Read All Reviews for Artistant House 4-piece White Leather Sectional

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Junk
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this sectional in 2012. It is modern and beautiful at first. I bought the warranty and the recommended cleaning products. The description said it was leather. It is not. It's bonded vinyl or something cheap. The seats and backs are made out of a different material than the base and back of couch so they started looking different after a while as they wore in a different way. They were different colors. We got a small tear in the side after about 6 months. The warranty covered it. The repair man came out and said that it was one of the worst quality couches he had ever seen. Said it looked about 2 years old based on the seat wear from normal use and it was only 6 months old. He suggest I send it back. We kept it and it has just continued to fall apart. The foam has deteriorated and so the arm rest and back are very wavy and if you unzip the bottom of the couch, there's foam pieces and some kind of pellets everywhere that didn't used to be there. The wooden frame has broken. The cushions are severely cracked even though I condition it. Wish we would have purchased a better quality sectional.

    Read More
    sarhale February 23, 2017
  • Very big!!
    Verified Purchase

    Is a very beautiful sectional, i love it, delivery was excellent.

    Read More
    Marleth B. June 24, 2015
  • WOW
    Verified Purchase

    This item was above and beyond my expectations.

    Read More
    leoshepard March 10, 2015
  • Not Leather

    The bad: This sofa is not leather as described. It is bonded leather with a cheap a vinyl for leather match. I called Overstock to complain and they called the manufacturer to confirm the materials. The manufacturer told Overstock the sofa is bonded leather. Overstock gave me a discount to keep the sofa and promise to disclose the actual materials of the sofa in the description. This was back in Feb 13. The description still says leather with leather match instead of bonded leather with vinyl. The Good: The design is beautiful. The construction seems pretty good and it is very comfortable.

    Read More
    luck1 July 2, 2013
  • Love, Love, Love
    Verified Purchase

    Taken me awhile to write because this was delivered to our retirement home only one afternoon prior to us leaving the area in 2012. To date ( 5/23/13) after many, many returns, this sofa is very easy to clean, has withstood our Doberman and we are very, very pleased. Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    1iowagal May 24, 2013
  • Buyer beware, junk!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived COMPLETELY damaged!! Looks like a forklift went through the frame, huge gauge and rip on the front part of the leather, stained fabric, 2 DIFFERENT colored legs, some red and some black, legs ripped off and screws to put them back on we're already stripped! Underneath also all ripped!! Cannot believe they could even think about delivering a product like this. Once reported, I was bounced around so many times and received so many different answers as far as resolving the issues!, paid for the coverage protection but the product is "out of stock" and they have "no way of having anyone fix it" On top of all of this, it took over a month for us to receive this and start the runaround with trying to get a replacement that was even somewhat decent! Visitors that saw this couch thought we bought it at the Salvation Army, embarrassing to say the least!!! Now to sit around for another full day so they can send someone back to pick it up!! VERY disappointing!! Be prepared to be calling every day so you can try to get somewhere wi the 35 people you will have to speak to after receiving junk :(

    Read More
    kevin29 May 13, 2013
  • Perfect, love it!
    Verified Purchase

    First time to write a review on anything, my husband and I love this couch! We were hesitant to get white because of two children and a dog, but it holds up very well. Our dog is not allowed on the couch but for some reason she likes to jump across the chase end and to my surprise her nails don't leave a mark or scratch! We have had it for about two months and still looks clean and white. It is also very big and comfortable. We have been looking for a couch for about a year and it was well worth the wait. Very pleased with everything from purchase to delivery.

    Read More
    amylmb August 31, 2012
  • This leather sectional is beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This sectional is a beautiful piece and it looks great in our large living room area. It looks exactly as seen on the description picture and the color is a "true" white. I ordered the piece during the holidays and to my surprise it only took 4 weeks to arrive. My only advise is that if the white glove delivery option is waved then it is best to unpack and set up the sectional yourself...if you want to ensure its fresh new white look. My husband and I unpacked it and set it up ourselves and were very pleased with our end result. Love! Love! Love my new sectional!

