Today $429.99

At other retailer: $476.00

Save $46.01 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aristo 6-drawer Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • WARNING!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this 6-drawer dresser one month ago, and I was very pleased with the assembly, delivery, and appearance...BUT...the inside of the drawers have stained all of my clothes! I had white and light colored clothing in the drawers for only this short time, and I noticed a couple of days ago that there is yellow stain from the bottom and sides of drawers rubbing off on all of my clothes! I have to wash all of my clothing now, and just hope that the furniture stain comes out...if not, then I guess this dresser was not worth the sacrifice of my entire wardrobe.Please be warned to use drawer liners before putting anything into these drawers!!!! Please do not make the same mistake that I did! If you are not willing to line the entire set of drawers (sides and bottom) then I would not recommend this dresser for you. I can only assume that the whole set of this Aristo furniture would be the same way.

    Read More
    joyces4 November 14, 2008
  • Aristo Bedroom Set
    Verified Purchase

    My girlfriend and I saw this set of furniture on Overstock at separate times, independent of each other. When I sent her the link to ask her opinion she had already seen it and was already thinking of buying. I took the plunge first ordering the 6-drawer chest, 5 drawer lingerie and a nightstand (limited room for two night stands). The reviews were all very good so I was pretty confident that I would like it when it arrived. i was not disappointed. The items came in a total of 5 boxes, about a week after I ordered them. I knew I did good when I saw how heavy the boxes were. I opened the first box (the nightstand) and was impressed with what I saw. The pieces were very well packed to minimize movement, and individually wrapped in soft foam to protect the finishes. The finish and feel was fantastic, having a nice dark, warm tone to it. My girlfriend and I put it together, and the first thing I wanna say is powertools ;-). With all the screws using a drill or power screwdriver will make things go much faster, unless of course you want your wrist/arm to get a work out. The instructions were pretty clear , and once we had all the parts laid out it was simple to follow. Didn't run into any problems with screw holes not matching, as everything fit together well. As someone who has put together my fair share of furniture I was pretty impressed with that. It did take us close to three hours to put together, but thats cause we were taking our time (and did make one mistake). Once we had it put together we were both impressed with the finished product. Very stable and solid feeling, with good weight behind it. We were both very happy with the look, and were looking forward to assembling the other two pieces. Those two went faster (about 2 hours each) since we already had some practice in with the nightstand. Same good quality as the first piece, and they look great. In these larger pieces we noticed some areas where edges didn't quite line up or fit exactly, but very minor and hard to notice unless you know its there. One of the drawer fronts had a small scratch, but Overstock is already working on sending the replacement, so it all good. So, to conclude, we both like the set very much, to the point that she has ordered 4 pieces for her place and I ordered another night stand and 4 drawer chest. It's great quality and you can't go wrong with the price. Don't be put off with the assembly - once you put together one piece you'll the other pieces will go much faster, as the layout and technique is the same for all. A couple of items to note for assembly: 1) use power tools if available, 2) layout and organize the pieces (there will be lots of them), 3) checkout the position and layout of the drawer rails (that was our first mistake) 4) easy with the screws, as the heads do strip, especially if using a power tool.

    Read More
    Robert F. June 16, 2008
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this chest, the 4 drawer dresser and the night stand after looking around town for something less expensive. My concern was putting it together after reading the other reviews. It took a couple of hours each for the two big pieces. It was simple if you follow the instructions. I love it!. I painted my walls a deep tangerine and this furniture looks wonderful in the room.Heavy REAL WOOD. All the drilled holes were percise making all the drawers line up perfectly. I wish I had room for another piece. With the shipping price as low as it was, it was well worth putting it together. I sit back looking at it all and can hardly believe I did it myself! I will take the tips about lining the drawers. Thanks!

    Read More
    smithshell November 23, 2008
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Great piece of furniture. Came in 2 large boxes. Instructions were easy to follow, yet could have been more clear in a few areas. However, if you take your time, this piece is easy to put together. I did it by myself and it took about 3.5 to 4 hours. Well worth it. It's sturdy and looks great. Everything fit together perfectly. The drawers are all lined up well, etc. Sometimes this doesn't occur with mailed furniture that requires home assembly. I would definitely recommend this dresser, especially at this price point. Great value. It really looks great.

    Read More
    dome1312 November 3, 2010
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    This chest of drawers is heavy after it is put together. All pieces were there and no damaged pieces. I chose it because of the space under the top to put a dvd player. Just under the flat screen tv on the wall right over the chest. I also ordered the matching night stands that are a great size to fit in a smaller room with a king bed.

