| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Artist's Loom Hand-woven Casual Reversible Natural Eco-friendly Leather Rug (5'x7'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • So much better than the picture shows
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I placed this on our covered deck and a ton of compliments received. A warning though, don't get this rug wet and it worked well for our needs. It's not soft but more than makes up for it in appearance and though technically not rated for outdoors it's lasted outside for a couple of years now and no issues with color fading or unraveling and this includes having pets on the rug. Had one spill and found it difficult to clean due to all the layers but didn't stain and that's great. Recommend this rug and again, with a covered deck it's lasted no problem.

    Read More
    cafeclassic September 7, 2017
  • Nice rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for the quality you get. Does have a Seagrass smell at first which goes away. A slip resistant mat is needed for wood floors.

    Read More
    hbrancat83 January 18, 2016
  • Not a bad rug
    Verified Purchase

    Thought this rug would work for me but I needed a more solid color. For the price the quality and appearance was fine.

    Read More
    molly605 May 29, 2013
  • FABULOUS!!!!! LOVE IT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so in love with this rug. I got it hoping my husband would approve and its is beautiful! He loves it too. Its so much heavier and durable then I anticipated. The woven pieces are different types of soft leather which gives the most amazing personality and detail and probably some of the weight. It is an absolutely gorgeous rug with lots of great colors and tones to tie into your decor.

    Read More
    aconner1 June 27, 2012
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with our purchase. The rug is leather and not as warm in color as it appears online, more white/gray but still works well in our space. Quality seems great. I have had it a couple months in my kids' bedroom and vacuumed it several times, which worked fine. Seems like it will hide any spills, crumbs well. The leather did shed little bits at first but not bad, just a little on your clothes if you sat down on it. There is no need for a rug pad. I have it on hardwood and it barely moves even with kids and a large dog running back and forth over it. Overall we think it was a great buy!

    Read More
    ableonard January 15, 2012
  • 90% leather 10% cotton LOVE the color & texture
    Verified Purchase

    The tag reads: Chandra Saket 10% cotton 90% leather 5'x7.5' "..flat weave leather rugs..". Made in India, Child Labor not used, handcrafted rug. Overstock should correct the material, for vegans, but we actually prefer the leather, it seems like suede strips woven betw cotton. Nice neutral colors and textures. It does have a slight 'leather smell" to it, not bad, I am sure it will fade w/ time. It arrived quickly, and we are very pleased!!! We got a pad with it to make it even thicker, yet if you cannot afford it, it still works w/out one. Did not seem to slip on our concrete floors.

    Read More
    klarafye December 29, 2011
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly and in excellent condition. I have used the rug for about one year and it has held up wonderfully.

    Read More
    cjmcd August 20, 2011
  • Casual Chic
    Verified Purchase

    Have had the rug for a couple of weeks now, and it is definitely a beautiful rug for the price. I was looking for something casual for our sun room (which has a beachy feel). It is woven of suede-like strips of fabric in very neutral colors. It is on tile flooring, and did not need a pad underneath to hold in place. The round, close-up product photo gives you an accurate representation of the weave.

    Read More
    summergirl44 February 15, 2011
  • Great rug... but definitely NOT as described.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful and high-quality rug, but unfortunately we had to return it because it was so far off of the description that it didn't meet our needs. I would recommend buying this rug (it's a great deal) ONLY if the following specifications meet your needs. First, as mentioned by others, the rug is predominantly **leather**. I had read about the material in others' reviews so this wasn't a surprise for me - and, as mentioned by others, it's a really nice material... it's just not jute. Second, the rug is considerably **smaller** than described. I measured the one we received and it was 4'10" by 7'3"... substantially smaller than the 5' x 8' specs in the description. Lastly, the color of the rug was mostly **gray and ivory** with only some beige, tan, and brown mixed in (the colors in the description). At least for the rug I received, it was less warm/golden in tone and more cool/gray in tone than the picture shows. All in all, this is an excellent rug with a very inaccurate description.

    Read More
    hellomynameisjules January 19, 2011
  • frenchie
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for an entry way area, and it totally expedited my expectations. I ordered it not knowing it is woven leather, and it made it that much better. The colors are bright, pretty, and very durable. Great buy!

    Read More
    lapdance May 27, 2010
  • Better Than Expected
    Verified Purchase

    As some of the reveiws stated, it's not fabric but some type of leather or suede. It's a little smaller than 5 x 8; the lable states 5 x 7.5...but either way it's a great quality and looks beautiful. What a great purchase - thanks Overstock.com!

    Read More
    sue2miamiu May 14, 2010
  • great rug for great price
    Verified Purchase

    i purchased this rug for my tv/rec room - i wanted something neutral, but with a little character. this rug is PERFECT. it's actually woven leather, so it's holding up well in a high-traffic area. it's not too thick - if you want something cushy, i'd get a pad for underneath. also, because it's leather, a no-skid pad isn't necessary. my puppy runs all over it and it doesn't move anywhere! it did have an "odor" when i first opened it, but that went away after just a few days. i highly recommend this rug!

    Read More
    elgirl October 20, 2008
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my rug this week and absolutely love it! I was expecting a jute rug as the description stated, but instead i received a woven leather rug. What a pleasant surprise, as it is really beautiful! And i'm sure that it will be much easier to keep clean that jute. Overall i'm ecstatic with my purchase and would highly recommend this rug! This was a great value for such a beautiful rug!

    Read More
    kandiego June 8, 2008
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! I have tons of earth tones in my home and the rug fits in perfectly. Great quality as well. I have 3 dogs that run on it, sleep on it and play on it not to mention I vacuum it almost every other day and it has held up wonderfully.

    Read More
    twincities1 May 15, 2008
Sponsored Links