Today $713.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Artist's Loom Hand-tufted Contemporary Geometric Wool Rug (7'9x10'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Oh, how it sheds..
    Verified Purchase

    This is not hand made by any means. Hand tufted means a mechanical device was used to stick fibers to a backing that used possibly toxic glue. We bought this for our baby nursery and hope that it doesn't cause any problem. It's beautiful, but it sheds constantly, even after 10+ deep vacuuming and completely filling up a vacuum bag with fibers. With al that, it's still a nice rug under your feet and to look at. Mixed feelings...

    Read More
    Steve January 12, 2016
  • Love, Love, Love!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had my rug for nearly two years. It is not only beautiful, it's well made! I am very pleased this purchase.

    Read More
    livwire August 1, 2015
  • Sheds worse than my dog
    Verified Purchase

    While this is a beautiful thick rug, after two years it is still shedding wooly hairs--lots and lots that clog my vacuum and hang out on my wood floors. Also, because of the uneven surface it is very hard to steam clean and stains remain.

    Read More
    utznich February 8, 2014
  • oleander rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with purchase of this rug. Color of actual rug not quite as rich as pictured. However it still adds a touch of class to my formal dining room. Have received several compliments on its look and feel. Great price and shipped in 3 days. Satisfied customer.

    Read More
    jiggz1 April 3, 2013
  • Beautiful rug at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    I did a lot of comparison shopping before I settled on this rug for our nursery. I was a bit nervous about purchasing a rug online, esp because it can't be returned, but I'm glad I did because it's beautiful. It's a thick, high quality rug that brightens up the room in a sophisticated and understated manner. We did have to vacuum it about 5 times in the first 2 weeks because it shed a lot initially, but I heard this is normal for wool rugs. We're very happy with the purchase and highly recommend it to others.

    Read More
    1109mom April 29, 2012
  • Lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    The materials were what decided me on this particular rug, and I am not disappointed. It feels very plush and high quality. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    unspecified42 March 29, 2012
  • Great thick beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my bedroom which I'm doing in all neutrals. This rug is called ivory but it was more beige with yellowish gold undertones. The starbursts are nice colors of beige in pinkish, taupe and sand colors of beige. The nap is very tight, the rug is quite thick and nice on the feet. I am. I would have liked the beige to be more ivory and not quite so goldish beige but I think it will work fine and I'm very pleased with it.

    Read More
    toomucho February 11, 2012
  • Love This Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this rug purchase. It was one of several rugs purchased at once. Could not be more pleased with the color, quality, density, or feel. Love the muted neutral colors. Shedding is to be expected with wool rugs. A few good vacuums does the trick. I recommend it.

    Read More
    unknown214 August 16, 2011
  • Beautiful rug with a classy yet comfy/casual look!
    Verified Purchase

    As usual, I was amazed by Overstock’s expeditious service. I ordered this rug on a Wed night, crossing my fingers that it would arrive in time for our bbq lunch party on Sat, and it did…with two hours to spare! The simple yet interesting design and neutral colors exude understated elegance and comfort, and the overall ivory hue is a perfect complement to our dark hardwood floors and sofas. I didn’t measure the rug, but it looks like it matches the product description. It does shed, but it’s not bothersome and I expect this will decrease over time. Don’t hesitate to make this lovely addition to your home!

    Read More
    modernrustic July 27, 2011
  • perfect rug
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful rug! I have incorporated white drapery and bedding into my room and I have hardwood floors and cream trim on the walls. The rug design and colors fit perfectly. The designs are raised giving it lots of depth. It is still shedding quite a bit as I understand wool rugs do. Ive had it about 3 weeks.

    Read More
    cryptogirl July 27, 2011
  • Lovely Neutral
    Verified Purchase

    First, this rug was priced so much lower than anything else I could find, I would have been pleased based on that fact alone. And with free shipping, I felt like I had already hit the jackpot! Add to that, the color on my monitor was spot-on when I saw it in real life. It's a beautiful rug! A few things that you can't see in the picture: The leaf shapes are kind of raised up, almost sculpted. This is where they used the art silk poly, so they are a little softer than the background and they have a bit more color dimension (lighter and darker shades). Also, the back is finished with a very soft cotton backing and the edges are nicely finished. We laid this directly on our hardwood floors. There is heavy furniture on it, so it doesn't slip, but if there wasn't we would probably need a rug pad. It does have a bit of a barnyard smell--it's made of wool after all, but that's been fading. It also shed some at first, but that has gotten much better with regular vacuuming. It's not as soft as some synthetics under the feet, but I like how it feels. There were also a few longer yarns here and there that I had to clip to the right height, but that isn't a big deal to me. I highly recommend this rug!

    Read More
    trinityklm June 26, 2011
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    excellent and beautiful rug. Very high quality. Sheds initially, but high quality wool will do that. Excellent value and a rug of this quality would usually cost twice this much at a department store.

    Read More
    euclidskiier June 14, 2011
Sponsored Links