    Read More
    bh062 October 5, 2010
  • Solid, Beautiful, and Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This beautiful chest is a fantastic addition to any bedroom. It is made of SOLID wood and comes together very nicely. I really, really enjoyed assembling it and having it in my home, along with the rest of the Aristo line. My only disappointment, visible in the pictures, is that the exposed shelf is not quite tall enough to be very functional. Another drawer would be preferred. The delivery packaging is very nice -- the boxes surround the interior with thick styrofoam, and each part is also separated by thin foam sheeting. Assembly will take a minimum of 2 hours. You absolutely must have a rubber mallet, power drill/screwdriver, and a very short manual screwdriver (the kind where the phillips head is large but the length of the entire tool is only about 3 inches). During assembly, you can figure out which end of the sides faces forward by identifying the recessed grooves running up one end of the side panels -- this is the rear side and the recess is where the back paneling will ultimately screw in. You will find during assembly that the chest may seem a little shaky at first; it will be completely sturdy once you screw the paneling into the back during the second half of assembly. Some of the screws are in tight places, so be sure to have that short screwdriver handy. If you have two people working on the assembly, you may find that the process will go more quickly if your partner begins assembling the drawers (@ step 13) while you start at the beginning. I found that identifying and sorting the wood pieces prior to constructing the drawers made things easier in an assembly line fashion. When attaching the railings to the drawers, it will be much, much easier if you pre-drill holes with a 1/16" bit prior to screwing in the rails. Lastly, the F pieces that attach to the B shelf are incredibly difficult to screw in during step 9 as prescribed. It will be faster and more comfortable to attach them any time before step 7, without impacting any other part of the assembly process. I hope these tips help you in purchasing and assembling your new product. Enjoy!

    Read More
    dcjames February 2, 2010
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, good quality. It did take a couple hours to put together but we livened up the project by taking shots.

    Read More
    87katiec November 20, 2012
  • Great dresser and inexpensive for the quality
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Aristo buffet table and 6-drawer dresser. This dresser is for our guest room. My entire house is full of dark wood furniture. This piece fits in perfectly. I have to say that I assemble furniture a lot and this piece was complex; it did take over 3 hours to assemble and I'm female and did most of the assembly myself. You definitly need a cordless screwdriver with some power. I also realized after it was totally assembled that we put the bottom piece on backwards, but the directions didn't warn me to look for predrilled holes and put that side to the back, so watch out for that. I don't feel like taking it apart just for that and others probably wont' even notice. It's worth it once it's assembled. This dresser is very solid and doesn't feel like those cheap ones at most stores made of particle board. There are a few particle board pieces (drawers), but most of the pieces are a nice solid wood. The stain is dark and even. The nickle square knobs are a nice modern touch. I would order this again; it's a really nice piece. It arrive in 2 large, heavy boxes with a lot of pieces. The box was a mess when it arrived, but there was no damage. IT arrived in less than a week too. I love O.co!!

    Read More
    shopsoften August 22, 2011
  • Wood not sealed properly
    Verified Purchase

    I just built my Aristo 6-drawer chest over these past couple days. While it looks nice after being constructed, what really slowed me down was the fact that the piece that covers the top of the drawers wasn't properly sealed and kept rubbing off black paint when I ran a dry paper towel over it. I had to go out and buy polyurethane to seal that piece of the dresser so that it wouldn't potentially rub off on my clothes. Additionally, like one of the previous comments mentioned, when I wiped down the inside of the some of the drawers (specifically the pieces that faced the front), I would oftentimes see some yellow substance being rubbed off. Not sure if it's varnish or something else, but I also ended up sealing a couple of those pieces as well to prevent that from being an issue with my clothes. I figured it was too much of a hassle to return the drawer, hence why I opted to seal with polyurethane each time. It's definitely left me dissatisfied.

    Read More
    Yichao X. July 28, 2015
  • Cheap quality dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Product looks great. I like using the empty space for cable/DVR boxes. Cheap quality. I paid a professional to put the piece and matching nightstand together, Worked great for about three months until the drawers started getting stuck. Now I cannot even get the drawers in the dresser to open without extreme force. Very disappointed with this product.

    Read More
    cwhite77 January 25, 2013
  • Using to hold a 65lb Denon reciever in the Lv/RM

    I have this nice piece in the living room to hold my 65lb Denon AVR 5800 reciever TV, DVD player and any additional units .. very solid no sway at all... I went this route due the the chubby (caught my eye) area and 6 drawers to place all my music, I was not looking for a dresser but when i saw this i was like that will work, and it does.. Few marks in delivery nothing a dark marker could not fix, surprisingly somewhat easy to put together, seems intimidating at first, it came together pretty quickly.. Nice peice!!

    Read More
    rvbford500 April 10, 2012
  • Affordable Quality Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted something in our bedroom that was a tall piece for our clothing but also to place our tv. It works great for both. It has ample space for clothes, and I used the cubby space to place our cable box. It has made the area a lot less cluttered. I also found it very easy to assemble. There were a couple of pieces I needed some help pushing together but nothing too crazy. Just be careful when placing the pieces before you assemble the unit. I scratched one of the door fronts by being careless but it was easily fixed with a furniture marker.

