Sale: $386.99

Was: $429.99

Save $43.00 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aristo 6-drawer Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Solidly Bulit
    Verified Purchase

    I was happy with the quality of this dresser. It recommends 2 people put it together, I did it by myself, which is why it took a little longer. The frame uses cam locks and wooden dowels. I did use wood glue and the joints are very solid. Left it standing overnight so glue could soak in. Directions are good, only weakness is how to place the slides, took a little bit of thought! Took about 2 hours for the outside frame but I laid out every piece, checked everything with the directions, etc. so I am probably slower than someone else. Left the drawers for the second night, they turned out really easy and solidly put together. Probably 3 to 3.5 hours to assemble not counting the breaks. Recommended a screwdriver and hex wrench, I used power driver and it worked fine, much less physical labor! Had plenty of all the hardware, at least 1 of everything left over when I was done. Finish on the inside of some drawers shows signs it was not quite "dry" when packed, just an appearance issue, not really too bad. Boxes were packed very well, they are heavy, I needed someone to help me bring them in the house. Just enough packing material to keep everything safe, easy to unpack. I would highly recommend this chest, plan to put a TV on it in the guest room. left a drawer for guests and used the rest for linen storage.

    Read More
    Molly Walker September 22, 2016
  • Aristo 6 drawer chest
    Verified Purchase

    Hard to assemble but it does look nice

    Read More
    Sara B. September 21, 2016
  • Time-consuming to build but looks good
    Verified Purchase

    I'm usually pretty good at putting furniture together as I follow the instructions step-by-step and just get on with it. This was RIDICULOUS though. There are about 500 different pieces and to lay all of it out when unpacking took up the entire guest bedroom and then some. In the end I couldn't even finish this alone as you really need a second person when you put the side panels together to help provide pressure against you. I needed to wear a gardening glove to stop the skin of my hand coming off as there was so much Phillip's head screw-driving to do. If you have an electric drill then you definitely want to use it (I didn't have one which I thought would be okay because the instructions says you don't need one). It just took HOURS. And then at the very end one of the final weird locking bolts for the top panel got stuck and then was stripped as we struggled to get it free (I mean struggled - we almost got divorced), and we had to chuck it out. No spare was included, so our top panel isn't properly attached, just sat loosely on top, which is fine really. There was a lot of swearing and almost some tears... BUT in the end, it does look pretty good. We use it in our bedroom to store some clothes, and also with a TV on top and the modem and roku box in that open shelf section. It does make the top look very neat and tidy. I do like it, but it was such a trial to put together. If you don't like that kind of thing then definitely do not buy this, or at least pay someone else to build it. I do agree with some other reviewers that it does look like the varnish inside the drawers would stain light colored clothing. I have lined all the drawers with liner from my local hardware store.

    Read More
    Rebecca H. September 18, 2016
  • Love this dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Looks gorgeous and very solid

    Read More
    Judi B. September 14, 2016
  • Jason
    Verified Purchase

    The dresser was easy to put together and very well made. I love it.

    Read More
    Jason C. August 23, 2016
  • Pretty but...
    Verified Purchase

    This piece looks great after it is assembled...but...OMG assembling this set of furniture was a process...hours and hours. It came in 2 giant boxes and was heavy! For being a piece of furniture that you have to assemble IKEA style, it is sooo heavy! It does look great though, but i don't know how well it willl stand up to moving.

    Read More
    Christine M. August 19, 2016
  • Mr
    Verified Purchase

    I met my expectations and arrived early a nice piece of furniture

    Read More
    William J. July 31, 2016
  • Super nice.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this. The directions are not the best but I've assembled a lot of furniture so I managed ok. This is the heaviest piece of furniture in the house!! Two of us could barely walk it three feet to its final location. Once there I love it.

    Read More
    carmensuzette July 13, 2016
  • Great Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Love this dresser - we ordered two - nice wide/deep drawers. Took a little while to assemble but was easy. Also came packaged really nicely.

    Read More
    Marilyn P. July 12, 2016
  • Not the best
    Verified Purchase

    It was very difficult to assemble. It took hours and some of the drill holes didn't exactly match. I have difficulty opening and closing some of the drawers and one of the knobs is loose. The drawers are not very deep, but it serves it purpose for now.

    Read More
    Maureen B. July 11, 2016
  • modern and contemporary
    Verified Purchase

    this dresser is very nice and it looks beautiful

    Read More
    OstkUser210148 July 6, 2016
  • Sleek look
    Verified Purchase

    I like the style of the furniture and the top open area that can be turned into storage with small or low baskets. There is one drawer that sticks, but I am not sure if it's the mechanics or a flaw of the build.

