Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aroma Stainless Steel 40-cup Coffee Urn

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This Urn works fantastic! Keeps drinks hot!

    Read More
    chris d. July 12, 2017
  • aroma 40-cup coffee urn
    Verified Purchase

    it seems to work quiet well, the church is pleased.

    Read More
    kennethlgarrett01 May 20, 2014
  • The urn keeps the water nice and hot
    Verified Purchase

    I love the style of the urn and the ease of using it. It is very convenient that it has a glass tube indicating how much water is remaining in the urn

    Read More
    cocoas March 12, 2014
  • Would not purchase again
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this hot water urn four months ago and considered sending it back because the spigot was extremely flimsy. Decided to keep it anyway. It worked well - heated the water quickly, the temperature was nice and hot... But I had company today and accidentaly pulled the handle up instead of squeezing and pushing down and broke it. Unfortunately, overstock would not offer any exchange or compensation since it was after 45 days. Would not recommend this product.

    Read More
    cha37 July 1, 2013
  • DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM
    Verified Purchase

    Seemed to be a nice product and performed well and then stopped working. No warranty on this product which says everything. Any product with at least a 6 month warranty is not worth buying. I should have checked this before buying. Do not make my mistake!

    Read More
    cathywardenjd April 3, 2013
  • very nice coffeemaker
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice coffeemaker, keeps coffee hot for hours without burning. Just remember to take out the basket when finished brewing. The only negative I have found is after the coffee level is down below about 12 cups you have to pop the lid to see the coffee level but if you need a 40 cup that doesn't really matter anyway.Overall great machine after 2 weeks of use.

    Read More
    moonraker8 January 3, 2013
  • Graet Urn
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't found another urn that is this size, keeps the water piping hot and doesn't cost 3-4 times more. Also it is stainless steel inside rather than many that are aluminum.

    Read More
    straightgoods March 3, 2012
  • Nice to have on hand....
    Verified Purchase

    Needed it quick - glad I bought it... dont know how long a review one needs to write for a coffee maker

    Read More
    mmloho February 6, 2012
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    simple, well made clear and easy instructions easy to clean! and with rewards, an AWESOME price!

    Read More
    clarity143 December 29, 2011
  • Coffee Urn
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this coffee urn and use it at all our holiday parties. We sometimes use it to heat water for hot cocoa instead of making coffee. Works great. The button for dispensing is a little strange, but once you figure it out, it works well. Very happy with it!

    Read More
    jajs1 December 27, 2011
  • Aroma Stainless Steel 40 cup Coffee Urn
    Verified Purchase

    Good price for a stainless steel coffee pot. Fast service. Was pleased.

    Read More
    mandukasana111 October 13, 2011
  • Aroma Stainless Steel 40-cup coffee urn
    Verified Purchase

    It works well and keeps water hot. Spout is interesting and works fine once you get the hang of it. I understand it stopps the thing from dripping, so that's good. Be careful how you handle it, because the outside walls can easily dink. I had one which i was able to coax out with a few pushes. Doesn't effect the working of the product.

    Read More
    mlh59 September 20, 2011
  • So far a good machine
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know how this coffee urn will hold up over time since I've only had it for a few weeks and used it about three times. Also, I bought it to keep hot water so I don't know how it makes coffee. It is quite noisy while the water is heating up but then it is absolutely silent after that (I have had urns that make noise even when they are just keeping the water hot). While not hot to the touch, it is warm. So far, so good.

    Read More
    bogeymama September 14, 2011
  • aroma coffee urn
    Verified Purchase

    we had party on aug15 and it worked real well.and we have awedding coming up.thank you.

    Read More
    arlequin August 18, 2011
  • Makes great coffee!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this coffee urn for my organization. We already had one for over 8 years, but it finally stopped working and needed replacement. I was glad to see Aroma was still making this unit. Makes great coffee and keeps it hot for hours! I really like the new drip free spout.

    Read More
    leslieb3 June 29, 2011
  • Coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    The coffe maker is great and I love the stainless steel it cleans up easy.

    Read More
    bettyh911 April 29, 2011
  • 0 The pour spout breaks

    I have bought 2 of these units and the FAUCET after about 1 year or less breaks in the threads next to the inner wall, and is VERY DANGEROUS when scolding HOT coffee comes out. I have replaced 6 faucets between the two units. Now to get the faucet fixed I have to send the coffee urn into the company. What a Hassel and they wont tell you what the cost will be for the repair. I am now looking for a different coffee urn.

    Read More
    hokahey March 9, 2011
  • Coffee Urn for the troops
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this coffee urn for my Brother who is serving in Iraq with the Army. He has to be on call for special rescue missions for a 24 hour period with about 24 other Troops and all the had was a 4 cup coffee maker which was very useless for so many guys. I ordered this and them shipped it directly to Iraq. He said it works great and is very good for making a large amount of coffee for the 25 guys as they have to sit and wait to be called out on the special missions they have to go out on to secure the area for other fellow troops. Price was very good shipping was very fast!! Will be purchasing more items from overstock .com.

    Read More
    lindacl December 2, 2010
  • Great Coffee Maker!
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a large coffee machine for our storefront in McCall, ID and this one does the trick! It's very stylish and makes a great cup of coffee! It's really easy to brew too. Occasionally we have to explain to people how to dispense the coffee, since it has a double valve to help keep it leak free, but other than that, it does its job perfectly!

    Read More
    unitedgraphicdesign November 24, 2010
  • Aroma 40cup
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent coffee maker. we use for our church and unplug before service and after service coffee is still hot. this is our second 40 cup Aroma coffee maker and plan on getting some more. Excellent service and price from Overstock. A+

    Read More
    weason September 17, 2010
Sponsored Links