| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Artist's Loom Hand-tufted Contemporary Geometric Wool Rug (5'x7'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Awesome rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love the contemporary look of this rug. Excellent price on Overstock.com. Other retailers had this rug priced over $700! Much less at Overstock. Great quality. It does shed at first but that goes away after the first 3-5 times it is vacuumed. Love this rug!

    Read More
    westloop69 September 5, 2017
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful retro colors. Did shed quite a bit but slow down after 4-5 months. Love it now. easy to care and clean. very nice

    Read More
    David C. January 12, 2016
  • I bought this in 2011
    Verified Purchase

    Still beautiful. Looks so classic. Very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    Tanya W. January 3, 2016
  • Great modern rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a thick, durable rug with a great modern look. We love it!

    Read More
    Charmagne E. April 9, 2015
  • rich colors and great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I researched a lot of rugs on Overstock and read a lot of great reviews on this particular one. I was pleasantly surprised when I received it. It looks high quality and feels very soft. Doesn't seem like it sheds too much (my last rug did) as I already vacuumed it once. I love the colors and brings a bit of pop to my apartment. Shipping was pretty fast too! Overall very happy.

    Read More
    genjisan November 7, 2012
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug. A bit masculine in color and design so both husband and wife appreciate the new rug. We like the more modern design of it..

    Read More
    tavos65 September 28, 2012
  • Beautiful rug, had a chemical smell to it
    Verified Purchase

    I have another 100% New Zealand wool rug from this same company from India. Both are listed on the back as "Chandra," and the other rug is also from Overstock, it is the "Hand-tufted Pixar New Zealand Wool Rug (7'9 x 10'6)." The colors in this rug are brighter and more vibrant, but compliment the same type of muted colors in the other rug. This is a beautiful contemporary rug for a very reasonable price. Both rugs look very striking together in my living room. However, unlike the other rug (you can see my review there), this rug had a chemical smell to it, typical to most rugs. The other rug has no smell and did not bother me at all, which is why I took a chance on this rug. I am very chemically sensitive. Even after I aired this rug out for three days, it made me dizzy when I brought it into the house. I have had to put it outside again and hope that it will be safe to return to the house in a week or two. If you don't have these issues with chemical sensitivity (not many people do) this rug should be fine for you and your family. I would still recommend that it be aired out before you bring it into the house.

    Read More
    katie38 May 20, 2012
  • Looks and feels great
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this rug for our family room - specially, we wanted something soft enough to sit and lie on but not so soft that kids couldn't stack blocks/legos/do puzzles on it. This rug is perfect! It feels very soft but it thick enough that we can play on it without things tumbling around. We have a long-haired black dog who sheds like mad, and surprisingly her fur doesn't seem to gather on this rug like it has on other rugs or carpets. It is also right by our back door, and though we always try to wipe our feet we inevitably track some dirt onto the rug (especially said dog) and it is easy to clean or just vacuum up - the pile is thick enough that stains sit on the surface instead of soaking into the wool and making it hard to come out. We vacuum a few times a week and the rug is holding up well there too - other wool rugs i have shed like crazy but this one doesn't seem to barely at all. I really like the colors, but it is hard to describe because everyone's computer monitor is a little different. As a reference, the green band is pretty close to Sherwin Williams' SW 6410 if you can get your hands on a paint chip. The deepest blue is a gorgeous peacock color that exactly matches our Crate and Barrel Henley throw pillow in Peacock (http://www.***.com/turquoise-objec-105174). Hope this helps.

    Read More
    zazako April 18, 2012
  • Exactly as advertised. Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Rug arrived quickly in great condition. Color looks like it did in the picture. Happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    awelaur January 21, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first nicer rug I have ever purchased. I wanted something contemporary, and in the color scheme for my living room. This was the perfect rug and at a great price! I read reviews about shedding, but I've had it for about a week now and have seen no shedding whatsoever. My dog loves to sleep on it (it's thicker than I thought it would be). I'm planning to get a new coffee table because the one I have covers it up too much. It's too beautiful to be covered up! Definitely recommend to anyone interested in buying it!

    Read More
    analucia82 December 7, 2011
  • The Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    When I first got this rug, I was a little in shock, bc it was a little brighter than was expected. After sitting on it a few days I realized it was perfect. The colors are beautiful and rich in hue. The only problem that I have is that it sheds a lot, although I'm sure over time that will change.

    Read More
    funkyfurbee August 15, 2011
  • This is seriously a great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great buy! The rug is well made and surprisingly soft. The color is what you get, only they're much more defined and vibrant in person. Definitely not too bright, but very modern looking. I've had all kinds of mixed luck with shopping on Overstock, but this a sure winner.

    Read More
    modernjoe July 25, 2011
  • Stunning!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is stunning and beautiful! Much more so in person than on the site, although they do a decent job of displaying how it looks. There is some shedding but, considering I haven't ever owned a rug before, that may be normal. Overall it appears to be good quality.

    Read More
    jonesjl7 July 2, 2011
  • Gorgeous Gorgeous Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    Just wrote a review full of praise but unfortunately the website glitched and didn't save it. Not going to the effort again, but suffice it to say this: nontoxic wool for comparable price to rugs composed of man-made materials and much prettier and more expensive looking than anything polypropylene or nylon! Healthier for kids (no off-gassing, etc.) and naturally stain/absorbent-resisting. Love it! Buy as large of size as you can - you won't regret it!

    Read More
    greenmag February 17, 2011
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this rug. I used it in my bedroom which is painted an olive green. This rug really livened up the room. The picture is pretty true to color.

    Read More
    hrwg December 21, 2010
  • Fantastic Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug. It is extremely thick and well made. The colors are really nice and are fairly true to the picture on Overstock. My only debate when it arrived was whether to return it and get the larger size. I decided to stick with my original order. I highly recommend this rug.

    Read More
    welsh22 August 27, 2010
  • A lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    When I first saw this rug, I thought it was sooo unique, sophisticated and modern. I had to have it for my living room in my condo. When I received it, the colors were brighter than what I expected and it caused me to rethink some new colors in the room. Other than the change in the color scheme, the rug is beautiful and I would definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    jocemae March 22, 2010
  • yahiara22m
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is much more beautiful in person. The colors are much nicer then they apear online, It is gorgeous. Everyone who comes over to my apartment loves it.

    Read More
    yahaira22m December 27, 2009
Sponsored Links