Today: $283.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aristo Two Door Buffet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful but.....
    Verified Purchase

    I have watched this buffet (and the reviews) for a long time before finally ordering. I love the finished product - it is sturdy, stylish and just what I wanted. Keep in mind, however. that YOU are building the buffet - someone else cut, stained and drilled most of the holes, but YOU are building the whole thing (I think there were about 36 pieces of wood). I love putting together furniture, but seeing all the pieces in 3 large, well packed boxes was a bit daunting. It took me about a half hour to unpack everything. The wonderful thing is that all the pieces were very well marked. Even the screws were already separated into well marked bags - a big help. The directions were basic - pictures with few words. A power screw driver was helpful for some. but not all of the hardware.. There were some holes that I needed to drill. The hardest part for me was determining how to place the draw glides - the pictures were a bit misleading. Everything else was not too bad. Putting the drawers together was almost fun. I put this together myself only needing help from my husband with getting one of the cabinet doors to shut correctly. It took me the better part of 5 hours though. I think if I had to do another one I could do it in about 2 1/2 hours minimum. A lot of my time was spent trying to make sure I did it correctly the first time. I love this buffet now that it is finished. As long as you read all the reviews and you are prepared for a lengthy (but not necessarily difficult) assembly, you'll be glad you ordered it. I've been looking at the matching end/night tables but I think I wait a while til the muscles in my arms stop hurting! :)

    Read More
    khaki329 March 23, 2011
  • Aristro 2 dr buffet
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very heavy and useful piece of furniture. The color IS VERY DARK and very difficult to fit the pieces together, so allow some extra time to assemble. My husband has put together several pieces of furniture from Overstock, and he had some trouble with this one. Once it is together, it is very pretty and will buy more do yourself assembly-as this is a very great way to get some nice furniture without paying a fortune for the assembled store bought (and REAL WOOD!) I gave 4 stars because of the diffulity & directions.

    Read More
    1fe1fa March 21, 2011
  • Beauty and Function
    Verified Purchase

    I read all of the reviews regarding the assembly of this buffet server and I must agree that it is most difficult to assemble. Even with the hints in those reviews, we did not complete step 3 correctly. We completed that step backwards like several others. In spite of all that, the end product is definitely worth the effort. I am using it to hold a large screen tv. The open space under the top is used for my cable box and blue-ray player. The Buffet itself is more than adequate to hold a complete dinnerware service for 12 on one side and several serving pieces on the other. The drawers are being used to store several dvds and holiday flatware. The buffet is beautiful looking. I can't believe it was so inexpensive. I am also impressed at the prompt and courteous delivery service. Overstock.com...I'm definely a huge fan. Thanks.

    Read More
    maureen1950 March 17, 2011
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks much more expensive than it is. The hardware is very nice. We are using as a TV stand and our components fit in the large opening or on the shelves. The drawers are a decent size, I can stack 6 DVDs high. Assembly wasn't awful; read directions carefully. I split it up by assembling the drawers first and then putting the rest together with my husband later. The O customer service was beyond excellent with all of my questions.

    Read More
    stina05 March 17, 2011
  • Aristo Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, great buffet that matched our dining table (bought elsewhere) amazingly well. The instructions weren't correct in parts of it. The only con are the drawer sides that are made of particle board. They had hairline cracks. Overstock sent us replacement parts pretty quickly. We will be pre-drilling holes for the rails to try and avoid any further cracks.

    Read More
    cahokie March 16, 2011
  • Excellent Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    We just put this together yesterday. I prepared each step as my husband put it together. Lots of parts, but we didnt have many problems. The directions were clear and correct. The only problem he had was when he was putting the drawer rails on the drawers, there were no pre-drilled holes and the screws apprear to be splitting the wood. All in all we are very glad we purchased this and saved alot of money. Very solid piece and looks great. I would purchase this again.

    Read More
    colleendol March 12, 2011
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    This buffet looks very nice. This is my first purchase from Overstock and I am very pleased. It took me about 4 hours to put together. It helps to have someone to lend a hand a couple of times. I only used a screwdriver; you don;t really need any other tools. I suggest laying out all the parts and reading the instructions first. As other reviewers have noted, the directions to install the drawer glides inside the cabinet are wrong; I followed them and ended up with glides that were upside down. However, fortunately it was easy to fix. Also the picture showing the drawer seems to indicate to install the glides to the top of the drawer which is, of course, incorrect. It took a little while to adjust the doors so that they are straight. Overall, a very nice piece of furniture. I am very glad I bought it.

    Read More
    blue8899 March 11, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love this cabinet! The quality of it is great. I was a little apprehensive about putting it together by myself after reading some of the reviews but I decided to give it a try. Slow and steady wins the race! I did it without any mishaps. The instructions were very clear. It suggest two adults work together and I would have to agree. This is a very heavy unit.

    Read More
    lashaun123 March 8, 2011
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I ordered this buffet- it looks great, just as we expected from the picture. It holds all of our new wedding china with room to spare, and seems sturdy. The assemly is a time commitment, my husband did it by himself, and it took all day! Overall, super happy with this product.

    Read More
    alemler March 1, 2011
  • Beauty comes at a price
    Verified Purchase

    This buffet is beautiful and sturdy but like other reviewers before me, it was difficult to assemble! Well really only Step #3 was confusing but lead to us putting the thing together backwards! Even so, it's so pretty and very large. Best Advice-Read directions thoroughly and proceed cautiously! Overstock should also include the called for Hex wrench.

