Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Artist's Loom Hand-tufted Contemporary Solid Wool Rug (7'9x10'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The Wizard
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking at first, but still shedding and "threading" over a year later.

    Read More
    chicago60610 April 25, 2016
  • ls
    Verified Purchase

    quality as described, fast delivery

    Read More
    lslevich November 19, 2015
  • Nice rug, 100% wool pile according to the tag
    Verified Purchase

    I just got this rug yesterday. Delivery was about 4 business days (from GA to CA). I ordered it in beige. It looks lighter than the color on the website. Pile thickness is about 0.75" as advertised. My rug dimensions are 7'11"x10'7". Based on a sticker the pile is made of 100% wool. Made in India. It took me about 2 weeks to find a rug which my husband also likes; we are happy with our purchase.:)

    Read More
    Elena K. April 23, 2015
  • Red is more wine than red
    Verified Purchase

    I knew I was taking a risk by going with red, particularly because of the lack of reviews, and just want to say that the actual color is much more of a wine/burgundy than my monitor suggests, and the yarn feels much more synthetic than I was hoping. I was going for more of an apple red skewing toward brick, so now there's major clash happening in my living room. This rug is being relegated to the bedroom. Sigh.

    Read More
    mandhattangirl January 9, 2014
  • GREAT RUG
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. The color was very accurate. I purchased the green/sage color. It matched perfectly. So far there is no shedding but we have only had ours a week or so. Nice rug!

    Read More
    mduncan89 February 19, 2013
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is amazing. The color is a beautiful neutral honey golden. I have received many compliments on it. It is of high quality and I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

    Read More
    monigermany January 2, 2013
  • Not Worth It
    Verified Purchase

    Unless you are ABSOLUTELY certain that the rug you are purchasing is going to work for your needs it is not worth making the purchase. I lost over $120 through the return process. 55% of that cost was for return label and 45% was for the discount that I originally saved on the cost.

    Read More
    laurabella March 30, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, especialy for the dollars spent! It is soft, some pilling like all wool rugs, but nothing unexpected.

    Read More
    teacherfan September 2, 2011
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting to like this rug, but once it arrived and I could actually see it, I loved it. I bought it in Gold which is muted and very neutral, not a bright yellowish gold. The rug is very soft and has a subtle ribbing that makes it stylish, but still understated. I read several reviews that complained about excess shedding, but I have had this rug for about a month and although some shedding is normal for a new rug, I have had very little. I am very happy with this rug and would highly recommend it.

    Read More
    zoeg92 February 26, 2011
  • Not 100 percent wool - 85 wool 15 viscose
    Verified Purchase

    I am firm re: 100% wool rugs for color for durability etc.. so I bought this rug . I was somewhat disappointed to learn that the product information was inaccurate. The rug label read 85/15 and makes no mention, whatsoever, of New Zealand wool; made in India. I will wait and see.

    Read More
    djwarnick July 23, 2010
  • Lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug in the green, and I love it. I thought it would be more like a light jade green, but it is more like a medium sage green. It is beautiful! It is obviously a well-made, quality rug, and it is fairly thick. It really looks gorgeous in our living room. I also bought a premium rug pad from Overstock to place under the rug, and that, too, was a great purchase. I LOVE Overstock.com!

    Read More
    ems09 May 26, 2010
  • Hand-tufted Nadhima Wool Rug

    Color and texture are excellent. My only criticism was that the pad had to be trimmed to fit the rug. The pad does an excellent job of preventing the rug from moving.I would use this site again.

    Read More
    loker March 17, 2010
  • Beautiful Color and Soft Underfoot
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. Got it in Gold and it works with so many colors (have it in an area with several accent walls). It feels really great underfoot and sheds minimally which I hope will diminish with time. The medium wool pile is the perfect for those who want plush feeling without the nuisance of shedding and dirt that usually comes with long pile. We aren't using a rug pad because it doesn't seem to be slipping, but purists may want one. I am considering buying more for other rooms!

    Read More
    redecoratenyc November 21, 2009
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is great. It's really soft and plush. Very comfortable to walk on. It does shed quite a bit in the beginning. Also, it is slightly more yellow/tan than how the photo appears on my computer. I was thinking it had more grey/mushroom/linen tones, but it's a little more khaki than that. Still a fantastic neutral and not far off from what I expected color wise, but wish I had read that before I purchased it!

    Read More
    paige126 November 20, 2009
  • fabulous rug
    Verified Purchase

    I just rolled out this rug and it is ultra soft, almost with a silkiness to it, beautiful, thick, and what looks to be very well made. I am so much happier with this rug than I anticipated. It is absolutely gorgeous, and far prettier in person than in the picture...

    Read More
    snownapolitan October 22, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Martha K. May 16, 2016
Sponsored Links