| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $1,175.49

At other retailer: $1,716.61

Save $541.12 (32%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Armen Living Barrister Modern Purple Velvet Sofa with Crystal Buttons

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • LOVE this sofa !!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $5.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was nervous ordering a sofa online without seeing it in person but I did based on the other reviews. Wow - I was not disappointed. It is beautiful and even better in person than the photos show. It is comfortable also - firm but not too deep or too shallow and a nice height to the back. As others have mentioned the color is a little deeper than shown in the pictures but not that much and I like it better. It was boxed and packed extremely well so very little chance of damage occurring in transit. I am so so happy I ordered this - it is exactly what I wanted but better !

    Read More
    Debi T. May 25, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color. Deep purple

    Read More
    Phuong N. September 3, 2016
  • CAN YOU ADD MORE STARS!!!!????
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE THIS SO MUCH ... I did alter it a bit ... I spray painted the legs chrome before I screwed them on ... The came dark brown ... I love this couch!!! IT took a long time (about a month) to get, BUT SO WORTH IT ... IT IS AN ADULT PRINCESS SOFA! It is darker than the photo seems ... that is the nature of flash photgraphy and velvet though. I bought some sparkly pillows to go with it ... and it looks FAB!!!

    Read More
    Angele C. June 1, 2016
  • Lovely....BUT, BUT, BUT
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa arrived earlier than expected, this is a plus. However: The pictures show a lighter velvety purple color (I am an artist) and unfortunately, it is a very dark purple color. Light, natural or artificial plays an important role in the hue of the color. I think powerful SWAT TEAM lights were used above the sofa when the picture was taken, hence the very, very dark purple color. The WOW effect of the sofa has evaporated because of the darker purple in the fabric. The sofa arrived WITHOUT THE 5 LEGS and OVERSTOCK is aware of it. it now has the heigh of a sofa for very little people. I have had issues with O over the years about colors. Why they don't grasp the concept that colors need to be better explained? such as dark purple...or light green....or butter....etc. O leaves a lot to the imagination so that the return is minimal.

    Read More
    narchi October 18, 2014
  • This sofa is FABULOUS!
    Verified Purchase

    The pictures of this sofa do NOT do it justice. The color is a bright yet, rich purple and the crystals are large and sparkly. This sofa is not a Sunday football or movie night lounging sofa, it's a show-piece and conversation starter. The sofa is firm which I like because I'm hoping it will hold its awesome shape. I will be ordering either the matching love seat or chair to complete my look. This sofa arrived well packaged and I attached all 5 legs by myself in less than 2 minutes. I would recommend this product to anyone considering that I was going to pay 3 times what I paid on Overstock to have something similar made and shipped from the UK. I used a 20% coupon and purchased this sofa out-the-door and delivered for $***.00. Well worth it! Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    shelbyinindy October 23, 2013
  • Best Furniture EVER
    Verified Purchase

    It you love purple, you will absolutely love this piece. It is exactly what I have been looking for for years. I couldn't be more pleased with every aspect of this experience with both the furniture and Overstock. I completely recommend it to everyone.

    Read More
    iamjoy1 April 28, 2013
  • Love my new couch!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice high back, the cushions are a bit hard, but the velvet its soft, great dark color! I was worried about buying a purple velvet couch but I'm very with happy this one!

    Read More
    mnm353 March 27, 2013
  • Perfectly Purple
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this sofa for my bedroom lounge area and it has that WOW factor. This sofa does not disappoint. I was thoroughly impressed with the color, quality, and style. It also seems very sturdy. I swapped the brown legs for platinum colored legs I purchased from an online retailer. The new legs are the icing on the cake. I can't wait to show off my new purple sofa!

    Read More
    nytodc March 23, 2013