Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $52.99

At other retailer: $57.99

Save $5.00 (9%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Artificial Bonsai Tree (16 in.)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pretty/sufficient
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    So, for the price, this is what I expected. It looks good outside on a chest that had no decor at all. If you look very closely, the roots of the tree are much darker than the trunk. There's a distinct line at the change of color. I'll be painting the roots with a lighter color, since that's the color I want. If you're purchasing this, I wouldn't put it where it's easily seen, it's a background piece for sure. It must be very sturdy, because the box arrived completely caved in, and there was no bubble wrap or anything to protect it, but it wasn't damaged in the least.

    Read More
    OstkUser54125 August 11, 2017
  • OK item, nothing special
    Verified Purchase

    Looks fine but didn't blow my mind. I put it in a dark corner, so nobody will really pay attention to it

    Read More
    zipplin2000 July 27, 2017
  • Looks real!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised at how real this tree looked! It's beautiful and I'm so glad I bought it!

    Read More
    Nancy T. June 13, 2017
  • Bonsai!
    Verified Purchase

    Another really good bonsai artificial tree. Coworkers often assume it is alive.

    Read More
    gigem84 June 9, 2017
  • Design, quality, beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Quite pleasing and peaceful to look at.

    Read More
    Peggy L. April 4, 2017
  • MM
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality. Realistic looking.

    Read More
    junehayes99 August 1, 2016
  • Just fine
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with other comments that the pot is cheap looking. I painted it silver and then dabbed a mixture of silver and black acrylic paint on it, came out looking very nice.

    Read More
    Irene D. June 25, 2016
  • I love this item! Wish I had ordered more!
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous plant, with realistic appeal.

    Read More
    Dora S. May 24, 2016
  • GURU
    Verified Purchase

    The pictures portrayed on the website are not very good quality. However the real thing is exceptionally nice and realistic. Yes, up close you may be able to ascertain that this Bonsai is not real but I have had many compliments on this tree and I am exceedingly happy with it, particularly for the price.

    Read More
    theguru March 17, 2016
  • Not realistic
    Verified Purchase

    You can see the plastic lines in the tree trunk, and the plastic holders for the "leaves"

    Read More
    shoppernyc1980 April 11, 2015
  • This Plant is HUGE!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting a "Hand Full" of a Bonsai Tree, then I pull this GARGANTUAN of a Tree out of the box, and My mouth fell open!!! I had to sit and stare @ it for awhile, to get a better understanding as to what I was looking @!!! If you buy this tree, its gonna make you step back!!! I'm THOROUGHLY SATISFIED!!! Actually...OVERLY SATISFIED!!! Its SO BIG, that the shelf it sits on, looks CROWDED, but I LOVE MY BONSAI!!!!!

    Read More
    homesteading March 26, 2014
  • great quality
    Verified Purchase

    This tree looks very realistic. High quality. looks great

    Read More
    hornstein July 31, 2013
  • Looks like the real deal! No kidding!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my sister, because she wanted a "fake" bonsai tree. I searched a lot of places online, and Overstock had the best quality for the best price. I would say, even sites that had fake bonsai's for more money, did not compare to the quality of what Overstock had. Once I got it, I opened it and was very pleased with what it looked like. You literally cannot tell it is not real until you really feel it, and touch the "mulch" on top of the soil part of the treel. It is something that has kept it's good looks for at least 2 years now. I'm thinking it was a great purchase!

    Read More
    frances4444 October 5, 2012
  • Bonsai tree
    Verified Purchase

    Completely surprised as to how ALIVE this tree was....visitors cannot get over it great purchase

    Read More
    ronnjsp March 31, 2012
  • bonsai

    Juniper Bonsais can survive in cold and are extremely sturdy but shield you from cold conditions in winter. To avoid lightly browning of juniper bonsai shrub tiny needles, trim by grabbing off unwanted arises using hands and fingers or shears. Appearance should be thinned to let in light. Water somewhat, keeping the juniper bonsai shrub wet at all times.

    Read More
    piyush152207 March 15, 2012
  • Better than the Real Thing
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this artificial bonsai as a Christmas gift this year for a niece, after having bought the same thing or a very similar product for my daughter about eighteen months ago. My daughter keeps hers atop a kitchen cabinet in her apartment with a track light shining on it, and it looks absolutely terrific. And best of all, no sunlight, fertilizer, plant food or pruning required. Any day now I will probably get a thank you note from my niece, and I hope that she was delighted to receive it. As for myself, I expect to move in another year or so, and afterward would like to buy a few in various sizes for my new house.

    Read More
    maurchep January 3, 2012
  • Great little bonsai!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this cedar artificial bonsai as a Christmas gift for my son. It looks much more real and natural than I expected - the leaves, branches, trunk and roots all could have fooled me!! The shipping was fast; and the product is lovely! Thanks!

    Read More
    donnak888 December 15, 2011
  • Great looking Bonsai Tree!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This plant looks almost real---lots of detail. Well worth the money. I was very impressed with it and will recommend to family and friends.

    Read More
    scooby03 November 26, 2011
  • Very nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Looks very nice. Needed a tiny bit of touch up paint on the base. Otherwise, very pleased.

    Read More
    design77 August 1, 2011
  • Looks Real
    Verified Purchase

    I had an empty spot that needed something, and this plant worked out nicely.

    Read More
    sadie88 October 9, 2010
Sponsored Links