    Read More
    nic0880 March 6, 2012
  • 6 Drawer Chest
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful chest and a great value for the price point. Heavy solid wood and sophisticated appearance. Dark espresso- between brown and black. Modern styling. Multi-functional: deep smooth operating drawers and beautiful design for TV and equipment. Four hour assembly and top piece was difficult to "lock" into place, but very happy with end result.

    Read More
    silvershannon August 19, 2011
  • Gorgeous chest!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this dresser, l-o-v-e it! I bought the matching nightstands about a year and a half ago (actually I bought the Aristo Halifax Side Table, it has slightly larger dimensions than the actual Aristo two-drawer nightstand, plus it has a glass top that I find more attractive), and finally bought this matching 6-drawer chest. It was a huge pain in the you-know-what to put together. Felt like my husband and I toiled forever on it, but it was completed eventually, and was well worth the effort. I would warn you that the bottom three drawers need to go in a specific order. We learned that the hard way. We put the drawers in, and two of them kept banging together. We thought maybe it was the glides, but eventually figured out that one drawer is about an eighth of an inch taller than the other. So, we just put them in in a different order, and voila! It is gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous. A couple of reviewers mentioned that the paint was coming off on their clothing. I decided not to find out the hard way, and immediately lined the drawers.

    Read More
    courtneyb229 January 27, 2010
  • A **** TO PUT TOGETHER
    Verified Purchase

    VERY NICE DRESSER ...BUT....THIS THING IS A *** TO PUT TOGETHER, IT TOOK ME A DAY, SOOOO MANY PARTS...A TIP: USE WOOD GLUE IN THE DOWELS...YOU WONT BE SORRY..I AM A FAN OF SOLID WOOD, THIS LOOKS VERY NICE...ONCE YOU GET IT TOGETHER...IT IS MOSTLY SOLID WOOD, A FEW PARTS ARE PRESSBOARD...WHICH I HATE..OVERALL IT LOOKS NICE...

    Read More
    Ronald B. February 15, 2017
  • Spacious chest
    Verified Purchase

    Very good product. The only thing I don't like is that drawers move a little bit hard in my opinion.

    Read More
    knopka February 10, 2017
  • Decent Chest but with a couple design flaws
    Verified Purchase

    Decent chest, I think. Finish is good and true to pic. The exposed pieces are a dark chocolate stain while the drawers are a black stain/paint. Chest seems like good quality with precision-drilled pieces. Everything lined up nicely. Mine seemed to be previously assembled, but this could be a QA element or a customer return. I couldn't tell. The unit looked new. It arrived professionally packaged from the factory with all parts present. It was packaged very well in two separate boxes. The chest is heavy and seems fairly well-built. Note that the kit is a mix of MDF board and solid wood pieces. The exposed pieces are a solid wood of some sort (i.e. drawer fronts, shelf, top, sides...). The drawer construction is MDF. The whole chest is held together using cams and wood pegs. The cam and peg system seems decently strong. I added wood glue to the wood pegs as I assembled to add extra strength. This is not required. The cam locks are my biggest complaint because they’re made from very cheap pot metal. Several broke as I tried hand-tightening them. Some shattered into several pieces. I had to dig the pieces out of their holes with a pick and needle-nose pliers. Fortunately, the kit comes with lots of extra cams and fasteners so I never ran short, but still, there was a learning curve to assembling these fragile cams and it was annoying. My other complaint is with screwing the drawer glides to the drawers. The holes in the glides force the two wood screws attaching each one to sit close to the edge of the MDF drawer. There are no pre-drilled holes in the MDF drawers for these screws. You will split the MDF as you attach the glides. I took the time to pre-drill holes before attaching the glides after splitting the MDF on my first attempt. Still, I had to be very careful not to over-tighten the screws because it was so easy to strip the MDF. MDF seems to be a poor material choice for this application. This and the cam lock quality were two design flaws I found but I managed to assemble it and it seems to stay together, but I don't know how long it will hold up over time. All other pieces and fasteners were good quality. I had no problem following the basic instructions. Once you start, it becomes self-explanatory but assembly is somewhat involved so be prepared to spend a couple hours at it.

    Read More
    Aaron N. March 16, 2016
  • Jim C
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice for the price. Good size and depth.

    Read More
    James C. January 26, 2016
  • beautiful solid wood but...
    Verified Purchase

    the screws that hold the drawer glides stick out so that the rollers hit them when you close the drawers. Even after trying to grind them down, they still don't close right. Such a shame because it's a beautiful solid wood piece. Would not recommend it.

    Read More
    gtrow June 2, 2015
  • Chest of drawers
    Verified Purchase

    Have in bathroom makes a beautiful Addition to bathroom lots of space Has a funny smell though can't get rid of

    Read More
    Victoria R. May 5, 2015
Sponsored Links