Today: $186.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Armless Duo Split Pea Chair Ottoman Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Cute piece!
    Verified Purchase

    I use this in my bedroom more as a decorative piece. It's quite small so wouldn't work for a large person. Overall a reasonable quality for the price.

    Read More
    Angie S. June 27, 2016
  • Good but for not for long
    Verified Purchase

    It was good until 1 st month of use.the chair is cheap made and fabric torn so fast.chair was used just ocassionaly and I was really dissappointed that it had happened so quickly. :(

    Read More
    Dorota P. April 3, 2016
  • Armless duo split pea chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair over a year ago and it still looks new. It is comfortable for short-term seating but that's all I needed it for. The color is spot-on with the picture. I purchased it with the Portfolio beige retro dot chair and I like them together. The fabric is soft and the ottoman completes it -- that was the selling point and what made it such a good deal.

    Read More
    meloua August 26, 2014
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical when purchasing this because I wasn't sure if the green matched my decor but it does. I love it

    Read More
    crbadboy February 25, 2014
  • Works for My Purpose
    Verified Purchase

    I selected and purchased this set because of its small scale and clean lines to be slip covered and used in a dressing room. It's a very nice green, but I needed spa colored linen skirted to the floor for my purposes. To sit in this chair even reasonably comfortably (more like "on" as it is quite firm!) you MUST use a lumbar pillow (or two). I'm 5'7" and I couldn't imagine anyone taller finding this useable. I would recommend this chair set without reservation for limited use in a guest room or in a dressing room/closet. In my opinion, it's not living room furniture.

    Read More
    gofish1950 November 28, 2013
  • Beautiful color! And great quality for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs and ottomans are fantastic. We are using it in the lobby of our business and they add the perfect amount of color to brighten up the space. It is not too overwhelming. We added a lumbar pillow in eggplant and it looks great with the green color. I wouldn't call the color split pea. It is more of a muted lime green. Very pretty. The fabric is very good quality, and has a texture to it, and it is very soft to the touch. I think it will hold up very well. The chairs are firm, which is what we wanted, they are easy to get out of even though there are no arms. This is important for older guests. They are also comfortable with your feet up on the ottoman to read a book.

    Read More
    joannmh November 14, 2013
  • Not padded well
    Verified Purchase

    Not padded well, too soft, Not sure if it will last long. With that low price, not a bad piece but won't recommend it.

    Read More
    yolanda627 November 9, 2013
  • Don't Waste Your Money
    Verified Purchase

    This is absolutely the worst purchase I've made on Overstock. The color of this chair is beautiful, but it is super cheaply made, flimsy, and the most uncomfortable thing I have ever sat on. I just sat on it for 15 minutes and my back is killing me. Inside of it up towards your shoulders is a metal bar or piece of wood that digs right in, plus it's awkward to sit in. Your back isn't meant to curve in that direction so if you must get it then buy some pillows to help prop you up.

    Read More
    ourdream November 6, 2013
  • So excited to get these chairs today! Got 2!
    Verified Purchase

    I only chose chair sets with high ratings. So glad I did! These are adorable bedroom chairs! The muted green is just what I wanted and the color is pretty much as shown. Love! Love! Love!!!

    Read More
    cindi1958 October 25, 2013
  • Cute little chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is an adorable piece in my living room. It is the accent I was looking for, however it's a little smaller than what I had imagined. Wish the chair was a little taller. Overall, wonderful chair and seems to be made well. Assembly was super quick and easy!

    Read More
    kelliesnel10 October 22, 2013
  • Love my Armless Duo Chair/Ottoman Set!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this chair so much that I ordered a second one. The fabric is kind of textured, which I didn't know from the picture but ended up really liking. The color is bright but not obnoxious. The "split pea" reference made me worry it would be a bit drab but it's perfect. It's probably not the chair you want to sit in for hours, but it's comfortable enough and it looks really, really good. All I had to do was screw the legs into the chair and ottoman and presto! I had a super stylish little chair in my livingroom.

    Read More
    crazydecorator October 16, 2013
  • Just What I Expexcted
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for the social room by my kitchen. They are blended with high top tables. I bought two, and they also look good and function like a love seat pushed together. They only need to have the legs attached. They look just like the picture, the color is good. I gave them an excellent because of the low price. I can tell if we sit in them everyday they won't last more than a couple years. They would be better suited for occasional use (I can feel the springs softening). I have already gotten compliments on them and questioned where did I get them and how much are they. I am a small person and they are comfortable for me. I've added two pillows for added comfort. I can fit my two kids with me when they are pushed together. My husband if 6' regular sized person and he is not comfortable on them.

    Read More
    rebekah0towanda0pa September 25, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Only had to put the legs on-that is my kind of DIY! Looks great, added a contrasting pillow; very comfortable.

    Read More
    123misslilly July 20, 2013
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs!! They were the perfect "pop" I needed for my living room.

    Read More
    kaigirl65 July 17, 2013
  • Love this chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this piece along with a coffee table from this site for my sunroom. It's a great little, affordable accent chair. I have already lounged on it a few times and find it relatively comfortable. The only recommendation I would make is to buy a lumbar pillow for lower back support. The chair took no time at all to assemble and it's a plus that it came with the ottoman. Great bang for your buck!

    Read More
    tariel24 June 3, 2013
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a slipcover for my old (sagging) chair and ottoman when I came across this set on Overstock. For just a few more dollars, I replaced the old chair with this chic looking split pea armless one. It's a little firm, not cushy, but comfortable. It appears that it will wear well and the color is beautiful.

    Read More
    wolf0 May 18, 2013
  • I bloody LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    FIRST OF ALL LET ME SAY THIS.. I NEVER WRITE A REVIEW. HOWEVER, THIS CHAIR AND OTTOMAN SET IS PERFECT FOR AN ACCENT PIECE. THE COLOR IS PERFECT FOR MY GRAY FURNITURE. I WANTED A POP OF COLOR AND THIS WAS IT. IF YOU ORDER THIS, YOU WILL FALL IN LOVE. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK FOR SELLING QUALITY FURNITURE!

    Read More
    diva1975 May 8, 2013
  • What a Pair!
    Verified Purchase

    Like the other reviewers, I was looking for an accent chair. Getting an ottoman in the mix was a real bonus. This duo is perfect. It pops and yet it's small enough in stature to blend in. Its lines are crisp and appealing to the eye. I didn't know quite to expect of the texture. Well, I'm definitely not disappointed. It adds to the overall look without overwhelming. I also agree with the other reviewers that this is probably not a chair that can withstand lots of use, nor would the size accommodate a heavy-set visitor. Still, I would recommend it 100 percent. This is a definite winner!

    Read More
    igoplaces April 19, 2013
  • Exactly what I expected.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair! The only reason I rated it four stars and not five, is because I want others to understand that it is not an everyday chair. I think if used constantly, the padding would break down quickly. With that said, it is PERFECT for the accent chair I have been searching all over for to put in my gray master bedroom! It showed up quickly, and in perfect condition! This was my first experience with Overstock.com, and I will continue to shop here for sure!!

    Read More
    jennlr April 17, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this little chair and ottoman! It is small and perfect for the space I need it for. I coupled it with a pair of pillows I bought from Overstock with lime green palm trees embroidered on them, and the match perfectly. I wouldn't want the chair for daily use, as it is a bit firm, and I am not sure how it would hold up. For casual use its great and a bright spot for the room. Easy assembly, just screw on the legs.

    Read More
    sophiesmama1 April 16, 2013
Sponsored Links