    Read More
    robert33311 July 4, 2016
  • Solid
    Verified Purchase

    Heavier and much more solid than we were expecting (esp to get it up 3 flights!). Lovely dark stained wood. Took a fair amount to put together. Not necessarily hard, just some time (~3hrs with 2 ppl). Nice looking though. Hope it stands up at least a few years.

    Read More
    James P. June 30, 2016
  • Beautiful But Watch Out For Setup
    Verified Purchase

    This chest is very beautiful, but beware of the build time. It took me about 5 hours to set this up and fortunately I'm very patient. Definitely recommend using an impact driver as it will more than halve the time of this build. I used a screwdriver and had a small blister after it was all done. Be very careful when reading the directions to get the drawer sliders facing the right direction, that they are correct side up, and that you connect them using the right holes. I put them upside-down and had to unscrew and re-screw them all again because of it. Rated 5 stars because it just looks so good and it has such great drawer size and movement. Made in Malaysia. Take note that it is quite tall, so it does stand out in a room that doesn't have other tall furniture like a shelf or tall bed frame. Looks exactly like in the picture.

    Read More
    Tristan A. June 28, 2016
  • Great Looking but Lacking Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of my first purchases on my own that was not IKEA. I was looking for something relatively inexpensive and with great quality. After doing my research on this product and its material (rubber-wood), I learned it it a sturdy eco-friendly wood. Sounded great to me! I ordered 2 pieces to create the look I wanted and provide enough storage. Then we started to assemble the pieces. My boyfriend assembled most of it but when I tried to chip in one of the drawer panels broke. As a matter of fact, it shredded and broke easily. I decided I was not the handy woman I thought and left the assembly to him. One week later, while pulling out a drawer, the face of the drawer pulled right off from the left corner. It was then I contacted Overstock to remedy the situation. Customer service was GREAT! They contacted the manufacturer and, though it took some time, sent me new drawers. I received the pieces to assemble (2) drawers but was missing all the hardware required. We then tried to use the old hardware from the broken drawers but realized some dowels and other pieces were damaged. So even after our due diligence, we had to contact Overstock again to request the hardware. This shipment came quickly. We have yet to reassemble the broken drawers as we left for vacation but I am confident that they will work just fine with the addition of wood glue. I can say that I was expecting a more sturdy wood for the price. The rubber-wood closely resembled particle board. In my opinion, the piece was more money then I would like to spend for particle board like substance. The reason I thought the piece was sold at a good low price was because of the self assembly. $*+ is too much for particle board but also inexpensive for real wood. Do your research on rubber-wood if you're interested in any furniture that is made of that material. It may not be what you think. Overall, the pieces I purchased look amazing, work well (once repaired), and hopefully will last long.

    Read More
    dianinap June 22, 2016
  • Looks Good...Functions poorly.
    Verified Purchase

    This item looks good. But, the drawer opening and closing function is "iffy" at best. And since that's what a Chest of Drawers is supposed to do, I have to give this an "Average" rating at best.

    Read More
    Peter J. June 13, 2016
  • Had to return? Paid for 2 but only 1 arrived
    Verified Purchase

    Because only one of the dressers arrived, not both, (as sadly there was a mistake w/ stock numbers left) I had to return the single that artived and will be buying more soon! *** FYI... THE MATCHING END TABLES WERE TOUGH TO PUT TOGETHER BUT ATE SIMPLY STUNNING! I'm thrilled w/ them & hope to find 2 new more suitable ones ASAP!

    Read More
    Owings Mills, MD June 9, 2016
  • Fell apart
    Verified Purchase

    Sadly this dresser didn't last. A drawer has just fallen apart.

    Read More
    Sarah K. June 1, 2016
  • Nice and Modern Looking Chest
    Verified Purchase

    Well made and not hard to assemble. The knobs on the drawers are a bit sharp, minor though. Aristo Halifax Brown Side Table and Aristo 6-drawer Chest does match the Boca Queen-size Bed very well.

    Read More
    Connie Q. May 31, 2016
  • Chest
    Verified Purchase

    Comes in a million pieces! Beware of that. I gave it away and that person put it together with little effort .Better them than me. It is a substantial nice looking piece IF you can put it together!

    Read More
    lexig May 22, 2016
Sponsored Links