    Read More
    poly2211 January 18, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa is absolutely beautiful. It is modern and chic without compromising comfort and wearability. It cleans easily and does not show dirt, even though we share the couch with our four cats. It is a true high-end designer product at a great price.

    Read More
    scottsdale00055 November 14, 2011
  • Looks great, decently comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This couch looks awesome, and it comfortably can seat 6-8 adults. Its huge! The amount of couch you get for the price is a great deal. There is, as always, a downside and that is the quality of leather. The couch is a bit stiff, and the leather seems very cheap. I think it will hold up quality-wise, its just not the best leather you have ever sat on. For the price, what do you expect? We love the couch and are very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    jonnystan October 22, 2011
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look and seating. Item was shipped and delivered as promised except about 3 hours late.

    Read More
    fa55 September 25, 2011
  • BEAUTIFUL SECTIONAL
    Verified Purchase

    I ORDERED IT ON THE 25TH ON MAY AND GOT THEM ON THE 8TH OF JUNE! SUPER FAST SHIPPING! The people who delivered it were great help. They set up the whole thing for me and took all the trash. They look amazing! They only thing that I dont like about them is that they are really stiff! The sectional is comfortable but I wish it was fluffy. Other than that I LOVE IT!!! If you really like stiff couches, these are great! The leather is really nice too! THANKS OVERSTOCK!!

    Read More
    juicybell21 June 8, 2011
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    The delivery was fast and the product is great good quality... Make sure that the driver and the freight forwarders wear gloves when opening the boxes otherwise your white sofa would become like mine, off white...

    Read More
    gablard March 10, 2011
  • GREAT MODERN SOFA
    Verified Purchase

    All in all a great looking sofa, exactly as the picture the light its jus right not to bright, light in weight and great for my modern space. Would recommend to anyone wanting a large sofa that is able to seat up to 8 people very comfortable.

    Read More
    srcmiguel October 13, 2010
  • Great Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the sectional a couple of weeks ago even though I was very skeptical abt making such a big purchase online. It arrived abt three weeks later and I must say it was just beautiful!! It looks exactly like the picture. My only surprise it was a little bigger than i expected but that was ok because we have a huge open space. Once again overstock came thorugh!!! Thank you Overstock!!

    Read More
    eniduj84 October 2, 2010
  • Good looking and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    It is a little scary to buy such a large piece of furniture with no previous customer ratings from a photograph on a website but I am very satisfied with the Artistant House Sectional by Marthena Home Furnishings, which looks just like the picture on the site and is well made. It took the maximum time allowed to ship but then arrived within a week. It actually took me by surprise because I never received tracking information from Overstock after shipment to give me more advance notice. That would have been useful because I planned to travel to a different state to receive the couch. The shipping company was very nice and helpful. The driver was able to bring each of the four pieces with a dolly through double doors into a ground level living room. That was a blessing because two of the pieces are large and heavy. The sectional was very well protected and packed with a cover, bubble wrap, cardboard and plastic wrap. The four pieces were together on their own pallet and arrived in perfect condition. I had a moment of worry that the wrong item had been shipped because the photograph of the sectional visible on the packing looked very different from the photograph on the website. It showed a lighter orangey-brown color wood table. Also the perspective and the lighting changed the appearance completely. The driver and I really had to focus and only the same product number lead us to believe it was the right item. The actual couch looks like the photograph on the website, not the photo on the packing. The quality is good with clean lines and no puckering. The seats are firm and very comfortable. The wood table is actually very dark. The only drawback for me is the built-in light fixture. I like the shape and the concept but it uses a fluorescent tube, which creates a strong, very white and hard light. That does not match the warmer incandescent lighting in the rest of the room and I need to change it. I plan to tint the glass, or replace it with a warmer looking type of glass, or find a remnant of translucent white onyx, which should be quite spectacular. All in all, I am very please with the purchase, which is an excellent value for the look and comfort it offers.

    Read More
    annemar August 24, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    reemaforu December 27, 2016
Sponsored Links