Today: $283.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aristo Two Door Buffet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Veronica
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, perfect for my living room, solid, and elegant love the fact you can place picture frames on top my electronics in the middle and the rest is hidden storage.

    Read More
    Veronica S. October 3, 2015
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    Great product for a very good price! People come over and ask were I got it.

    Read More
    suelney b. August 7, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece of furniture. Sturdy design. Took a long time to build, but so worth it!

    Read More
    aridragonfly May 6, 2015
  • Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    Very good value and well designed buffet. Delighted with the product but did have to pay to have assembled...however, worth every penny!

    Read More
    Moira C. April 19, 2015
  • Great piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This is now my favorite piece of furniture. The only reason it only gets a good is that its a bit of a pain to put together!

    Read More
    katie6782 March 6, 2015
  • Love this buffet
    Verified Purchase

    Modern looking and excellent price. The only downside is the the middle drawer is hard to slide in and out. It could be how it was assembled. Other than that, I love this buffet.

    Read More
    exodues09 December 23, 2014
  • Nice looking buffet
    Verified Purchase

    This buffet is very dark brown, and looks like it is sturdy and high quality. I am happy with it in my dining room. However, it took quite a bit of time for me and my mother to put it together (about 8-9 hours total). You definitely need two adults to assemble this piece. Three of the screws that came with the buffet broke off at the head while I was partway finished screwing them into the wood. I am a young female, and not a very strong person so I think it was an issue with the hardware rather than an issue with me being too strong. Extra screws were not provided. In addition, I stripped one of the specialty furniture screws when putting the top piece of wood on the buffet. I went to **** *****, *****, and *** Hardware looking for a replacement. None of these stores had this type of screw and said I would have to contact the manufacturer. Eventually I finished screwing in the stripped specialty screw with a pliers. I wish that the manufacturer of this furniture would use higher quality hardware or include extra pieces. The wood was much higher quality in comparison. I was expecting the drawers to be difficult to assemble so I followed the directions very carefully. The drawers were the easiest part of the process. The directions don't mention it, but I would advise using the following to make assembly easier: a drill and a flat-head screwdriver (this screwdriver seemed to work better on the camlocks than the suggested 4mm hex wrench).

    Read More
    ilc81 November 7, 2014
  • beautiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    i'm a 78 year old widow...put this together by myself in one day ..that includes coffee breaks etc,,,looks fantastic and storage is exactly what i wanted...i had purchased the matching tall cabinet last year and wanted a match... .i may later replace the solid doors with glass inserts.....but for now ..perfect! ************

    Read More
    nrwadley August 12, 2014
  • Love my buffet
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this product for a few yrs now and it still looks like the day I bought it . Beautiful , great quality

    Read More
    blueoctober1 February 13, 2014
  • A gorgeous piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    had this piece of furniture for almost a year now and I still love it. All my guess compliment me on this piece of furniture. this item was surely stand the test of time

    Read More
    tidyboot187 December 7, 2013
  • A beast to put together!
    Verified Purchase

    Okay, this is a beautiful piece once put together. But my goodness, it is a BEAST, to put together. I'm so glad I read the reviews about the directions of the drawer wheels. This was EXTREMELY helpful. It's not 100% solid wood, but the outer portions are. It's the inner parts that are particle board. If you're a carpenter or know one, you could always use the inner parts as a pattern and buy some pine or other inexpensive solid wood and remake and stain these. This would make the piece significantly heavier, but sturdier and more long lasting.

    Read More
    ericafd December 4, 2013
  • Beautiful piece of furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    Color is a very dark cherry almost black but you can see the wood grain. Looks and feels like an expensive piece of furniture. It is mostly real wood with some being pressed wood in the drawers. It was shipped in 3 Large boxes and quite heavy. It does take a long time to put together but my husband did it in about 2.5 hours.It has very spacious cabinets. It was worth the price, get lots of compliments and looks more expensive than what I paid for it. You won't be disappointed with this piece. I love it!

