Today: $197.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aristo Halifax Brown Console Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Nice table...
    Verified Purchase

    It was easy to put together this table. It took about an hour or so, but it was pretty easy to put together. It's well made and somewhat sturdy. It looks great!

    Read More
    thockman April 1, 2008
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely table, once it is put together. And putting it together took 2 of us about 1 1/2 hours or so. But, again, now that it is together and in our living room, I'm really glad we made the purchase.

    Read More
    ren3 March 31, 2008
  • my new table
    Verified Purchase

    The table is elegant looking. It is lighter in weight than it appears. While appearing subtle and understated it enhances everything around it and on it. The shelf under the glass top enables me to place objects I would like seen and avoids clutter on the glass. College students in my building put it together for me. They had never done anything like this and with all of their chatter it was well under two hours from the boxes to placement.

    Read More
    mynano March 28, 2008
  • Great piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This table was everything I expected. The finish is an expresso color and very contemporary. It is well made. It was packaged well and there was no damage. It does take some time to assemble and it definetly goes faster if you have 2 people. I've received many compliments on it. I highly recommend this piece.

    Read More
    bjcg March 25, 2008
  • Wonderful table
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the table on Sunday and received it that Friday. Well packaged and not a bit of damage. It took about an hour putting it together myself and wasn't hard, read the directions and if you get confused just orient the pieces how they are in the pictures and it will be clear. I used a Q-tip to put a dab of wood glue in each dowel hole as I put it together for extra strength. I used a power drill which made it go much faster and easier. The table is beautiful with a rich dark finish and matches perfectly two other espresso finish pieces in the room. The glass is thick and sturdy. I have two clear acrylic lamps with chocolate brown shades on it and it is very classic looking. For now it is in front of a window but as soon as my daughter moves out and takes a very large entertainment center with her it will be moved to another wall for more of an entry-way table. I have my name in for the matching 4-door cabinet to replace an older bookcase. Also, seriously thinking of getting the matching armoir to replace the entertainment center instead of moving the table since it looks so perfect in front of the window. Ths is my first purchase from Overstock and I will definately be ordering again.

    Read More
    pameladw March 25, 2008
  • GREAT TABLE FOR THE PRICE
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this Table did I say Love this table, Ok when I got it and opened the box and saw the color is just beautiful the material and it cam very very well Packed. I have recv'd alot CCOMPLIMENTS from friend it's really Worthy to buy if you wanna have a nice Modern Looking for your Home. It was very Easy to Assemble too. I am very Pleased and Happy with my Table.

    Read More
    gisselle28 March 19, 2008
  • GOOD PRODUCT
    Verified Purchase

    GREAT PRODUCT..GREAT CONSTRUCTION..TOOK ABOUT 2 HOURS TO ASSEMBLE BY MYSELF..

    Read More
    bodie77 March 18, 2008
  • I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This table is beautiful and a great compliment to my living room. I have the matching buffet (which i use as an entertainment center) and they are beautiful together.

    Read More
    itsgreat March 17, 2008
  • just what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the table because of dimensions and styling. Not disappointed, but it did take forever to put together. Would definitely recommend if it fits your needs.

    Read More
    maggie4848 March 12, 2008
  • Spruced up our Living Room
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, Yes, agreed that the assembly on the first piece was a bit long...About 2 hours. But after putting the end tables that matched the console together the console assembly was a breeze. The top of the table came a bit damaged, but A+ to overstock for offering to ship the same piece new this week. The set looks stunning in our cozy little living room and was just the "pop" the room needed to tie it all together!!! We are very pleased with this the end tables and coffee table.

    Read More
    comi March 9, 2008
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this table last weekend and recieved it in less than a week! It is very solid and heavy and looks much more expensive than it was. My husband put it together in about an hour and a half with no problems at all! The color is a dark expresso even though it appears black in the photo. It is a beautiful piece and at the price plus $2.95 s/h you just cannot beat it! I have ordered some other pieces from overstock and am expecting them in a couple of days. I will continue shopping with overstock and look forward to many other great purchases!

    Read More
    jckoch March 8, 2008
  • Console Table...
    Verified Purchase

    Great table. You just need to make sure you have someone handy assembling it because it comes in many pieces.

    Read More
    memaria March 8, 2008
  • Great Value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisifed with this table. I was able to put together without any help from my husband at all. It looks great and a lot more expensive than it actually was. I am very happy with this purchase

    Read More
    cuzny March 8, 2008
  • Table
    Verified Purchase

    The drawers were impossible to install. The top was warped and does not fit properly. I have given up and have put the piece in the basement and use it for storage

    Read More
    Anonymous March 6, 2008
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful piece, i put it under my mounted TV, it hold my DVD and cable box perfect.

    Read More
    queensgirl01 March 5, 2008
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great piece and one that looks great - the drawers really come in handy. I wanted to buy this piece over a year ago, and it was sold out. I waited and waited, and finally it was back - I ordered it the same day. Glad I didn't settle for something different.

    Read More
    crcichy March 2, 2008
  • Good quality product
    Verified Purchase

    we bought the Aristo Halifax Brown Side Table, Console Table, Coffee Table, and Entertainment Stand. Took a little time to put together, but they look great. They are sturdy and seem to be very good quality. We got a great price on them. We shopped around all over the place, both on line and in regular stores, and this was the best price we found for this level of quality.

    Read More
    thunderblaster March 1, 2008
  • Excellent table, Difficult Assembly
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with the other reviewers: Excellent table (quality, appearance) but way too difficult to put together. Made a couple of mistakes. Took about 2h with two people working on it.

    Read More
    kush s. February 25, 2008
  • Who predrilled the holes?
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with the reviews posted on the site regarding the assembly. My main problem was the top of the console. I was able to put the entire console together until the very last step. The predrilled holes did not align with where the screws had to be placed. So, only two of the 4 corners are on and I plan on glueing the other two. It was too difficult take apart and return it as the assembly is VERY timely. Good luck!!

    Read More
    virginianbuyer February 10, 2008
  • console
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking console. Arrived well packed and within days of ordering. Directions could really use a rewrite as it was harder to assemble than it really needed to be. It took me about 2 hours to put together mainly because the directions can easily confuse. A power screwdriver would really help with the assembly.

    Read More
    emsc14 February 4, 2008
Sponsored Links