Today: $283.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aristo Two Door Buffet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great one
    Verified Purchase

    This buffet table is very good to match my dinner table. From color to size, and style. My wife and me love it. It is a bit of heavy, but very solid.

    Read More
    orchid135 February 1, 2011
  • Perfect for the Purpose
    Verified Purchase

    This buffet turned out to be perfect as a TV console. The narrow shelf holds all components and the solid design hides every cord. My husband made a small hole in the back to accommodate additional cords through the cabinet. In addition, the TV ends up at the perfect height. Assembly took about 4 hours, but that's because we are seniors and are not so flexible anymore. We appreciated the comments from one of the other reviewers who warned us that the diagram had some errors. This was very helpful. We did not use a drill but started with the electric screwdriver and finished tightening the screws by hand. Everything fit perfectly and went together nicely. We opted to buy new knobs because the brushed stainless did not suit our decor but the knobs that are provided are very nice. This is a great piece for the money. The finish is acceptable but scratches easily so be careful!

    Read More
    roliwolf January 29, 2011
  • mercedesriverviewfl
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new buffet, love the color, very good quality wood, it was easy to put together, I will recommend it to anyone with a taste for modern look

    Read More
    mercedesriverviewfl January 27, 2011
  • Beautiful Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure what to expect as far as quality, due to this being an "assembly required" piece of furniture. I was extremely pleasantly surprised when I opened the boxes and discovered that the pieces were solid wood in a beautiful rich dark brown finish, just as described. My husband assembled the piece in about 3-4 hours. The directions were clear and concise, but please keep in mind that there are a lot of pieces and steps, so you must take your time and follow the directions precisely to avoid any mistakes. This buffet is the perfect complement to the high end dining room table we purchased elsewhere. I would definitely recommend this buffet if you're looking for something that looks high end but doesn't cost high end.

    Read More
    kikibrook January 26, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    We are so glad we bought this buffet. It looks beautiful!! It took us a few hours to put together but it really was easy it just has a lot of steps to it!! We would recommend this to anyone!!!

    Read More
    jwilen16 January 25, 2011
  • Solid Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I am the type of person that almost NEVER buys furniture online. I buy a lot of other things online, but with furniture, I have always been more comfortable buying in person so that I can see all of the details, potential defects, craftsmanship, etc. However, after having spent well over a year looking for exactly this style buffet, with this type of finish, this type of hardware, with these dimensions, in an economical price range, this has been the only one that fit the bill. I read every single review on this site and took a gamble. I was really worried because I live in Maryland and this was shipping all the way from Utah, so I was anticipating damages potentially to the packaging, but I was pleasantly surprised to see how well packaged this was. It came in three very large packages: 60, 70, and 80 pounds, respectively. I definitely needed a good handcart to wheel this around. My husband and I ended up spending about 5 hours putting this together. Personally, I thought the instructions were well written and easy to understand. We didn't have any problems with the assembly and just plugging through the steps. It just takes time and patience. The only part that was somewhat tricky were getting the doors on just right with the adjustable hinges. We also had one incident where a screw broke off when we were attaching the drawer sliders (not sure if it was cheap screws or the hole wasn't well drilled), so now one of the screws in the bottom drawer slider isn't completely flush and that drawer doesn't slide as smoothly as I would like. Otherwise, this looks exactly as pictured and fit all of our wedding china, with 10 five-piece place settings, 10 rim soup bowls, and all of the serving pieces (platter, gravy boat/stand, open veges dishes, cream/sugar) , and all of our crystal (20 glasses) just in the two side cabinets alone! I had all of the drawers for putting other things in, so there is definitely plenty of storage. You can't beat it for the price! I am not looking forward to moving it though. It's a very solid, heavy piece of furniture.

    Read More
    wadelet January 22, 2011
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I just finished assembling this unit this afternoon and I am completely thrilled with it. It really is well built and very sturdy and has a great finish. It took about 2 hours to assemble and was very easy to put together. There are several parts, but as long as you follow directions it’s a snap. The boxes are very well packed and we didn’t have a single piece that was damaged. If you like the style of this piece I’d say go for it. You won’t be disappointed.

    Read More
    jatjat January 16, 2011
  • Beautiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first sideboard/buffet and it is beautiful The wood and finsih are perfect. Ordered chairs recently from Target and 5 out of the 10 had scratched legs. Not this one. packed well to arrive in good condition. This one is large and is very roomy. Did have a few issues during the assembly but it worked out with a little time. Better than the IKEA tv stand we got where the holes were drilled wrong for the cam attachments. Had to return the piece, another drive, and wasted time. So overall i am very happy with this piece of furniture it looks and performs EXCELLENTLY!