    Read More
    sonjabird December 4, 2013
  • It is a beautiful piece of furniture.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this piece as a television stand. It works beautifully. If was easy to put together on my own. It took a few weekends, but it was worth the time.

    Read More
    mcbyer October 7, 2013
  • It's very well made. I had a lot of compliments
    Verified Purchase

    The buffet looks elegant and stylish at the same time. Very good quality. A good buy

    Read More
    missregions September 29, 2013
  • Decent furniture... for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, not bad for the price. Wood is solid construction and looks good.

    Read More
    featherking September 25, 2013
  • NICE!
    Verified Purchase

    This looks really nice when completed. It looks like an expensive piece of furniture. I was looking for a large piece that could hold a lot of storage and on which I could I could put my flat screen. After debating and debating I decided to go with this. The pictures in the instructions are really small which caused me to take a LOT of time scrutinizing every piece to make sure I was putting it together like the picture. One note that might be helpful regarding the cams. When putting them in don't let them go all the way to the bottom of the space they are in or the piece that fits into them will not fit properly into the cam. I had to pry several up part of the way so the opposing piece would fit without bumping into the edge of the cam. There is a lot of solid wood in this but honestly there are some pressed fiberboard parts to the drawers that almost caused me to rate this three stars instead of four. The drawer fronts are solid wood, but the sides and back are the least densely pressed fiberboard I have ever seen. I believe this is where the problem with the drawers being tight comes in. They just barely fit in the space allotted and are tight when using. At first I thought I had the drawer glides on wrong so I took them off to see if maybe they were supposed to go on a different way. When I took the glides off I had seen that the pressed fiberboard on the sides had split where each chipboard screw had gone in, making the drawer slightly wider than it should be. I have bought Sauder pieces (and we all know how inexpensive they are) that have been made of denser MDF than these drawers are made of, and have actually looked brand new 17 years later. The hardware looks beautiful in the picture but has dents and dings on the polished metal surfaces that aren't really noticeable from across the room. I just hope this piece holds up for a long time even though it is truly not a lifetime piece. If you're looking for a lifetime piece you will have to spend double the cost of this, but 500 bucks is still nothing to sneeze at. However, all that being said, the price of furniture is high and if you go to any moderately priced furniture store and look closely, most of the furniture has a lot of plastic and MDF. As others have done, I am going to use at least one support or possibly two to place under the top to prevent it from sagging. Another good note on this piece is that they did provide a few extra pieces of hardware which was good because one of the cams broke in half and one of the heads of the chip screws broke off.

    Read More
    dot56rn September 4, 2013
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these buffets. They are very nice looking. Very stylish. The only problem is one door rubs when you open it and the drawers don't slide so well. Not a big deal for me. They were certainly worth what I paid for them.

    Read More
    jennasnanny August 25, 2013
  • Good Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    After reading other reviews, I was concerned about the time that would needed to assemble the buffet. However, if you take the time to lay the pieces out, assembly is quite smooth. I did need assistance with attaching the larger pieces. If you enjoy this type of project, the end result is well worth it. The buffet is a beautiful piece and fits the space exactly how I wanted. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    dholli August 3, 2013
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The end product was beautiful. It was definitely a challenge to put together. The cam locks are not the best quality, so you may be better off going to Lowes or Home Depot and getting some of theirs. We ended up breaking several of the ones provided and had to go to Lowes to replace them. I'm sure the company would have sent replacement ones, but I didn't want to wait in the middle of the construction. Definitely have 2 adults for much of the construction. Otherwise, once put together it is beautiful and very sturdy. Very heavy too! I would really recommend it. Great piece of furniture for the price. Also, Overstock delivered it extremely fast!

    Read More
    cshell530 July 30, 2013
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I was not sure about it being KD furniture. And it arrive in 3 large boxes. Be prepared to have a LARGE space to assemble it. It took 4 hours to assemble it, And I am familiar with assembly of smaller furniture since I am in the Appliance business. cart, shelves ect. But once it was together, it is gorgeous. Good Quality Furniture.

    Read More
    wellsigo June 11, 2013
Sponsored Links