Sale Starts at $27.89

Save $6.10 (18%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Arlo Blinds Rustique Bamboo Roman Shade with 54 Inch Height

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Shades
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 20 of these for my entire house. Overall, I am very happy with them - especially for the price. I like the fact that they have difference shade of tans and browns. They work in every room of my house. The only thing that caught me by surprise is that you can see right through them. So, at night, you can see into my house when a light is on...to include my bedroom ;-( . I bought them for privacy...and I don't get any privacy at night (unless my lights are turned of). It guess that is expected for unlined bamboo shades. The only way you would have complete privacy is if they were lined or you close drapes infront of them. My mom had the same issue with different bamboo blinds she purchased. With that said, I have decided to rate these as a 5 (even with the privacy issue). They were easy to install, quick shipping, as described, and a perfect color. I would purchase again and would recommend to friends.

    Read More
    sassylittlesecret May 10, 2010
  • Bamboo Roman Shade is great!
    Verified Purchase

    I got two of these shades. This one was for my kitchen to replace OLD yucky blinds. This just really made a difference in there. Just made everything look much more clean and put together. This shade is just perfect and the price is great for a off size like a 39 in. I also bought a 45" in. for my entryway. The shades match perfect as well. But the nice thing about these is that they don't have to match perfect because they have the different color bamboo in them.

    Read More
    kayleebugdesign September 23, 2011
  • Looks Great!
    Verified Purchase

    The bamboo is multicolored and matches my decorating perfectly! I bought three different sizes for different windows in the same room. One of them is 75 inches wide, and the pulley system works great. I was a bit surprised by the weight. I was expecting bamboo to be a little lighter. Also, these are inside mounts. I had to get on a live chat with someone from the website to find that out, it's not listed in the item description. I was able to install them as an outside mount, it just took a little adjustment. It def. makes a difference if you're tight on space.

    Read More
    dgcanton July 29, 2009
  • Love the Shade
    Verified Purchase

    Love the Bamboo Roman Shade and would highly recommend this product!

    Read More
    123lisaitsme June 19, 2010
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Very beautiful. Perfect window treatment for my newly remodeled bathroom.I would caution potiential buyers that when it says to purchase the blinds 0.5 inches wider than your window opening for inside mounting, for example for a 30.5 inch opening, order 31 inches but the blind will actually be 30.5 inches. I would order the actual opening size since it was to wide to install inside and I had to mount it outside on the frame.

    Read More
    Teresa W. November 5, 2017
  • Looks great, little privacy
    Verified Purchase

    The roman shades look beautiful in our bedroom. We had boring aluminum blinds before, and these warm up the room, provide beautiful contrast and texture, and give that perfect, understated touch to the room. However, if I need to change into my pajamas at night, I must do it in my closet or the neighbors will get an eyeful. The shades provide adequate privacy during the daytime, but when the light is on in our bedroom at night, do not expect any privacy. You can see right through them in detail. Also, they were a tad too wide for our window, but all my husband had to do was install the brackets on the outside of the frame. Not a big deal for us. I'm happy with the blinds, especially given what we paid for them, but they're not perfect.

    Read More
    Sarah F September 3, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    These are pretty, have great texture and color variegation. They're very easy to hang (I did it myself, hanging all 3 of mine in less than half an hour). My only complaint and it's not really a complaint, I guess, so much as an observation, is that they are more transparent than I imagined. I've ordered bamboo shades from Ostock in the past and they were a different style and color and were much more opaque, which I think I prefer. However, I wanted a lighter color this time and something more visually interesting, and these fit that description. They do provide privacy, it's just not "total blackout" privacy. If someone were to stand in your front yard and peer through the blinds they'd be able to see into the house. We don't spend a ton of time in our LR after dark (our family room is downstairs and that's where we tend to flock), so it's not really an issue for us-but if it would bother you, be advised.

    Read More
    Femme Folle April 20, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, natural looking bamboo blinds. Let in filtered light.

    Read More
    Dallas M. May 25, 2018
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great shade--nice color variation, good quality, easy to hang, great addition of texture to the room. Light does filter through and you can see through it if you get up close--perfect amount of filtering and privacy.

    Read More
    alohman April 8, 2012
  • BLINDS
    Verified Purchase

    The blinds are very nice, they are well made I ordered 2 in different sizes Thankfully the windows were not together as the color consistency was off between One had a great deal of a green color in them They looked darker on line Over all NICE PRODUCT though.

