Sale Starts at: $81.19

Save $81.06 (50%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Arlo Blinds Customized 55-inch Real Wood Window Blinds

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • looks good
    Verified Purchase

    My window is 56,5inch- hard to find the shade that fits. That one looks good when "sits" on the window, but to install the brackets on the sides of the window- needed to add thickness( to make the shade hold inside the brackets) by adding pieces of wood on both sides.Also hope the ropes ( to pull the shade up and down)will be strong enough-that shade is pretty heavy. Overall looks good, not chip and totally hides the light when closed

    Read More
    ivoronen January 6, 2015
  • Nice but IMPOSSIBLE to install
    Verified Purchase

    Even though a sheet of directions is included, it is 100% useless. It was VERY difficult to install these blinds; if I knew that initially I would not have purchased them. The first shipment came with incorrect hardware. Overstock was good about quickly replacing with the right pieces but that did not make installing these much easier.

    Read More
    nyanonymous January 7, 2014
  • Wood blinds
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking blinds. The color is really nice. We have cherry cabinets that have a natural finish, not very red. Our window framing is pine and the oak blends beautifully. They did arrive with a broken piece. It was an inconsequential piece of wood that clipped on the side of the blind to cover the end of the metal frame. We had no need to use either of them as the ends face a cabinet and a wall.

    Read More
    pa7w July 13, 2013
  • I do not believe it is not wood.
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased these blinds for our new house; I am very much pleased with my purchase. They look great when installed; I might not even hang curtains that I was planning, as they make the room look reach. Go for it- you would like it. Thanks to others' review and my decision to trust them, now I have this excellent product in my house to enjoy for years to come. I am going to order more for my entire house.

    Read More
    armush June 9, 2012
  • fantastic valueI
    Verified Purchase

    After researching similar products on other websites as well as aluminum blinds I discovered that Overstock had the best price for wood blinds with a greater range of color options. I went with the Cherry finish and was pleased to find that it is a warm reddish brown . The blinds themselves are exactly the width in the description, which takes some of the guesswork out of measuring. The blinds came with instructions and all the hardware necessary but as I was installing them inside the window, on the ceiling, I used drywall anchors during the installation. I put up three sets in one afternoon. Careful measuring is the key. The end brackets should be mounted 1/8" past the end of the headrail to make it easy to just slip it right in. I used a template against the window frame to make sure the mounting brackets would be equidistant from the frame at each end as well as far enough out that the slats wouldn't bump on the latch. The 55 inch wide blinds were heavy so I wish I'd had help to lift them into the brackets (or done that part of the job earlier in the day). I'll have to have the wood valance trimmed down as it is an inside mount but that isn't a reflection on the product at all; it's just a necessary modification for this installation. Overall I'm quite satisfied with the product and the price. Shipping was prompt. Product description was thorough. They look beautiful.

    Read More
    misskatri March 24, 2010
  • Wood Blind
    Verified Purchase

    Great Product. Very easy to install. Color looks like shown.

    Read More
    lisamhks July 3, 2008
  • Great Blinds

    We just put the blinds up, and boy are they nice. We shopped around before we bought these. For less money we could have the real deal instead of faux wood.

    Read More
    bethshow February 23, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    AHMED A. November 19, 2016
Sponsored Links