Today: $42.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aroma Double-burner Hotplate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Decent appliance
    Verified Purchase

    This double burner system is good for any short-term use; for instance, I am living in an efficiency apartment without a kitchen over the summer, so needed something affordable that I could cook my food on. As others stated, though, it does take a long time to cool down. On multiple occasions, I've shut it off and noticed that it was still hot to the touch, even an hour later. I also found that the smaller of the two burners took almost 30 minutes to boil a pot of water, whereas after I switched to the larger burner, it boiled within a few minutes. The knobs also turn to the "on" position a little too easy for comfort; I'm a bit afraid that I will brush by it at some point and turn the burners on without knowing it, and so I've taken to unplugging it when not in use.

    Read More
    chemiss June 2, 2010
  • Handy
    Verified Purchase

    So handy, I picked up another one. A terrific little appliance to handle the overage of pots and pans when cooking for weekend parties. I have 2 stove tops (a conventional gas range and a convection countertop on my kitchen island) which never seem enough when I have to entertain. BTW, these are great out on the patio too should you want to cook something along side your grilling area without having to muss up your kitchen for side dishes. So far I've used all manner of pots and pans on these and haven't had any problems. Warm quickly. Like I said above - handy... and a bargain for the Overstock price.

    Read More
    flpauline March 13, 2012
  • Pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this item because I was having my kitchen redone and needed a place to cook.......I was able to make full meals on this little guy......It takes a little while to heat up but once it gets going no problem....it was a life saver....

    Read More
    jukie2 February 2, 2011
  • aroma doubleotplate
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a hot plate for use outside, it was perfect. Made cooking or heating a breeze.

    Read More
    gumbojen November 14, 2010
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Works great. I was a little skeptical, because many hotplates don't get hot enough to boil water, but this one is perfect! It came in quicker than I expected, and I was able to cook my food very quickly. Would recommend.

    Read More
    jsto85 January 28, 2012
  • positive this is a great product
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy with the double burner hotplate. It did its job well.

    Read More
    law1998 January 3, 2012
  • Great price
    Verified Purchase

    I already have a single burned and need something larger. This is a great deal and it works well.

    Read More
    klcompton January 2, 2012
  • Aroma Double-burner hotplate
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock delivered quickly as always, product is good for a great price.

    Read More
    snow100 December 7, 2011
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a "hot plate" to use outside to keep the kitchen from getting hot in the summer. Love this product. Easy to clean because the burners are solid. Heats very well. No complaints.

    Read More
    pinkyspring August 4, 2010
  • Kitchen Renovation
    Verified Purchase

    We are renovating our kitchen and we made a satalite kitchen in our basement. I purchased this unit so that I could make home cooked meals as much as possible while we are under construction. It's excellent! I am able to function and cook pretty much anything on this little baby! Its so easy to clean too. I would highly recomment it.

    Read More
    bbnm August 26, 2009
  • great product!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I like this. It is a little slower than an electric stove, but it does cook really well. Apprearance is really cool. Nice, convenient and it can be cleaned up nicely and put up in any cabinet.

    Read More
    mariapc August 6, 2009
  • Large burner switch faikures
    Verified Purchase

    Large burner switch faikures

    Read More
    E Marvin Kainan L. April 27, 2017
  • Very handy stove.
    Verified Purchase

    This dual burner stove means instant cooking...just plug it in!

    Read More
    Doug October 11, 2016
  • Pat
    Verified Purchase

    Very dangerous made other pot hot

    Read More
    pttpalaci October 3, 2016
  • Used at Thanksgiving!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a late review - but back when we bought this two burners had on our stove went out in our rental and landlord wouldn't pay to fix it. We were having Thanksgiving at our house and we needed cooking options. Bought this and it handled boiling potatoes and heating the gravy easily. No problems!

    Read More
    brenlongbeach5 July 21, 2016
  • Useful
    Verified Purchase

    takes a long time to boil water!

    Read More
    Judith E. April 17, 2016
  • Good for price
    Verified Purchase

    Works as described, the other reviews pretty much nail it

    Read More
    elixirdrink April 13, 2016
  • Burner
    Verified Purchase

    We like this burner. It comes in handy when we have our holiday dinners.

    Read More
    armstl March 22, 2016
  • Does it all.
    Verified Purchase

    Really, it does everything you'd need. You can cook a whole meal on it. Heats evenly. Smart looking. - If I didn't already have huge kitchen appliances, this + a counter-top convection oven would do everything.

    Read More
    Skot S. January 18, 2016
  • Hotplate - Outstanding & Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    This hotplate is actually better quality than one might expect for such a great price. It's easy to use and seems to heat things rather evenly. Great deal!!!

    Read More
    velcrowy December 29, 2015
Sponsored Links