Sale Starts at $44.99

Save $5.00 (10%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Arlo Blinds White Light Filtering Top-Down Bottom-up Cordless Cellular Shade

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I'll Buy Again
    Verified Purchase

    We're renting a house with lots of oversized windows and great views. The privacy of top down/bottom up blinds are perfect, but we didn't want to invest a lot of money in our temporary living situation. Arlo Blinds gave us a reasonable option for a front living room window that is 95" wide x 48" long. A custom cellular blind of this style is over *** . Instead we purchased 2-46.5 wide x 48 long shades (total *** w/free shipping) from Arlo for that window and it worked out perfectly. The blinds and hardware look like a good quality, they work very well, and we're perfectly happy with them. Husband said the instructions weren't very good and a couple of pieces of leftover hardware weren't identified and we still don't know what they're for, but apparently we don't need them (kept them just incase). Being a handyman, he found them easy to install using his battery screw gun. We have other long, odd sized windows we'll be purchasing same blinds from Arlo-that's how pleased we are with them. They give very good privacy without having to add a curtain.

    Read More
    • Arlo Blinds White Light Filtering Top-Down Bottom-up Cordless Cellular Shade
    Diane B. March 15, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    These blinds are good quality and very easy to install. The material up close looks gauzey, but from a few feet away you cannot see the detail, especially when the light shines through. Installation was simple except for the pull tabs you use to lower/raise the blinds. The instructions say to put them on from the side AFTER hanging. Unless you are a professional circus acrobat put them on BEFORE hanging by removing the plastic end piece and sliding them on at the end, pulling them to center. For inside mount, we ordered .5 inches narrower than the inside width (measured at top, center and bottom and used the widest measurement, then subtracted half an inch) and it fit perfectly. The length was a couple inches longer than needed but because of how the blind folds you cannot see the extra length when in use. I would describe this color as a cool white, and in my opinion they filter about 50% of the light when fully extended and provide very good privacy. My 60" long blind folds to about 4 inches when fully closed, not including head rail (which adds about an inch if folding at the top). They are narrow enough to look nice folded at the crossbar of the window, which is a convenient if you want to raise and lower them easily throughout the day.

    Read More
    Kathryn H. June 20, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Great shade & filters a lot of light considering it’s a white shade

    Read More
    tara c. March 10, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Top down shades are a great idea. They give you privacy yet still allow natural light to come in the room. So many friends have asked where To get them. I just wished they had room darkening option for the bedrooms.

    Read More
    lillygirl0812 April 2, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great blinds. Easy to install. I like the cordless and top down features. Operates smooth and easy. I recommend these blinds for light filtering.

    Read More
    annie3000 February 18, 2018
  • Size not accurate
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Pros: Looks nice. Top down, bottom up cordless feature works well. Easy installation. Cons: Width size of shade is about 1/8 inch larger than stated so I can not put shade up or down inside the window frame. I have to wiggle it out of the frame, move the shade up or down, then push it back in place. My window opening measures 35 inches exactly.

    Read More
    OstkUser1696003 December 11, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Great shades that were easy to install. I had gotten quotes from a custom shade store that charged over $250 per shade and based on their sample, the material of the shades were about the same. Highly recommend if your window size works with this DIY option.

    Read More

    This user was entered into a sweepstakes after submitting their honest review.

    Stephanie Y. August 6, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I really like this shade. It is light filtering and that is exactly what it does. It was very easy to install and operate. It has the top down option that I really like when I want some light in but don't want anyone to see in. I would recommend this shade to my friends.

    Read More
    lisa B. August 13, 2018
  • Bluebird
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! It's just what I needed to block out the neighbor and still let light in the top.

    Read More
    Deidre L. June 29, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My husband installed the top-down bottom-up cordless cellular shade this evening and I like the fact that it can be used in two different modes. I can bring the top down to let sunlight in only from the top part, push the shade up to only have sunlight come through the bottom part. It looks awesome in our master bathroom. I think I may purchase a few more for the bedrooms.

    Read More

    This user was entered into a sweepstakes after submitting their honest review.

    OstkUser1793684 July 23, 2018
  • LOVE!
    Verified Purchase

    I love being able to bring the shade down a bit to get light in and still keep our privacy in our bedroom. The shades are made of a fabric so I am not sure how that will work for dusting but I really really like these shades!

    Read More
    Ann M. September 20, 2016
  • Clearance NOT built into sz. Order 1/2" smaller
    Verified Purchase

    Clearance is not built into ordered size. No instructions on how to order for size. I ordered 32.5 inches as that is the exact measurement of my window opening. ALL OTHER blind sites tell you to order by your window opening size and the blind will be made with proper clearance built in. I chatted with Overstock customer service and was PROMISED a reply in 24 hours on how to measure. No reply. UGH So not wanting to miss out on my soon to expire 15% off coupon, I ordered by the instructions on several dedicated window blind sites. I wanted to mount inside the frame but they are 1/8" to 1/4" too wide. Of course to do an outside mount it is recommended (not by Overstock mind you, remember no instructions) to order at least 2-4" wider than the window for light gap coverage. So these are completely unuseable for me and have to go back. I'm still trying to figure out where the 3/8-inch part of these blinds is. The header measures 1 1/8" deep the fabric measures 1" deep. I assumed they would be a nice little shallow blind. I liked the fabric and the mechanism seemed fine.

    Read More
    Elizabeth S. December 21, 2015
  • Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love these shades, easy to install. Allows privacy on the bottom while letting in natural light on the top.

    Read More
    Regina D. May 20, 2018
  • Great blinds
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect. Love the top down option, provides light and privacy.

    Read More
    Donald T. August 30, 2017
  • Easy Instructions
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Work well filter light very nicely. These are as high quality as cordless shades can be. They have held up well so far. No complaints on the quality. I was able to install these myself.

    Read More
    Joe October 17, 2017
  • Love these
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I simply love these shades. Super easy to install, but if they say 33 - 331/2" make sure your opening accommodates the 1/2", they are the wider length, and will not fit in a 33" window width. There are no strings hanging, and they do a great job of blocking out light.

    Read More
    buggsnme2 November 11, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Blinds arrived on time packaged nicely. Quality was as hoped and the color was exactlky what I wanted for l ight filtering blinds. I have never owned top down bottom up blinds before but the install seems tok be simple and these look as if they will hold up. They did however send the wrong size for one of the blinds . Unfortunatemky I will have to send it back which will cost more mokney and the deal will no t be as good as originally expected. Wish they could have got the size correct. S.

    Read More
    • Arlo Blinds White Light Filtering Top-Down Bottom-up Cordless Cellular Shade
    • Arlo Blinds White Light Filtering Top-Down Bottom-up Cordless Cellular Shade
    emy f. March 6, 2018
  • Love Them for my bay window !!!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my bay windows above my tub !!! I applied a clear craft treatment with a leaded glass look on the top 1/3 of the windows , and lowered the blinds just to meet the bottom of the faux leaded glass window! Early arrival too !

    Read More
    happygirl July 21, 2016
  • Great quality for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    First purchased these from Home Depot for double the price. Checked online and found these and decided to give them a try. Very good guality. I will be ordering more for my new house.

    Read More
    cj1559 June 10, 2016
  • Best shades ever!!
    Verified Purchase

    These Arlo cordless blinds are amazing for several reasons! First they are super easy to install, which is always a plus, they are very neat looking<~I did inside mount~ they were also a perfect fit:) everyone who sees these always compliments them, cordless is so much safer for my curious 1 year old son & the best part of all was the price of these! You can’t beat the quality for the great price!

    Read More
    Tracy M. October 12, 2017