Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $649.99

At other retailer: $710.72

Save $60.73 (9%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aristo Four-drawer Armoire

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Stylish and solid
    Verified Purchase

    I've looked at armoires for years before finally deciding on this one. It is tall (approximately 6 feet), the finish is a rich espresso color, there are architectural details to the piece, and it has a lot of storage. I opted to use the armoire as an entertainment center and the piece houses my 32' older "tube" TV with a large back easily. The armoire also comes with a pole to hang clothes on if you want to use it as a closet. There are internal cubbies for storage (where I have put my Wii, cable box, and DVD player). This is definitely a quality piece (it is super heavy). It does come unassembled in multiple boxes. My biggest complaint is that the piece is extremely difficult to assemble. I definitely needed a strong male friend with a power drill to put this together for me. The most diffcult part of assembly was hanging the doors. If they aren't just right, there will either be an overlap or a gap in the middle where the two doors meet. Now that it is together, it is beautiful. Like with all dark wood, it shows dust. Another bad thing is one of the drawers on the bottom got scratched when it was being put together. I feel certain I can put some putty or a stain over it in the future, but it really did scratch easily. Something of this quality and size would easily cost over a thousand dollars from another retailer. I saw comparable pieces that shipped for several hundred dollars but from here, the shipping was less than $3!

    Read More
    clcurry April 21, 2011
  • Beautiful, but be careful with measurements
    Verified Purchase

    Measurements for the interior cabinet are not well specified in the item description. Because I had read another review that addressed this, I contacted Overstock's customer service to confirm that the interior cabinet was 41 inches wide before purchasing the armoire. They confirmed it was 41 and what a surprise it was when I opened the 4 boxes, started assembling and it seemed like my TV would never fit in there. The width is actually a little over 39 inches. Thankfully my TV fit, although with no space to the sides whatsoever. It would have been a really bad experience if I had to disassemble everything and fit in the boxes again to ship back.

    Read More
    castelao May 14, 2010
  • Absolutely GORGEOUS!! But directions are lacking
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is absolutely stunning - a HUGE, gorgeous piece that really can hold a lot and hold its own as a centerpiece. The piece is solidly built and made of actual wood! Including the back panels & drawer bottoms that most armoires in this price range skimp out on and instead use a thin piece of particle board. The one difficulty with this piece is that it does take quite a bit of time to put together and definitely needs two people for construction. However, if you have TWO drills/electric screwdrivers, it would cut your time by at least half. The instructions call for just a phillips head screwdriver and it is impossible to construct this piece properly with just a manual screwdriver, it needs power behind it. Once we got our drill charged, the pace sped up very quickly! And if we'd had two drills/electronic screwdrivers we would have been flying through the set-up. A couple of the pieces were mislabeled but we were able to figure it out using some common sense and double checking our visual cues to make sure everything would fit together correctly at the end. Make sure you are diligent when it comes to aligning screws/hinges and you can fit it together perfectly with even doors that don't catch or drag at all. We had to redo one hinge in order to get this accomplished but I am a little OCD when it comes to crooked doors/drawers on furniture and this turned out PERFECTLY. I could not be happier!!!

    Read More
    robinnyc October 5, 2010
  • Love the Aristo Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    We recently purchased the Aristo four-drawer armoire and love it! It is very nice quality - as other reviews have said, it is actual wood and not particle board. It is defnitely a great purchase for the price. We looked at several similar armoires at furniture stores and they were over $1000. My husband put it together and it did take several evenings to get it put together but he had no problems. The directions were very well layed out.

    Read More
    stephlyn November 23, 2008
  • Beautiful Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    Have been looking for an armoire for our bedroom for years. Nervous about buying furniture on line as well as having to put it together. It took us 5 hours to put this piece together, after putting together the matching night stand and dresser. So it may have taken us longer if we didn't have the experience of building the other furniture. We used a racheted screw driver, which made the job a lot easier and saved us a ton of time. The quality of the furniture is great. The style and color we love and it looks just like the picture. A main piece of the furniture was broken upon arrival and Overstock customer service sent us a new piece within 3 days. It does take 2 people to put this piece together. Overall I would recommend this to anyone that doesn't mind spending the time to put the furniture together.

