babies, but great for pets! Very nice looking, great price!

    Read More
    Rebecca J. January 8, 2015
  • Great rug for great price
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this rug. It looks so expensive! And it adds texture to the room. Perfect!

    Read More
    pgretchenb January 8, 2013
  • Not as expected
    Verified Purchase

    Based on other reviews and pictures on the site I expected the rug to be mostly grey and beige. However, the rug I received had a lot of greens, yellows, and blues. The quality seemed good although I did notice a bit of "shedding" when rolling it back up. It does have a smell to it but I didn't think it was that bad. My biggest complaint was the cost of shipping to return it to overstock (close to $**). Had I known it would be that much to return it I probably would have never purchased it.

    Read More
    ladybug021 June 20, 2012
  • Stylish Rug, but definitely NOT eco-friendly!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The chemical smell of leather preservatives tanner and dyes emanating off this rug right out of the package gave me a sore throat and sinus reaction. It made the whole house smell like a tannery. Super toxic. I aired it out in the sun for a day and that helped a lot. It will fade with time, but they should really pre-air these rugs before shipping them to customers. Otherwise, I'm really happy with the style. If you have chemical sensitivities, this rug is not for you.

    Read More
    elsabella April 4, 2012
  • Amazing rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Nowhere can you buy a rug this big, made out of leather, for this price. This rug looks exactly as shown, and is definitely made of real leather. We've had it for a couple of years now and it's had some heavy traffic. It still looks great, and is good at hiding dog hair, etc. I would probably not recommend for someone with small children who may spill on it, because it is hard to clean. While it's not the softest under foot, I don't find it to be hard to walk on either. We've had it both in our bedroom, and in our living room.

    Read More
    erin34 January 21, 2012
  • Beautiful rug for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    I'm an interior designer, and I bought this for my dining area, wanted a sisal but was concerned about cats destroying it... thought I would give this a chance since the price was excellent - this is PERFECT. It has a beautiful aggregate of sheen & matte from the leather strips, has a natural modern feel, and my cats haven't put a claw to it yet. It's leather smell is still diffusing after a month, but it's like a new car smell. Thinking about buying another for when it inevitable gets dirty from pets... as I suspect cleaning it will be a challenge.

    Read More
    katkat25 September 23, 2011
  • What a Steal!!
    Verified Purchase

    Really dresses up our family room. Easy to care for, durable. Just be careful when vacuuming - I've had to clip a few pieces of leather that the vacuum pulled. Because there is so much give in the nature of the woven leather pieces, it tends to pull a bit out of shape from vacuuming, and will ride up under furniture legs. But for the price, I'm very happy with it. It's a statement piece, so the weekly adjusting of it doesn't bother me. Did I say durable? My daughter came to visit with 2 Australian Cattle Dogs, and they LOVED the rug - ran around on it, slept on it, chewed bones on it - for 6 weeks! It still looks like brand new (and it's beige, taupe, and ivory).

    Read More
    falconspirit September 17, 2011
  • Beautiful Rug at a Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a great bargain. The colors are very pretty - we have it in a room decorated in beige and brown and it looks gorgeous. The rug is neutral enough it would work with many color schemes as well. There are a couple downsides to this rug, however. Due to the leather weave, it's not very soft and not cushioned at all. We have the rug under a queen sized bed, so it's not a huge issue for us, but I wouldn't use this rug in a child's room or in any room where you'd want to be sitting on the floor or getting up and down a fair amount. Secondly, due to the texture, it's a bit difficult to vacuum. I use my vacuum on the "bare floor" setting because otherwise the vacuum tends to catch on some of the leather strips and start to pull them out. Don't let these two downsides deter you, however, because this rug is very pretty and you sure can't beat the price!

    Read More
    kg135 July 11, 2010
  • Leather Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks great. This is an Incredible value! We love it.

    Read More
    jdrn April 10, 2009
Sponsored Links