Sale Starts at $29.49

Save $6.50 (18%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Arlo Blinds Guinea Deep Bamboo Roman Shade with 74 Inch Height

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Liked the blind however it's so heavy that the stopper broke months ago and I have been glueing it and can't decide if it's worth spending the money again or just get new brand. Haven't even had a year!

    Read More
    Sarah B. February 23, 2018
  • Arlo Blind
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My window is a rather unusual size--42.5 inches wide, and I was pleased to find this blind came in a 42" width. It fits perfectly as an inside mount. Reasonably good quality, but the "break" which is supposed to keep the blind in the rolled up position does not work. It did include a wall cleat, which keeps the blind up by wrapping the cord around it. For the price, I am satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    Lori M. January 31, 2018
  • Good value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Overall please with the blinds, the wood does look a wee on the plastic side if you really look at it but not a bad buy.

    Read More
    Erin B. January 25, 2018
  • Great shade
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for. Color has some variation in it but I like it.

    Read More
    HarmonieH W. January 23, 2018
  • Broke Over Time.
    Verified Purchase

    After having the blinds for 9 months, they no longer go up & down. It's stuck in the 'up' position and wont budge. If you want a long lasting shade, don't buy these. I would not recommend them.

    Read More
    Bryan M. January 13, 2018
  • KEEPS LIGHT OUT
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    THIS IS A PRETTY SHADE AND BLOCKS THE DIRECT BLARING SUNLIGHT WELL. IT IS A BIT DIFFICULT TO MOVE SHADE UP AND DOWN BUT IT COULD JUST BE THAT I'M SHORT AND ITS HARD TO REACH.

    Read More
    Kathy B. January 13, 2018
  • Great value. Color is perfect
    Verified Purchase

    So far so good we're very happy with this purchase

    Read More
    David F. January 8, 2018
  • Bamboo Roman Shade
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you pay for. The price was good, the quality is average, but for my application, it works fine. I ordered 3 at the same time, all of which are coming separately. Not sure why. This is the first one and everything was good. The second one came yesterday, and it was delivered in a secondary box, meaning obviously that the first box on the inside was damaged, torn, and retaped, then stuck inside another box. The shade inside looked like it probably had come out, as the end was tattered, the plastic wrap was torn, and the hardware was all over the box. We will see when the last one shows up if the same thing occurs. Bummer. Review #2 continued: So I received the 3rd and final shade today. Broken in 2 places on the support board across the top. This time the box was, ok, but you could tell that heavier boxes had to on top of it. When I opened it, it appeared fine, then I unwrapped it, and noticed it was broken. I don't like writing bad reviews, however, now I'm not happy. See pictures attached. This is a little advice for the Overstock vendors shipping department. Use thicker boxes, or support the inside with light weight wood, so that these items don't get crushed during shipping. The shades are already flimsy and weak/light weight, which is fine, but come on, shipping all of them separately, from 3 different location, in crappy boxes. And lastly, don't send me a box that had already gone to someone else, obviously opened, and sent back, because it was broken before, and then reboxed and sent out to me unchecked! How do I know this, well, the shipping label inside the box, that comes with each item, wasn't even addressed to me. The more I write, the more pissed off I'm getting. So I will say goodbye.

    Read More
    • Arlo Blinds Guinea Deep Bamboo Roman Shade with 74 Inch Height
    • Arlo Blinds Guinea Deep Bamboo Roman Shade with 74 Inch Height
    Jeff S. January 6, 2018
  • Perfect solution
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a privacy solution to 3 large living room windows. These were perfect. True to size, easy to install and looked beautiful.

    Read More
    Jennifer W. December 9, 2017
  • Shades are great!
    Verified Purchase

    This look amazing in my living room! Works great,. Easy to hang.

    Read More
    Susan A. December 5, 2017
  • Nice look
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy blinds. No problem with install

    Read More
    Thomas W. December 3, 2017
  • Blinds
    Verified Purchase

    Slightly lighter than photo but look great in my kitchen.

    Read More
    OstkUser1623700 November 30, 2017
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Wonderful natural wood and great diffusion of the sunlight. Stunning product! I recommend this for a touch of class with maximum functionaloty.

    Read More
    kitkatkrazy November 24, 2017
  • Worth the money.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Scoured the web needing 3 shades for my porch. Did not want to spend big bucks but wanted something nice. These shades fit the bill. Shades the sun but let's in plenty of light. Large windows covered for decent price. Not hard to install but did take some time to get measurements for brackets just right. One shade missing screws but luckily had some small screws on hand. Shades put off an odor but was resolved by opening porch windows to air them out, no more odor. Happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    • Arlo Blinds Guinea Deep Bamboo Roman Shade with 74 Inch Height
    moe2654 November 19, 2017
  • Arlington blinds
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed these blinds have spaces between slats so that they are not providing privacy

    Read More
    Virginia S. November 15, 2017
  • roman shades
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered three of them. My only issue is that the valance that hangs on them were not the same length. Other than that I loved the shades. You can see the outside though them, but at the same time it shades the room. They are not lined so if that is what your looking for these are not the shades for you. The color is a soft brown and I really liked the color.

    Read More
    Patricia H. November 13, 2017
  • Love my new blinds!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband installed these with an inside mount. Easy to install and they look great!! We ordered enough to cover 13 windows, I ordered them all 1" less than the inside measurement of the window & they fit perfectly.

    Read More
    Victor R. November 12, 2017
  • Nice blinds but poorly packaged
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These blinds are just as pictured- a nice brown/black shade. They are super easy to install -the only thing I would say is that they come rolled in packing tape. The tape definitely leaves a residue - they should come up with a cleaner way to package them. I would certainly buy more if needed - the price is great!

    Read More
    tylerkirks October 30, 2017
  • Very happy with my shades. See pic for mounting
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 3. Easy to install. These will not keep outsiders from seeing into your home at night so if you want privacy you either need a different shade or curtains over the shade at night. They let in nice sunlight while closed but also keep enough out enough light if that makes any sense at all. Would buy again. Color is not as deep brown as pic, but I like them.

    Read More
    • Arlo Blinds Guinea Deep Bamboo Roman Shade with 74 Inch Height
    Amy P. October 3, 2017
  • Nice light filtering blinds
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted blinds that would let quite a bit of light through and these work very well. Another reviewer offered the helpful advice that the bamboo blinds with 3 round "sticks" between the slats let more light through than the alternating slat-stick type. These look great with our cool beige paint and beige carpet. I have these hung outside the frame with very loose weave curtains and the ends of the bamboo do tend to catch on the loose weave of the curtains but it's not much of an issue because we rarely close the curtains. If I was closing and opening the curtains often I would worry that the ends of the rods might snap off or the curtains might gets snags. I don't think that issue is unique to these particular bamboo blinds though. Mounting these outside the frame really made our windows look taller and our ceiling look higher. Happy with the look, the price, the ease of mounting.

    Read More
    novacook September 11, 2017