    Read More
    Eris C. January 21, 2015
  • The time was worth it
    Verified Purchase

    This took forever to put together, almost 4 hours, but I have to say it was worth it. Very solid piece that looks great and fits together really well. There were a few pieces that were scratched, but Overstock was great and re-sent the parts we needed. I would definitely purchase again.

    Read More
    sunshiney80 August 20, 2016
  • Looks good/Works Well.
    Verified Purchase

    Does the job and looks good doing it!

    Read More
    Peter J. June 13, 2016
  • Beautiful piece of furniture.
    Verified Purchase

    This was quite the project to put together and took probably close to four hours for two of us with a drill. I could not imagine doing it without the drill. The finish is rich and glossy. The drawers are roomy. I am using it for my TV and my 32" flat screen fits nicely with quite a bit of room to spare.

    Read More
    DW May 21, 2016
  • loved it, but
    Verified Purchase

    my husband had a difficult time to assemble this piece. After it was assemble I loved that their was two pieces and easy to take each piece to finalize the assemble in our bedroom.

    Read More
    Denise B. April 29, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to be used in my office about 1 1/2 yrs ago. I love it. I get lots of comments about the beauty and functionality of this piece. The only thing I'm not happy about is this...in the winter one door doesn't close and a couple of drawers don't close. I think it may have something to do with the humidity/dryness level in my office. I don't know. Other than that, the piece is perfect for how I'm using it. I put the armoire together by myself and had no time restraints. I took my time and enjoyed the process. It would have gone faster if I had had help. Still, I like it very much.

    Read More
    Glenda E. November 27, 2015
  • Beautiful piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This armoire is a beautiful piece of furniture. It is of high quality wood and solid once it is constructed. I have been shopping for armoires for a while now and decided to purchase this one because most of those that I looked at were twice the price, especially once all the discounts and free shipping were applied. I read the previous reviews and agree with most of them. However, the time to put this together was much longer than stated. It took approximately 6-7 hours following the instructions and putting in all the screws and various other pins etc. Nothing is pre-assembled and it is a big job to put this together. You do need a power screw driver and someone who really knows how to do something like this. I had to hire someone or this would never have been constructed. It is like building a piece of furniture from scratch with heavy parts and lots of little screw, etc. I will say in its favor that every part was marked and numbered well which mad it easier to construct. It does look great and is just what I needed for extra storage space. I am not using I for media equipment but it does come equipped for that. I do recommend this armoire if you are looking for a sturdy piece of furniture.

    Read More
    stephi October 31, 2014
  • Love the size
    Verified Purchase

    I finally assembled my armoire. I have to say I purchased this based a lot on the photo. However my armoire is a lighter shade of brown and is not a rich glossy look and I am really disappointed in this aspect. My other furniture is a dark espresso and this armoire looks a little rustic compared to my nightstand. I do love the overall size and design. I will eventually probably try and sand down and stain a darker brown espresso color. It took me and a male friend the better part of a Saturday to put together. You really have to study the illustrations and if you get stuck sometimes it helps to look at next page to figure it out. Overall I think the lighter color will grow on me but when I saw the color when opening boxes, I should have repacked and sent back. I wish they let you submit photos.

    Read More
    lovelex June 4, 2014
  • Magnificent Product - High quality - Real Wood
    Verified Purchase