    Read More
    lifeatcalvary July 16, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    I wanted matchstick blinds for my new kitchen. I needed varying sizes, including a 60" wide. Custom blinds were outrageously expensive. These blinds were readily available in the sizes that i needed. I would have preferred a less busy pattern but was not able to afford my first choices. These blinds are absolutely fine!!! The quality far surpassed my expectations! They were beautifully packaged for shipping. They are very good-looking and were very easy to install. Bottom line? I am thrilled with them! I would highly recommend them

    Read More
    Lynn T. March 29, 2018
  • looks good
    Verified Purchase

    I like it, made a mistake choosing the width( and then changed for the right size: take 1--1,5inch smaller).Looks nice and warm on the window

    Read More
    ivoronen January 6, 2015
  • very nice - filters a lot of light in
    Verified Purchase

    These are very, very nice, easy to install. The directions on how to install are very easy and the shade seems to be well made. The shades look more green with some brown tones in it. I am very happy with the color but I think can be deceiving from the picture. They measure 37 inches and I ordered 37 inches, some shades allow 0.5 inch for installing - these are perfect fit!!! Overall I am very, very happy. Thank you so much!!!

    Read More
    evicicka April 9, 2011
  • Great Shades
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 20 of these for my entire house. Overall, I am very happy with them - especially for the price. I like the fact that they have difference shade of tans and browns. They work in every room of my house. The only thing that caught me by surprise is that you can see right through them. So, at night, you can see into my house when a light is on...to include my bedroom ;-( . I bought them for privacy...and I don't get any privacy at night (unless my lights are turned of). It guess that is expected for unlined bamboo shades. The only way you would have complete privacy is if they were lined or you close drapes infront of them. My mom had the same issue with different bamboo blinds she purchased. With that said, I have decided to rate these as a 5 (even with the privacy issue). They were easy to install, quick shipping, as described, and a perfect color. I would purchase again and would recommend to friends.

    Read More
    sassylittlesecret May 10, 2010
  • Great Shades
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased over 20 of these for my entire house. Overall, I am very happy with them - especially for the price. I like the fact that they have difference shade of tans and browns. They work in every room of my house. The only thing that caught me by surprise is that you can see right through them. So, at night, you can see into my house when a light is on...to include my bedroom ;-( . I bought them for privacy...and I don't get any privacy at night (unless my lights are turned of). It guess that is expected for unlined bamboo shades. The only way you would have complete privacy is if they were lined or you close drapes infront of them. My mom had the same issue with different bamboo blinds she purchased. With that said, I have decided to rate these as a 5 (even with the privacy issue). They were easy to install, quick shipping, as described, and a perfect color. I would purchase again and would recommend to friends.

    Read More
    sassylittlesecret May 10, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my sunroom! Adds color and texture to a very beautiful room. I recommend these shades.

    Read More
    karen w. May 14, 2018
  • Looks nice, but damaged
    Verified Purchase

    These look great in my bath (the pic doesn't do them justice), but one it was a little off in color from the rest that I had ordered and also had a 2 inch chip near the top. Sadly, I was in the middle of remodeling a my home, that I wasn't living in at the time, and had them boxed for six months or so before I realized that one was damaged. They are also transparent, which isn't a huge deal for me since my home is private, but could pose an issue for others.

    Read More
    • Arlo Blinds Rustique Bamboo Roman Shade with 54 Inch Height
    dioraddict71 February 11, 2017
  • Even Prettier in Real Life!
    Verified Purchase

    These are gorgeous blinds and you'd he hard-pressed to find anything nicer and especially at this price. I put them up on two different windows and let them down to where they should be when drawn. I haven't rolled them up since because they look beautiful down and still let in plenty of light. The varying colors in them are absolutely awesome and the added plus, they're Eco-friendly, being bamboo. I love them!

    Read More
    Virginia K. April 18, 2015
  • Great alternative to miniblinds
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased two of these for windows in an old house (the windows are not considered a standard size for blinds and shades so I had a hard time finding something that I could mount inside the window frame). I like that I don't have to open these during the day. They let a good amount of sunlight in. They were very easy to install, the instructions were clear, all the brackets and screws were provided. These are not privacy shades - you can see in if you're standing close to the window, so you'll want to get a privacy liner or window film if that's a concern.

    Read More
    moement February 11, 2013
  • Rustique Bamboo Roman Shades
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the quality and price of these Roman Bamboo Shades. They fit my windows perfectly and look beautiful. I ordered two of them. Ritawar

    Read More
    ritawar October 24, 2011