    Read More
    finishit February 15, 2011
  • Aristo 2-door Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value. Very attractive and quality materials and workmanship. I agree with one reviewer that the backboard was flimsy, not square, difficult to line up with all the holes and when nailed sometimes split. Not a terrible drawback. We were nervous about putting the drawers together because of some of the reviews but my husband has put similar items together and it went very well. Took about 2 hours total. Unpack everything, lay it out, follow instructions EXACTLY.

    Read More
    dtroutman February 6, 2011
  • Rather Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the style, immediate storage, quality piece for the price. Very challenging to put together - had to hire someone to put it together for me. Had to have a part replaced ... there were a couple of scratches but were easily concealed by a furniture marker, I am glad that I read many of the reviews before purchasing...I knew there would be effort but the end result would be worth it. I was right. Good purchase. Also, shout out to O's customer service - awesome as always.

    Read More
    kew12 February 2, 2011
  • A stunning piece!
    Verified Purchase

    Rich, dark wood that is sturdy, heavy and high end. This piece is simply STUNNING! We needed a buffet table for our office conference room to compliment the rich leather chairs and table we purchased and oh my....when I saw this piece I was blown away! It looks just like the photo, exactly, so you won't be disappointed. You should note however it is not easy to set up, it will take a lot of time and patience given the many parts, but it is so worth it! It's a very large piece of furniture, over 6 foot in length, so if you are in need of a substantial and sizable piece of furniture that looks like you spend thousands on it, this is a keeper!

    Read More
    belindajoy February 1, 2011
  • Great one
    Verified Purchase

    This buffet table is very good to match my dinner table. From color to size, and style. My wife and me love it. It is a bit of heavy, but very solid.

    Read More
    orchid135 February 1, 2011
  • Perfect for the Purpose
    Verified Purchase

    This buffet turned out to be perfect as a TV console. The narrow shelf holds all components and the solid design hides every cord. My husband made a small hole in the back to accommodate additional cords through the cabinet. In addition, the TV ends up at the perfect height. Assembly took about 4 hours, but that's because we are seniors and are not so flexible anymore. We appreciated the comments from one of the other reviewers who warned us that the diagram had some errors. This was very helpful. We did not use a drill but started with the electric screwdriver and finished tightening the screws by hand. Everything fit perfectly and went together nicely. We opted to buy new knobs because the brushed stainless did not suit our decor but the knobs that are provided are very nice. This is a great piece for the money. The finish is acceptable but scratches easily so be careful!

    Read More
    roliwolf January 29, 2011
  • mercedesriverviewfl
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new buffet, love the color, very good quality wood, it was easy to put together, I will recommend it to anyone with a taste for modern look

    Read More
    mercedesriverviewfl January 27, 2011
  • Beautiful Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure what to expect as far as quality, due to this being an "assembly required" piece of furniture. I was extremely pleasantly surprised when I opened the boxes and discovered that the pieces were solid wood in a beautiful rich dark brown finish, just as described. My husband assembled the piece in about 3-4 hours. The directions were clear and concise, but please keep in mind that there are a lot of pieces and steps, so you must take your time and follow the directions precisely to avoid any mistakes. This buffet is the perfect complement to the high end dining room table we purchased elsewhere. I would definitely recommend this buffet if you're looking for something that looks high end but doesn't cost high end.

    Read More
    kikibrook January 26, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    We are so glad we bought this buffet. It looks beautiful!! It took us a few hours to put together but it really was easy it just has a lot of steps to it!! We would recommend this to anyone!!!

    Read More
    jwilen16 January 25, 2011
  • Solid Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I am the type of person that almost NEVER buys furniture online. I buy a lot of other things online, but with furniture, I have always been more comfortable buying in person so that I can see all of the details, potential defects, craftsmanship, etc. However, after having spent well over a year looking for exactly this style buffet, with this type of finish, this type of hardware, with these dimensions, in an economical price range, this has been the only one that fit the bill. I read every single review on this site and took a gamble. I was really worried because I live in Maryland and this was shipping all the way from Utah, so I was anticipating damages potentially to the packaging, but I was pleasantly surprised to see how well packaged this was. It came in three very large packages: 60, 70, and 80 pounds, respectively. I definitely needed a good handcart to wheel this around. My husband and I ended up spending about 5 hours putting this together. Personally, I thought the instructions were well written and easy to understand. We didn't have any problems with the assembly and just plugging through the steps. It just takes time and patience. The only part that was somewhat tricky were getting the doors on just right with the adjustable hinges. We also had one incident where a screw broke off when we were attaching the drawer sliders (not sure if it was cheap screws or the hole wasn't well drilled), so now one of the screws in the bottom drawer slider isn't completely flush and that drawer doesn't slide as smoothly as I would like. Otherwise, this looks exactly as pictured and fit all of our wedding china, with 10 five-piece place settings, 10 rim soup bowls, and all of the serving pieces (platter, gravy boat/stand, open veges dishes, cream/sugar) , and all of our crystal (20 glasses) just in the two side cabinets alone! I had all of the drawers for putting other things in, so there is definitely plenty of storage. You can't beat it for the price! I am not looking forward to moving it though. It's a very solid, heavy piece of furniture.

    Read More
    wadelet January 22, 2011
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I just finished assembling this unit this afternoon and I am completely thrilled with it. It really is well built and very sturdy and has a great finish. It took about 2 hours to assemble and was very easy to put together. There are several parts, but as long as you follow directions it’s a snap. The boxes are very well packed and we didn’t have a single piece that was damaged. If you like the style of this piece I’d say go for it. You won’t be disappointed.

    Read More
    jatjat January 16, 2011
Sponsored Links