    Magnificent - Made in Malaysia not China like most big box furniture stores -- a big plus for me This product is reasonably priced. I also had a coupon that knocked off about $50. I believe there are coupon codes on the internet that may give 10% off for new overstock customers. You just have to search for them. I was able to build this within a 4-5 hour time frame by myself (Male-44-280lbs-realitivly strong). It may take some to have 2 people to complete. It really depends on you. It comes in 4 separate boxes nicely wrapped no defects at all. Each box weights about 70lb’s. I would build this on location. It is heavy to move. I rolled each box up one flight of stairs to a spare bedroom. I had to redo the bottom cabinet because the 2 horizontal pieces that separate the drawers were facing the wrong way. You may want to have good lighting, to see which side has the right painted side since both sides have a smooth surface. This cost me about 30 minutes to fix the issue. The rest of the pieces are easier to fit since you can tell by the pre-drilled holes if a piece will fit or not. The instructions are OK, but could be a little better. For instance, the drawer rails are difficult to see in the document. The rails are bent at the end making it difficult to see how to position them on the drawers. For reference, the end of the rails that are bent should be pointed toward the floor and not toward the ceiling. If you are doing this yourself, I would pre-insert the hardware for the top half then I would wait to piece together the top half until the bottom half is completed. I would carefully build the top half while sitting it on top of the bottom half. This takes a bit of coordination, so that the side panels don’t fall, but I did it, so it can be done. Also, be careful when tightening the camlocks to not over tighten. They will bend out of shape if you tighten them too much. Overall, this product is well worth the money removing the middle man if you have the time and patience to build it. Lastly, you will need a power drill to tighten screws. A hand screw driver just won’t do. It will take you 3 weeks to do it with a hand screwdriver, and it will probably be crocked when it is done. There was extra hardware nicely packaged, except one package was short two screws. I had extra in my tool chest, so not a big issue. Be careful when drilling in the screws for the drawer rails since the screw size changes depending on which piece is getting the rail.

    Read More
    saltydogmd May 7, 2014
  • BEAUTIFUL PIECE OF FURNITURE
    Verified Purchase

    Months of searching for an armoire in the color, size and style desired for a reasonable price was exhausting. Although the Aristo wasn't the color of choice, the depth was the next important feature. I am very pleased with this purchase. I put it together by myself and took most of my Saturday. The instructions were easy to follow except for a few of the details in pictures were not clear (drawer slides and pieces L & M). Just took extra time to figure out. Also a few of the pre-drilled holes for the wooden dowels were not drilled deep enough and holes for the camlock screws were not drilled all the way through in step 8 when attaching top B to side panels. If using a power drill be cautious with the screws, go slow- the heads will break off with speed. I am using this armoire for clothing and all hangs freely without touching the doors. Love the doors, they fold back against the sides of the armoire. There is not room to use the shelves when using the clothing rod. Shelves will be utilized best if using for a TV or smaller childlike clothing. This armoire is very solid and the drawer bottoms are well made, not flimsy. The drawers slide easily and smoothly. Four stars because of assembly issues, but love this piece.

    Read More
    bordeau February 8, 2014
  • Solid & Fashionable
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews left by others before purchasing this piece and was impressed with its' heritage of comments about the quality and look. I received the item in about 2 weeks and it lived up to all comments - including the weight. It went together as expected taking the timeframes described by others ( 4-5 hours ) but the piece is magnificent and the quality is superb - looks and feels like an Ethan Allen piece to me as we own several of these items from previous purchases at that retailer. I would highly recommend this piece to anyone who would ask, it is truly a jewel to find.

    Read More
    scott011 July 29, 2010
  • Beautiful Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece and was so excited when I ordered it. However, the dimensions given are not correct. The upper cabinet states it's 42" wide, but is only 39" and would not fit my 41" TV. Overstock handled the return promptly.

    Read More
    njmeyers December 1, 2009
  • Mr. Jean
    Verified Purchase

    Is the right piece for me.

    Read More
    Jean P. July 19, 2017
  • beautiful armoire
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Sadly, the left door came warped so it doesn't close properly. It's frustrating to spend over 6 hours assembling to find out the one door is unable to close at bottom - sticks out. Awful for people like me who have to have it perfect!

    Read More
    dreamer49 May 14, 2017
  • A piece that you will admire...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I would give this piece 3 stars if I had to put it together myself..{much work involved, in 2 1/2 hours by one man}.But to be honest, it is a lovely piece..looks so good..sturdy..deep rich brown color...came in 4 heavy boxes that were well packed, and with outward no defects...some of the holes needed had to be drilled, or lined up properly, but my guy [professional furniture assembly worker] did an awesome job. I will purchase another, and hire him again, because I am so PLEASED with this wardrobe/armoire. Yes it was worth paying for help that knew what they were doing. Also Overstock had the BEST price...Thank you Overstock..

    Read More
    F.M. V. May 4, 2017
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This is large with lots of storage. Very sturdy.

    Read More
    Annette B. April 13, 2017
Sponsored Links