| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale Starts at $159.79

Save $28.20 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Arlo Blinds Customized 70-inch Real Wood Window Blinds

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wooden blinds
    Verified Purchase

    Just perfect and add elegance to home.

    Read More
    Alesia L. August 7, 2017
  • Finally got them up!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    As was the case with other reviews, the blinds arrived with the head rail dented. The box they came in was thin cardboard and rather torn up. We followed the directions provided by Overstock for measuring but be aware, the main head rail is narrower than the blinds themselves and the mounting brackets are narrow and on the flimsy side. My husband had to install blocks of wood inside the window casing to attach the brackets to in order for the blinds to fit correctly. The valance is longer than the blinds so it needed to be cut for blinds mounted on the inside. There were no brackets to attach it so we ended up using velcro to attach it to the head rail in order to cover the large dent that must have occurred during transit. We were replacing a set of blinds that had worn out and hoped we could just snap these into the old mounting brackets but that would have been too easy. Once they were up they look beautiful but what should have taken less than an hour ended up taking 2 1/2.

    Read More
    Michelle D. July 10, 2017
  • Beautiful blinds
    Verified Purchase

    Was well please with the look of these blinds. The woodtone is beautiful.

    Read More
    Elizabeth R. June 6, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    These blinds worked perfectly for the office. No problem to install and looks great.

    Read More
    sharpei426 December 29, 2016
  • High quality, nice color.
    Verified Purchase

    I have had two sets of these blinds for many years and have never had any problems. They are very high quality and I would say they were worth the price. I got what I was hoping for. They do an excellent job of blocking light, if that's something you're concerned about. I have the mahogany, which actually appears a little darker and richer then in the pictures, which was a major bonus.

    Read More
    kk100 November 20, 2016
  • Great blinds
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to order. Arrived exactly as ordered. Great fit and excellent quality easy to install

    Read More
    Christine B. September 15, 2016
  • Very Dissapointed
    Verified Purchase

    These look on the cheap side. There is too much space on the bottom and lets light in an gives an overall uneven appearance. Also, I didn't catch that the valance is longer than the blinds! Making it impossible for me to attach it for inside mount! Ridiculous! There should be an inside mount and an outside mount option. I would much rather have spent a little more on wood or nice faux blinds that were branded and well made and avoided all this hassle, Big mistake and now I'm stuck trying to figure out how to attach this valance or buy a curtain valance which I do not want. I would give my right arm for a do over and a chance to buy from *.

    Read More
    Dee June 12, 2016
  • Bad pull string
    Verified Purchase

    Love the blinds. Bought 2, however one arrived with a pull string that was not installed correct. Can only open the blinds one way. The other blind is perfect.

    Read More
    Jean T. April 12, 2016
  • Nice and easy!
    Verified Purchase

    Great for the $$$ well made and easy to install!

    Read More
    SuntanGuy February 23, 2016
  • Love these blinds!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered 4 of these. Two we had to return. One was damaged and the other one had a plastic valance even though we ordered the wood. Shipping took about a week. Easy to install. For the price they were great!

    Read More
    DisneyFan1401 February 10, 2016
  • Darn Dog
    Verified Purchase

    Blinds color and size are perfect. Love the blinds. Love the price. SAVE SAVE SAVE through Overstock.com..... Thank you

    Read More
    ama10 February 26, 2015
  • Great blinds
    Verified Purchase

    Really good product - I've installed these throughout our home.

    Read More
    kmoonbakes July 14, 2014
  • nice blind
    Verified Purchase

    very nice wood blinds. shipping is very good, received in only few days, installation is very simple, just make sure your measurement is correct. My window is 70 1/4, this 70 in blind is a bit tight, if they offer 69 1/2, that would fit perfectly. Or you can trim a bit to the rail box to fit in.

    Read More
    g2huangb June 25, 2014
  • Customized 70 in. Real Wood Window Blinds
    Verified Purchase

    Outstanding value. Looks great! Will be replacing all blinds with this product.

    Read More
    annie362 April 19, 2014
  • They are custom looking
    Verified Purchase

    Smaller than what stated.. Had to buy L Brackets to adjust with size. Heavy The large size of over 70" is awesome.. Instead of Installing 2. Block and filter Light Perfectly.

    Read More
    chasdon December 7, 2013
  • As advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks to reviews left earlier, we decided to give these a try and are satisfied with them (we got the super white which is indeed a bright white). There were two minor issues and one bigger one with the blinds. The two small issues were that one of the pull cord knobs had come loose from the cord and getting the cord back through the knob opening was a little difficult. Another is that, despite the "Fragile" on the box, the metal bar at the top was dented. This was easily hidden by either the valance or facing out the window so we didn't find it a big issue, but as others have noted similar problems these should probably be boxed more sturdily. The last issue had to do with how much light the blinds let in. If they were closed with the slats pointing inward, they closed snugly. But if they were closed with the slats pointing at the window, there was a significant gap and they did not close all the way. We've seen this problem with other newer blinds as well and don't know why so many seem to close properly in only one direction as the older (plastic) vertical blinds on our other windows close firmly in both directions. Since these blinds are being used in a bedroom this is a particular problem because they don't block light as well as our old blinds did.

    Read More
    khanada December 7, 2013
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Not a bad blind and looks great, but I was super disappointed in the packaging. When we opened it, the metal valance had a huge dent in it. After all the unwrapping and drama of drilling holes etc, I didn't have the time to pack it up, ship it back and wait for a replacement. The blinds looks nice but beware, they scratch easily, so as you're hanging them, use kid gloves.

    Read More
    t33r November 27, 2013
  • stedmen
    Verified Purchase

    As much as I dislike saying anything negative, the only drawback was that instructions for hangning the blinds were not included. We kind of had to wing it, but almost successful.

    Read More
    stedmen July 12, 2013
  • Nice blinds, but was missing parts
    Verified Purchase

    These blinds are beautiful installed. The Mahogany is a good dark real-wood color. Not quite as dark as Ikea's brown-black furniture, just for reference, but looks good with it - a bit redder. Blades are thick and move well up and down, open and closed, with the strings. Came without the main piece of the valance, but the issue was eventually resolved.

    Read More
    paddlegirl7 January 24, 2013
  • Beautiful blinds
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly/hanging. Great price for solid wood blinds. Look great!

    Read More
    jen716 December 28, 2012
Sponsored Links