Today: $42.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aroma Double-burner Hotplate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Large burner switch faikures
    Verified Purchase

    Large burner switch faikures

    Read More
    E Marvin Kainan L. April 27, 2017
  • Very handy stove.
    Verified Purchase

    This dual burner stove means instant cooking...just plug it in!

    Read More
    Doug October 11, 2016
  • Pat
    Verified Purchase

    Very dangerous made other pot hot

    Read More
    pttpalaci October 3, 2016
  • Used at Thanksgiving!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a late review - but back when we bought this two burners had on our stove went out in our rental and landlord wouldn't pay to fix it. We were having Thanksgiving at our house and we needed cooking options. Bought this and it handled boiling potatoes and heating the gravy easily. No problems!

    Read More
    brenlongbeach5 July 21, 2016
  • Useful
    Verified Purchase

    takes a long time to boil water!

    Read More
    Judith E. April 17, 2016
  • Good for price
    Verified Purchase

    Works as described, the other reviews pretty much nail it

    Read More
    elixirdrink April 13, 2016
  • Burner
    Verified Purchase

    We like this burner. It comes in handy when we have our holiday dinners.

    Read More
    armstl March 22, 2016
  • Does it all.
    Verified Purchase

    Really, it does everything you'd need. You can cook a whole meal on it. Heats evenly. Smart looking. - If I didn't already have huge kitchen appliances, this + a counter-top convection oven would do everything.

    Read More
    Skot S. January 18, 2016
  • Hotplate - Outstanding & Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    This hotplate is actually better quality than one might expect for such a great price. It's easy to use and seems to heat things rather evenly. Great deal!!!

    Read More
    velcrowy December 29, 2015
  • Mr.
    Verified Purchase

    One burner quit working after 2 or 3 months.

    Read More
    Stanley C. December 10, 2015
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Works as expected. Great price.

    Read More
    vga1106 December 9, 2015
  • Cooks Okay
    Verified Purchase

    It works for my need and cooks the food.

    Read More
    joem1992 November 16, 2015
  • Better than expected.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice, burners are good and heat up quickly. Have not had any problems with cooking on it.

    Read More
    VM September 27, 2015
  • Two Burner Hotplate
    Verified Purchase

    I like it. I've only used it once, but it did a good job.

    Read More
    myrac August 26, 2015
  • Now we're cooking.
    Verified Purchase

    This hotplate has done it's diligent duty. No, it isn't a 5-star cooking instrument. It isn't supposed to be, but it has certainly served its purpose well. Our daughter was living on a military base that allowed cooking in the barracks (think dorm, without a stove). She had everything she needed to cook except for a stove. This fixed the problem right up, and allowed her to cook simple healthy meals without having to go to the chow hall for their crappy food.

    Read More
    Sharon J. April 24, 2015
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    It doesn't take long to get hot. I really glad I bought it.

    Read More
    xmceachern March 14, 2015
  • Head of House
    Verified Purchase

    Did not last long, one of the burners went out shortly after using.

    Read More
    tonneyp March 13, 2015
  • Double burner hotplate
    Verified Purchase

    I already own a single burner hot plate but it takes a while to get hot, so I purchased this Aroma hot plate thinking it would be a good replacement. This hot plate also takes a while to heat up. If you are thinking it will act like an electric range, it doesn't. It gets hot enough, but not a quickly as I would have liked. I have adapted to how I must use it and it works fine. I know that bringing it up to the heat I want and need will take longer and I cook accordingly. I have cooked with both burners simultaneously and this worked fine also. It also takes a long time to cool down so it can't be put away for quite a while. It could be a hazard for someone not expecting it to be hot.

    Read More
    kmacv March 9, 2015
  • aroma double-burner hotplate
    Verified Purchase

    This item is a great hotplate. Used it for cooking meals (mostly breakfasts) in hotel rooms while traveling across the country. Easy to use. Kept in the box it came in for carrying while traveling. Not too heavy to carry. Heats well and maintains heat, cooks well. Temperature adjustment works well. A great value for the price from overstock. Highly recommend

    Read More
    southsidecrop1 January 13, 2015
  • Works great, easy to clean
    Verified Purchase

    Love this burner. Has a nice clean modern look and it's easy to clean.

    Read More
    cyberam October 11, 2014
Sponsored Links