    Read More
    texaspalmer January 14, 2011
  • Aferr
    Verified Purchase

    It's a lot of work together, but is a piece of furniture. I'm very glad with purchase.

    Read More
    aferr January 3, 2011
  • Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    We bought the buffet to use in the living room as a stand for our tv and to provide more storage in our tiny living room. The color is a great dark brown color which went well with our other ikea pieces in their brown-black line. This product ended up looking nice in the end, but was not easy to put together. There were some pre-drilled holes provided by the manufacturer, but others that were forgotten about. Luckily, my husband owns an electric drill/screwdriver, which was needed. Also, this is a two-person project for most of the assembly. Finally, we were disappointed that there were a few scratches on the finish. Fortunately, the largest scratch was on the part of the buffet that is not visible (the gap between the two top pieces).

    Read More
    rachel2776 December 28, 2010
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with this product. We're actually using it as an entertainment center and it's working fine. Offers plenty of extra storage for my house without taking up a ton of space visually. It took my husband quite some time to put it together, and he's a handy guy. Just a lot to do. . . but worth it. We're both pleased. It's a solid, quality piece of furniture.

    Read More
    afpage December 26, 2010
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    Thie piece was awesome, took quite awhile to put it together, well worth it. Very stable, looks just like the picture.

    Read More
    amberms December 22, 2010
  • Awesome Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    I decided to go for it after reading all of the positive reviews. I wasn't let down! This is a solid piece of furniture. We only had one issue putting it together. The trim molding was about 3/8 inch too long. Luckily we were able to trim it and place it in. The face of the drawers aren't quite flush but I am ocd and probably the only one who notices. The instructions were easy to understand and very straight forward. I recommend that you put it together where you want it. Once together, it is extremely heavy! The color, I think, is exactly as pictured..a dark brown. It does not have a red tint to it but fits well with my mahogany stained table. The hardware is high-end. I was surprised to see how much stuff actually fits in it. The cabinets are deep enough to fit all of my platters and service for 16 plus a bunch of other random dinner party stuff. I have a lot of flatware which is very heavy so I use the bottom drawer. I am not 100 percent convinced that the metal rails are strong enough to hold all off the flatware in the top drawer. Overall, you will not be disappointed! I love it and am so glad I finally took a chance!

    Read More
    jaxmonops December 19, 2010
  • Great Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this buffet fairly last minute for Thanksgiving for my new home. Shipped right on time in three boxes (none of which are too heavy.) Assembly was very straight forward as long as you pay attention and make sure to have a rubber mallet because there are a number of dowel fittings. It definitely helps to have an extra hand and some time, don't rush it. The wood looks great and the furniture is very stable. The knobs even look great. The storage is actually deeper than I thought and was capable of holding several Thanksgiving dishes. Overall, a great value! Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    catence December 8, 2010
  • Very Nice - Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I would hightly recommend. Quality is the best i have seen for any "put it together yourself" furniture. I carried it in from outside, had it assembled and fully stocked in under 3 hours.

    Read More
    stevechs December 7, 2010
  • Worth the assembly time
    Verified Purchase

    This was the first time I ordered furniture from overstock and I was apprehensive about the quality. I received the buffet in pieces and although it was a time consuming task to put it together, the outcome was beautiful. The quality is wonderful. Heavy, very sturdy wood in a gorgeous dark espresso finish. I would have easily paid double at a local furniture store. I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    jenniferdesign November 21, 2010
  • Loving it!
    Verified Purchase

    The color of this piece is a little darker than it showed on my monitor, but a wonderful, solid piece of furniture. I bought it to match a table purchased at a furniture store that has some red in the finish....this definately has no red, but still a close match in color. As other reviewers pointed out, assembly is a pain, but well worth it! If you are thinking about this piece...think no more!

    Read More
    wisconsin2 November 10, 2010
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my aristo sideboard this week. It took my about 4 hours to put it together. The instructions very clear and easy to understand. I did strip some of the screws, other than that assembled with no problems. The color is beautiful. I was nervous ordering such a large piece without seeing it. The positive reviews is what made me take a chance, I am so glad I did! Very sturdy and perfect height for a sideboard. Taller than most, nice height for serving.

    Read More
    biprivateye November 7, 2010
  • Aristo 2-dr buffet
    Verified Purchase

    For the price we paid, this is an excellent product. It does require someone who is quite handy with putting furniture together. The color is true to the online picture. We are quite happy with it so far. The delivery was fast but I wish I had been at home when it was delivered so that I can at least open the door to let the boxes in instead of being left at the front door.

    Read More
    vt62 September 24, 2010
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece. Needs skill to put together but well worth it.

    Read More
    chadtara August 24, 2010
Sponsored Links